We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel & Casino in City Centre, overall nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ARIA Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added ARIA Resort & Casino to your Saves list
ARIA Resort & Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Two FREE Buffets
Ranked #15 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Halifax
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel & Casino in City Centre, overall nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Aria is a very new, clean and modern property. Room was a good size and has lots of gadgets. You can control everything from the TV or a "remote". We stayed here for only 1 night recently so didn't have a chance to explore the entire resort & casino but we enjoyed our room and what we did have a chance to see.

Pros:
- Nice room including comfortable bed and huge washroom
- Less smokey than some other Casinos and they pumped a pleasant vanilla aroma through the property
- Pools were nice and relaxing, easy to get a chair too which was nice
- Buffet was quite good, lots of selection
- Price was great, we got a room for $99 + resort fees and taxes and in turn got a $100 resort credit. Sign up for Mlife to get promotions and check out sites like smartervegas for deals
- Self parking was good (and free) although quite a trek to the Front Desk to check-in

Cons:
- Check-in was way to long, took a good 30 - 40 mins. Seems to be typical of Vegas but they need to do something about this, seriously....
- Our room was OK but another couple we were travelling with had to switch rooms twice as they first gave them a room that hadn't been cleaned and then one that had been smoked in
- Location is a bit set back from the strip although it's not too bad and at least they offer a shuttle bellagio through Crystals

Overall a really nice place to stay. Doesn't have that "vegas" feel to it but certainly beautiful accommodations. We'd stay here again, may give the Vdara a try next time as we don't gamble much.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,689
    3,616
    1,186
    534
    381
See reviews for
1,787
7,064
570
2,225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,664)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Great hotel, very comfy and spacious rooms, great pools, great restaurants... Everything was perfect ! My only complaint would be concerning the minibar. I called the room service twice wondering why the minibar wasn’t refilled. Three days later I was told that the minibar is only filled up once you leave the room unless you pay $50,00 because it’s an exterior firm that is in charge of the refilling???!! So you have to survive with 2 bottles of water during your whole stay (in our case 6 days) in a city where temperatures exceed 45 deegres. Never saw that before !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Loved this hotel and have already booked another trip! The casino is beautiful. Huge selection of restaurants and shops. Nice central location to other casinos on the strip and easy access to the tram.
The room was wonderful and luxurious.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Pricelined and got this room at a really good rate, loved the hotel, good service. Expensive drinks if your not gambling $28 for double Grey Goose, Valet was super efficient, Poker room had a lot of games going, quick wait, 1/3 Pot Limit Omaha which is hard to find back home, Loved the atmosphere!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin tx
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We spent two nights comped at the Aria on July 18 and 19th, and I feel it is starting to be less desirable than its competition on the strip. The physical plant and grounds are beautiful but there are little annoyances now, that were not present the last time I stayed there.One of my complaints is the need to use the TV remote to control the room lighting. When you enter the room you can turn on a small light by the door by a wall switch but the main lighting requires you to take the remote control, turn on the tv, select the section for lighting, and then activate the lights. Way too complicated to get some light in the room, and if you have never stayed there it is very frustrating to try to get the lights turned on
On the casino floor it was very difficult to find a cocktail waitress. The high limit room has removed baccarat and placed it on the (smokey) casino floor. The cleaning person for my room still had not arrived by 3:30, and I had to find her by prowling the hallway and asking her to clean my room, So much for a nap before enjoying the evening hours. When she did come and service the room she did a haphazard job and slopped water on the tissue box in the bathroom rendering them unusable.My comp offer included two tickets to the show Elvis, which we had seen before and thought was mediocre,but we were very pleasantly surprised to see that the show has been changed completely and it was wonderful. Even though we were comped for the room and show tickets we still checked our folio before departing and confirmed our balance was zero. We got home after traveling all day, and my wife rechecked our invoice. We now had a bill in excess of six hundred dollars. We immediately called the casino and eventually got the charges straightened out, even though it will take them a couple of business days to credit our account.
By contrast we stayed at Paris for two nights of this trip and it was very nice, plus we got a free upgrade to a nicer room (a "Red" category Room) after asking if any comp upgrades were available and by tipping the reservation clerk a $20.00
We did the bulk of our gambling at Bellagio, which was also where we celebrated our 44th wedding anniversary with dinner at Prime steakhouse. Prime has the best steaks we have ever had and we always enjoy it, even though dinner for two comes to about $200.00 with one drink each and the tip.

Room Tip: The resort fee gives Wi-Fi but you are better off by going to a property that doesn't charge a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is our first visit to this hotel, as it was my wife's birthday and our wedding anniversary, we were given a city view room facing the strip.
The receptionist was very helpful and polite.
The room was highly automated and spotless, with everything remotely controlled, by the bed there was a tablet like an I pad where from this you could control the opening and closing of the curtains, the lights, the television, and at night there was a goodnight switch which switched everything off. Security was excelllent. The casino smelled nice and fresh rather than have the anoxious smell of cigarette smoke. Will be returning and certainly highly reccommend.

Room Tip: When purchasing the phone cards in the USA ($10 usually gives 3hours plus phoning to the UK, the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Fell in love with this place. Registration was a breeze, staff are very friendly, accommodating and the rooms were very spacious. A bit pricey however its all worth it. Had a fabulous time without having to walk out on the strip. On the other hand the location was perfect, everything was within walking distance it was so convenient. Couple of issues though, I wish they had a coffee maker and also a little more lighting would be really nice. Will definitely be back.

Shirley from L.A.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Deluxe king but I heard the skylofts are awesome. Expensive however, they have speci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ARIA Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.