We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Polo Towers Suites to your Saves list
Polo Towers Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great location (2 minute walk to Las Vegas Blvd. right next to Planet Hollywood), clean rooms, friendly staff, comfy bed. One night, around 2am, some guests decided to play loud music and scream and shout - I called down to security and it stopped within 10 minutes. I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again (the other couple in our group had a time share situation) but if it's the place you can trade in your time share for I wouldn't hesitate to stay here....it's completely adequate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vegetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
202 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Right off the vegas strip, be careful or you might miss the entrance. It's tucked behind some other buildings, near the MGM Grand. Room was spacious, clean, nice furniture. Pull out couch could've been better but overall very accomodating. Concierge service was helpful and gave legit reviews about the shows to see. Pool was nice but got crowded pretty quick. It was also pretty windy poolside, but I'd go back.

Room Tip: Try to get closer to the bottom so you don't have to take the elevators. Long lines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Originally, booked efficiency at Polo Suites with objective to recover from medical surgery; however, plans changed and decided to share with my father. Room was enough for two people, but a third would leave someone sleeping on floor (sofa cushions were comfortable). Read other reviews about location....hard to beat. Value is outstanding compared with other Strip options. Room servicing was at random times in the day leaving us without towels until early evening once. Locked out of room due to failed door battery which was efficiently responded to by Maintenance. Bath room soap was not replenished. Coffee filter was not correct for the coffee maker. I was showering at 2PM one day when the water stopped. Phone rang later to advise a water stoppage from 2:30PM to 4PM. Frankly, I consider these mild inconveniences. Murphy bed was very comfortable and stored away for comfortable sofa. Store on location is well stocked and priced. Laundry facilities were clean and free. Staff were pleasant and professional. Despite the issues we had, I would return, although I would seek a larger room for more than one person.

Room Tip: Suites and efficiencies are better than you might expect, but the one bedroom is probably worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank facorsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to read about the issues you encountered during your stay here, but we are pleased that they didn’t mar an otherwise enjoyable stay, and that you would like to return here for another visit. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Everyone we interacted with was friendly and helpful. Our suite was roomy and clean with updated furnishings. The hallways seemed to always be dirty, as though not vacuumed. I really liked being just a building away from the strip, and unlike our last visit to Las Vegas (we stayed at the Paris) it was so nice to not have to walk through a smoky casino to get to your room. Unlike an ordinary hotel room, it was lovely to have a full refrigerator and the ability to have wine and cheese and/or breakfast in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
We are sorry to read your concerns about the hallways at Polo Towers. All areas of the resort should be serviced to the same high standard of housekeeping, and we regret that this does not appear to have been the case on this occasion – please be assured that this doesn’t reflect our usual excellent standards of housekeeping, and this is something that we will keep a close eye on.

We are pleased to read that your stay was an otherwise enjoyable one, though, and we hope you’ll consider Polo Towers for future visits to Las Vegas – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My husband and were thoroughly disappointed with our stay. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly helpful staff but that was day ine only except the concierge. The room was small the bed was a Murphy bed on arrival to room the bed was down and chair cushions thrown in corner. Coffee was provided in the room day one their after you had to purchase your own. House keeping was horrible stayed 5 nighrs bed was made maybe two days, trash was removed half the time also. Bathroom was not cleaned also. We attempted to spend as less time possible in the little room. The only plus about this property was the close proximity to the strip. The hotel was not well kept no wifi poor front service unfriendly staff. I would definitely not recommend or ever stay there again .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank tinasp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review for your recent stay here at Polo Towers Villas. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality, provide essential services, and offer quality accommodations to each guest that stays with us. It was very concerning, after reading your review, that we did not quite meet these expectations in relation to your stay. We are constantly looking at different way to ensure our rooms are modernized to meet the needs of our guests. The size of our Studio accommodations and the fact that these rooms have Queen-size Murphy beds are clearly mentioned on our website, as well as, our rental partner’s. Wi-Fi services are provided by a 3rd party company. We do not collect fees for this service. This information should have been provided to you during the reservation process. As we are primarily a Vacation Ownership resort, Housekeeping services are provided less frequently then our guests may be accustomed to when staying at a regular hotel/motel. The lack of Customer Service provided by our staff is truly concerning. We will make sure to address this with them. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. Your business with us is sincerely appreciated and we wish you the best on all your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We went for NYE and the hotel is tucked just a drive way away from the strip. Super easy to find, and near the top of the strip which was convenient for Vegas since you pretty much walk every where! Room was great for 2 people with a pull out bed which was all set up when we arrived. They let us check in early with no fees and made check out super easy and fast. My only complaint would be parking sucked, they gave an underground lot that wad completely full but in assuming it was dry to the over crowding if it been NYE.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessica88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Check in was easy, loved how close it was to the strip. Loved it had transportation the the grocery store and outlet malls. Only thing that bothered us was the time share thing they pressure you into attending than if you don't want it they sure arn't friendly afterwards!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jocelyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 10,430 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#18 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,290 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#77 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 12,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#60 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 967 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 12,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing