We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Go Polo Towers” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Polo Towers Suites to your Saves list
Polo Towers Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“No Go Polo Towers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2007

For Las Vegas, Polo Towers offers below average accomodation.

The Good:
Great loaction

The bad:
-The main door to the bathroom had a sliding door that wouldn't shut completely.
-Paint was peeling off the walls.
-The staff wasn't the friendliest.
-Most hotels in the area offer wireless internet acces from you room. The only internet acces offered was in the loby at the price of 10USD/hr

It was my first trip to Vegas and I stayed at a few properties while I was out there. Polo Towers was the last place I stayed. It was sub par in comparison to the rest. I felt like I was on Myrle Beach rather than Las Vegas.

If you have other options then I would go for them rather than stay at Polo Towers.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    522
    144
    69
    66
See reviews for
249
474
53
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2007

You can see that they tried, but not succeded, it lacks something........

not a scrap of furniure on the balcony, The rooms need a re dec. What anoyed us most "YOU CAN NOT" AND I REPEAT, " NOT" USE THE LUGGAGE CARTS TO TRANSPORT YOUR LUGGAGE. we tried twice to use the carts and were stopped by security so we struggled with 2 suitcases and 4 bags to the elevator and to the car. you had to pay someone to collect your luggage for you.

it must be the only hotel in the world where you can not use the luggage carts yourself.
the car park all the spaces near to the hotel elevators are reserved for staff members, the paying guests have to park furthest away from the elevators. and woe betide if you park in them you get a ticket.

Be prepared for plenty of messages on your room phone every day trying to sell you something. Don't ask the concierge for anything unless you are buying something, they don't want to know.

Security is 1st class god there all over the place, but beware if you want to stop and unload. they will not allow you to do so.

PLEASE DON'T FORGET THE STAFF COME 1ST GUESTS ARE SECOND IN LINE.
otherwise ideal location, directly set back off the strip between Mgm and the Alladin.

Ask for a high floor if your at the front the smell from the indian restaurant is strong and the noise from the market place in front of the hotel can be noisy.

i would stay there again if i could not get in anywhere else, we paid about $84 dollars a night.

we have had cheaper and better,
mark

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O.C. CA
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2007

Booked an owners week (arriving on 12/26 and departing on 12/31) in the villas. Since our arrival date was a Tuesday, most of the higher floors were already taken (Friday is the standard arrival date). Ended up on the second floor (non smoking) on the back side of the building.

The units (2305 and 2305A) were in great shape. The furniture was well maintained, carpet was clean and the bedding (including the matresses) was very comfortable. Kitchen and bathrooms were fully stocked (dishes, utensils, towels etc...) and in good working order. Valet parking was complimentary and bell service was very prompt. My only complaint is that the smell of smoke came through the air ducts in the master bedroom. If I was more sensitive to the smell it might have been an issue.

Overall, I was very impressed. After reading some of the reviews I was not sure what to expect. I would definately stay there again as well as recommend this place to family and friends.

  • Liked — cleanliness of the unit and location
  • Disliked — the smell of smoke coming through the air ducts in the master bedroom
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2006

This is a timeshare and exchange thru Interval. Stayed one week Oct 15-22, 2006. If you are exchanging -- there are definately better places to stay. This hotel is outdated and needs a facelift.

1) Make sure to get the highest floor possible. Facing the strip is not such a good thing at this place. If you face North directly below you is the garbage dump area. Garbage pickup is done daily between 6:45-7:15AM -- They produce the loudest clunking sounds that it wakes you up, and if you want to sleep late -- forget it ! We mentioned this to their management team -- they didn't seem to care.

2) You cannot actively control your own a/c unit from your thermostat. You have to call down to maintenance if you want your air turned on -- then they turn it off at their leisure. I had to call 4 times in a 4 hour time period to keep getting them to turn it on.

3) It is a timeshare -- but they are not as pushy as some other timeshare resorts. They will give you a 90 minute presentation if you want for a free show or dinner. They also take you to the new Marriot Grand Chateau being built directly behind them. They have completed one tower and are building four. I would recommend trying to exchange to the Marriot Grand Chateau -- they at least have much nicer facilities and are up with the times.

4) The pool is on the top floor (23rd). It is small and has a wall around the top, so you can't see much of the strip or anything for that matter. The water is always pretty chilly and is only about 3 feet deep. The hot tub is ok though.

5) You need your room key to get anywhere on the elevator, so be sure to have it with you at all times.

6) The mini-mart is ok at best, no alcoholic beverages though -- and that is there downfall there.

7) The fitness area is in a totally different area-- not even in the same building. It is located in the Hawaiian Market Place directly in front of Polo Towers.

