We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Las Vegas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   370 Hughes Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #93 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Easton, PA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Las Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We have been staying here regularly since 2004. The place is clean and well maintained.

The location is quiet and convenient to all of Las Vegas. It is 1 mile east of The Strip. The roads in the Hughes Center make for good shortcuts when wanting to get anywhere.

The week we were there they had the evening reception Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. This Residence Inn has the best evening reception food of any Residence Inn we stay at. They also have the best breakfast selections of any Residence Inn we stay at.

Overall the Hughes Center location is an excellent choice and is much more convenient than most hotels in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Upper floors on north side have great view and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany L, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Pennsylvania1,

Thank you for your continued loyalty over the years and sharing your experiences with us! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you time and time again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    74
    30
    4
    5
See reviews for
45
30
13
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I attended some business training here at the Residence Inn Hughes Center and stayed the week with my wife and then proceeded on to Flagstaff, AZ on vacation. The staff here was very friendly and helpfull in every way. Room was neat and clean and was the rest of the hotel. The included breakfast buffet is one of the best I've had while traveling and the kicker of an evening meal and beer or wine twice a week was a very welcome suprise. Defitnetly worth considering if in the area! Several excellent restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany L, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Anakin50,

We're glad you chose to stay with us while traveling on business to Las Vegas. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waconia, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Residence Inn Hughes Center on our anniversary, while we were traveling across country from Minnesota to San Diego. We were delighted with an anniversary gift from Andrew upon check in and a beautiful room on a high floor. One of the best things about Residence Inns is the kitchen in the room with everything you need to feel at home. What made this Residence Inn so special is it's location to the Las Vegas strip. The hotel was extremely quiet but it was still only a 15 minute walk to the strip. We were so glad to get a good nights rest, while still getting to enjoy everything Vegas has to offer. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting Las Vegas and looking for a comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany L, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Sam F,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center on your anniversary and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I have had to be in Vegas several times a year for work for the past decade+. This is the first time I stayed at a non casino hotel. I really enjoyed the peacefulness of it. This hotel is very conveniently located to a variety of good and great restaurants. It is also within walking distance to the convention center and the strip (approx 15 mins) if you are not in work shoes (heels). The staff were very attentive. Breakfast and evening snacks were ok but not great. Good value.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Just completed another stay at this hotel. For those who need an extended stay or larger space off the strip this hotel is perhaps the best out there. Just one mile back from the strip in the midst of a high end office/residential area the location offers multiple dining options within walking distance. Choices include Morton's, Del Frisco's, Bahama Breeze, Roy's, Fogo De Chao, McCormick & Schmicks, Gordon Biersch and Starbucks within 100-300 yards away. Add to that a very nice walking jogging area behind the hotel and you have a winner! This Residence Inn is a high rise hotel style, not the typical style 2 story house type property. Friendly staff and clean rooms make this a great choice. Cabs are frequently waiting outside to whisk you where you want to go. Figure about $7-$10 to get to the strip. Small pool area with fire pit and hot tub are nicely tucked behind the hotel, but don't expect a high end designer pool. Of course hot breakfast included daily and evening reception during the week nights are nice benefits as well, but the food served is basic at best. Will stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is near enough to everything, and far enough away at the same time.
The staff where helpful and the two bedroom suite was a great layout.

There was an odd smell tot he room, but housekeeping soon sorted that out but the strangest thing was the blood splatter on the ceiling... Joking, we said it must have been used in an episode of CSi. I'll add a pic of that when I can find it.

It's popular with lots of foreign and local Air Forces doing training and exercises at nearby Nellis.

All in all, a perfect retreat for seeing the sights that Vegas had to offer - great car parking too :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are easy to access to elevators and the rear exit to the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I've been a rewards member for six years and have stayed on each coast including the gulf and this was my second stay at this location in the past three years, and it hurts me to say that this was the worst stay ever under the marriott banner. First it appears as if the two br suites are being overlooked as far as upgrades and upkeep, the furniture was soiled and stained the tiles were cracked, the appliances looked outdated and dirty, for various reasons I had to move twice one being an awful smell of septic gas that scared one guest away altogether instead of moving to another room as I did. Needless to say my next stay in Las Vegas will not be at this location

Room Tip: If you need a two bedroom suite try another marriott location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany L, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Rick W,

Guest perception and feedback is extremely important to us. I would appreciate the opportunity to address your individual concerns regarding your stay and invite you contact me at the hotel by calling (702)650-0040 or by emailing me at ri.lashh.gm@marriott.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center

Address: 370 Hughes Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel with residential type accommodations; located two miles from LAS airport, one mile east of the Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.