We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart of the action” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Polo Towers Suites to your Saves list
Polo Towers Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta,GA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Heart of the action”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed 4 days 4 nights at the Polo Towers for his birthday. Polo Towers is right on the Vegas strip to tons of casinos, hot restaurants and shows. Our room was very clean.I love the fresh towels and linens. Concierge was very helpful,as well as the staff. They had gourmet coffee for us too. The only 2 things I did not like was the small balcony and no food grinder within the kitchen. We had a great time at Polo Towers and it really is in the heart of Vegas strip ( next to MGM Grand).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    561
    161
    74
    72
See reviews for
270
516
58
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very nice property, which is right in the middle of everything and offers the option of being away from it all, since it is tucked away behind the Hawaiian Marketplace. Very friendly and helpful staff. Out of all of the Diamond properties we have used, this is one of the most convenient. Yes! The rooms are small, but we did not go to Las Vegas to stay in our room the entire time, so the studio we had fit our needs perfectly. Our room had plenty of closet space, was well laid out and had a nice sized balcony for some "bonus" outdoor space.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Parking is fee based, so don't rent a car if you don't need to. WiFi is not free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
We are delighted that you chose to stay at Polo Towers, and that you had a great time here - thank you for this lovely review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenyang, China
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Dear reader, bear in mind that Polo Towers was renovated in late 2013/early 2013, so many of the criticisms leveled against them in reviews predating that period are no longer applicable. The suites are very well-appointed. The staff is exceedingly courteous. The location just off the strip is very nice. The prices are quite reasonable. During my business trip my team had two complaints only -- firstly, upon check-in the toilet in my room was not clean. Everything else was. Housekeeping had apparently overlooked that. It was a curious error. Secondly, the AC units quite resemble jet engines. I had to help my foreign colleagues turn off their AC units because they were unable to sleep with them on. I didn't find them quite that loud, but I'm sure they'll annoy light sleepers when they pop on in the middle of the night BRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAUNNNNNNNNNNN. Other than those two hiccups, are very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great location (2 minute walk to Las Vegas Blvd. right next to Planet Hollywood), clean rooms, friendly staff, comfy bed. One night, around 2am, some guests decided to play loud music and scream and shout - I called down to security and it stopped within 10 minutes. I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again (the other couple in our group had a time share situation) but if it's the place you can trade in your time share for I wouldn't hesitate to stay here....it's completely adequate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Right off the vegas strip, be careful or you might miss the entrance. It's tucked behind some other buildings, near the MGM Grand. Room was spacious, clean, nice furniture. Pull out couch could've been better but overall very accomodating. Concierge service was helpful and gave legit reviews about the shows to see. Pool was nice but got crowded pretty quick. It was also pretty windy poolside, but I'd go back.

Room Tip: Try to get closer to the bottom so you don't have to take the elevators. Long lines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Originally, booked efficiency at Polo Suites with objective to recover from medical surgery; however, plans changed and decided to share with my father. Room was enough for two people, but a third would leave someone sleeping on floor (sofa cushions were comfortable). Read other reviews about location....hard to beat. Value is outstanding compared with other Strip options. Room servicing was at random times in the day leaving us without towels until early evening once. Locked out of room due to failed door battery which was efficiently responded to by Maintenance. Bath room soap was not replenished. Coffee filter was not correct for the coffee maker. I was showering at 2PM one day when the water stopped. Phone rang later to advise a water stoppage from 2:30PM to 4PM. Frankly, I consider these mild inconveniences. Murphy bed was very comfortable and stored away for comfortable sofa. Store on location is well stocked and priced. Laundry facilities were clean and free. Staff were pleasant and professional. Despite the issues we had, I would return, although I would seek a larger room for more than one person.

Room Tip: Suites and efficiencies are better than you might expect, but the one bedroom is probably worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to read about the issues you encountered during your stay here, but we are pleased that they didn’t mar an otherwise enjoyable stay, and that you would like to return here for another visit. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Everyone we interacted with was friendly and helpful. Our suite was roomy and clean with updated furnishings. The hallways seemed to always be dirty, as though not vacuumed. I really liked being just a building away from the strip, and unlike our last visit to Las Vegas (we stayed at the Paris) it was so nice to not have to walk through a smoky casino to get to your room. Unlike an ordinary hotel room, it was lovely to have a full refrigerator and the ability to have wine and cheese and/or breakfast in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
We are sorry to read your concerns about the hallways at Polo Towers. All areas of the resort should be serviced to the same high standard of housekeeping, and we regret that this does not appear to have been the case on this occasion – please be assured that this doesn’t reflect our usual excellent standards of housekeeping, and this is something that we will keep a close eye on.

We are pleased to read that your stay was an otherwise enjoyable one, though, and we hope you’ll consider Polo Towers for future visits to Las Vegas – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#59 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 877 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#17 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,015 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#22 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Desert Rose Resort
#50 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 3,328 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,411 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 9,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polo Towers Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.