We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Diamond Resorts Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Save Saved
You added Polo Towers Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3745 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very Nice Diamond Resorts Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very nice property, which is right in the middle of everything and offers the option of being away from it all, since it is tucked away behind the Hawaiian Marketplace. Very friendly and helpful staff. Out of all of the Diamond properties we have used, this is one of the most convenient. Yes! The rooms are small, but we did not go to Las Vegas to stay in our room the entire time, so the studio we had fit our needs perfectly. Our room had plenty of closet space, was well laid out and had a nice sized balcony for some "bonus" outdoor space.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Parking is fee based, so don't rent a car if you don't need to. WiFi is not free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
We are delighted that you chose to stay at Polo Towers, and that you had a great time here - thank you for this lovely review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    335
    431
    121
    61
    58
See reviews for
188
378
47
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shenyang, China
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Dear reader, bear in mind that Polo Towers was renovated in late 2013/early 2013, so many of the criticisms leveled against them in reviews predating that period are no longer applicable. The suites are very well-appointed. The staff is exceedingly courteous. The location just off the strip is very nice. The prices are quite reasonable. During my business trip my team had two complaints only -- firstly, upon check-in the toilet in my room was not clean. Everything else was. Housekeeping had apparently overlooked that. It was a curious error. Secondly, the AC units quite resemble jet engines. I had to help my foreign colleagues turn off their AC units because they were unable to sleep with them on. I didn't find them quite that loud, but I'm sure they'll annoy light sleepers when they pop on in the middle of the night BRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAUNNNNNNNNNNN. Other than those two hiccups, are very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great location (2 minute walk to Las Vegas Blvd. right next to Planet Hollywood), clean rooms, friendly staff, comfy bed. One night, around 2am, some guests decided to play loud music and scream and shout - I called down to security and it stopped within 10 minutes. I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again (the other couple in our group had a time share situation) but if it's the place you can trade in your time share for I wouldn't hesitate to stay here....it's completely adequate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Right off the vegas strip, be careful or you might miss the entrance. It's tucked behind some other buildings, near the MGM Grand. Room was spacious, clean, nice furniture. Pull out couch could've been better but overall very accomodating. Concierge service was helpful and gave legit reviews about the shows to see. Pool was nice but got crowded pretty quick. It was also pretty windy poolside, but I'd go back.

Room Tip: Try to get closer to the bottom so you don't have to take the elevators. Long lines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Originally, booked efficiency at Polo Suites with objective to recover from medical surgery; however, plans changed and decided to share with my father. Room was enough for two people, but a third would leave someone sleeping on floor (sofa cushions were comfortable). Read other reviews about location....hard to beat. Value is outstanding compared with other Strip options. Room servicing was at random times in the day leaving us without towels until early evening once. Locked out of room due to failed door battery which was efficiently responded to by Maintenance. Bath room soap was not replenished. Coffee filter was not correct for the coffee maker. I was showering at 2PM one day when the water stopped. Phone rang later to advise a water stoppage from 2:30PM to 4PM. Frankly, I consider these mild inconveniences. Murphy bed was very comfortable and stored away for comfortable sofa. Store on location is well stocked and priced. Laundry facilities were clean and free. Staff were pleasant and professional. Despite the issues we had, I would return, although I would seek a larger room for more than one person.

Room Tip: Suites and efficiencies are better than you might expect, but the one bedroom is probably worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to read about the issues you encountered during your stay here, but we are pleased that they didn’t mar an otherwise enjoyable stay, and that you would like to return here for another visit. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Everyone we interacted with was friendly and helpful. Our suite was roomy and clean with updated furnishings. The hallways seemed to always be dirty, as though not vacuumed. I really liked being just a building away from the strip, and unlike our last visit to Las Vegas (we stayed at the Paris) it was so nice to not have to walk through a smoky casino to get to your room. Unlike an ordinary hotel room, it was lovely to have a full refrigerator and the ability to have wine and cheese and/or breakfast in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
We are sorry to read your concerns about the hallways at Polo Towers. All areas of the resort should be serviced to the same high standard of housekeeping, and we regret that this does not appear to have been the case on this occasion – please be assured that this doesn’t reflect our usual excellent standards of housekeeping, and this is something that we will keep a close eye on.

We are pleased to read that your stay was an otherwise enjoyable one, though, and we hope you’ll consider Polo Towers for future visits to Las Vegas – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My husband and were thoroughly disappointed with our stay. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly helpful staff but that was day ine only except the concierge. The room was small the bed was a Murphy bed on arrival to room the bed was down and chair cushions thrown in corner. Coffee was provided in the room day one their after you had to purchase your own. House keeping was horrible stayed 5 nighrs bed was made maybe two days, trash was removed half the time also. Bathroom was not cleaned also. We attempted to spend as less time possible in the little room. The only plus about this property was the close proximity to the strip. The hotel was not well kept no wifi poor front service unfriendly staff. I would definitely not recommend or ever stay there again .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review for your recent stay here at Polo Towers Villas. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality, provide essential services, and offer quality accommodations to each guest that stays with us. It was very concerning, after reading your review, that we did not quite meet these expectations in relation to your stay. We are constantly looking at different way to ensure our rooms are modernized to meet the needs of our guests. The size of our Studio accommodations and the fact that these rooms have Queen-size Murphy beds are clearly mentioned on our website, as well as, our rental partner’s. Wi-Fi services are provided by a 3rd party company. We do not collect fees for this service. This information should have been provided to you during the reservation process. As we are primarily a Vacation Ownership resort, Housekeeping services are provided less frequently then our guests may be accustomed to when staying at a regular hotel/motel. The lack of Customer Service provided by our staff is truly concerning. We will make sure to address this with them. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. Your business with us is sincerely appreciated and we wish you the best on all your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Address: 3745 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Polo Towers Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polo Towers Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.