8) If you need a cab -- call well in advance -- cab drivers don't like to come to Polo Towers if they don't have to.

9) The kids pool area is located on the North Side directly next to the garbage dump area -- it is very shady there so the water is pretty cold there all the time.

I personally think that there are other places in Vegas to exchange to, that are much nicer and much more comfortable than Polo. If you should have any questions feel free to contact me directly at GarzaRx007@aol.com
I will be happy to answer any questions you may have.



  • Liked — Had a fridge
  • Disliked — Small TV's
  • Tips/Secrets — There are better places to stay
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2006

This is a timeshare exchange from the Palms resort in Orlando. Overall our experience is good and I don't think there is a lot more they could do to 'fix' any of the items we weren't ecstatic about. We stayed in the 'newer' Villa section which has received better reviews. I've over heard other guests mention that some of the rooms on the Suite side are newly remodeled, hopefully fixing some of the complaints elswhere. We stayed in room 7304, which I personally wouldn't recommend for two reasons - it is lower to the ground and the street noise at night reverberates between the two towers, and kept waking up 3/5ths of our party (two of us were smart enough to take Lunesta). The front desk is well aware of this problem and hands out ear plugs...thoughtful touch, but a sign they realize there is a problem. It was worse on weekend nights - the sound is from the Hawaiian Marketplace where some band or piped in music went all night long. (my wife said it was still going at 5am). The second reason to get a different room is the view - my dad at first was offered a room on the 23rd floor. It was a handicapped room which I think is why he turned it down. They beat us here from the airport otherwise I would have grabbed that room right away. The view is better, plus being a tall person I've found handicapped rooms are usually larger in size than regular rooms. Which brings me to my only real complaint - these rooms, while nicely decorated, furnished, and clean, are the smallest timeshare suites we've had, comparing with resorts in Orlando, Aruba, Cancun, southern California, New Orleans, and I'm forgetting a few. The bedroom is 'tight' with less than 2 feet between the foot of the bed and the TV dresser cabinet. The closets are small. The main living room is cramped, albeit with nice furniture and big 46" flat screen tv with DVD/VCR and a stereo. When the Murphy bed is down, you have to pile all the moveable furniture in the 'dining area'. In the 2nd bedroom, it is also small with no room for anything once the Murphy bed is down. With it up, it is a nice sitting room.

That being said, realizing we have a 2 bedroom unit with a full and half kitchen in Vegas for an exchange that only cost $149 for the week...I'd stay here again. Location is good - a 5 minute walk to Aladdin, 10-15 minutes to MGM, 10-15 to Monte Carlo. The kids water park area is closed (seasonal) but our 2 year would love it. We also booked another room here for the same time for my wife's employees (all in town for a convention) so the bargain is even better and they've all enjoyed the room much more than a hotel room.

The bathrooms are very nice, equipped with double vanities in the master (one vanity bathrooms always get too crowded on vacation, to us anyway). There are coin operated washer/dryers on several floors (another 'downer' since most places have them included in rooms).

The front desk staff and housekeeping are excellent. Any request we had was attended to promptly (more blankets, suggesting ear plugs, directions, etc.) and they were friendly and eager to help.

They also offer a couple of show tickets if you take a 90 min tour of the Marriott Grand Chateau property next door. We haven't taken them up on it...yet.

  • Liked — Location near the strip
  • Disliked — Rooms are smaller than our previous timeshare experiences
  • Tips/Secrets — Request a room near upper floor to avoid street noise from Hawaiian Marketplace on weekend nights.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2006

This was a time/share exchange arranged through Interval International.After the dissapointment on arrival to learn that we were given a studio (a room with pull out bed) and no bath just a fixed shower - our swap was a one bedroom - we were offered a wonderful one bedroom suite which was excellent but had to pay extra charge but well worth it. Polo Towers was in a great location, very clean,room tidied every day,clean towels,toiletries and coffee. Security was first class felt very safe. Hope to return.

  • Liked — The Location
  • Disliked — Having no bar or meeting place
  • Tips/Secrets — Dont forget to take tea bags
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALES, U.K.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2006

This was my first visit to my timeshare at Polo Towers ( as I'd bought it over the internet) and I was very nervous after reading some of the reviews. I needn't have worried, my timeshare was on the 16th floor with a great strip view and was fabulous. The 2 bed unit was very big and very clean. The staff were very helpful and I had no problems, or cause for complaint, throughout my 10 day stay. Also, the pool was very nice and, again, very clean. I have stayed in most of the strip hotels over the years and it compares very well with the Luxor, Flamingo Hilton and Caesars Palace, except at Polo Towers you also have the added advantage of a full kitchen.
I can't wait for my next visit.

  • Liked — LOCATION
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Polo Towers Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polo Towers Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.