We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place close to strip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Polo Towers Suites to your Saves list
Polo Towers Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cranbrook
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place close to strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Check in was easy, loved how close it was to the strip. Loved it had transportation the the grocery store and outlet malls. Only thing that bothered us was the time share thing they pressure you into attending than if you don't want it they sure arn't friendly afterwards!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    538
    151
    70
    69
See reviews for
256
497
56
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We recently visited at the polo towers and were disgusted by the level of customer service. The staff at the concierge were unfriendly and unhelpful. Not only that we called the concierge and asked that a taxi be there at 9am to take us to the airport for our flight, we had five people and explained that we had five people and would need a mini van, they said that would be fine and they would organise it. When we arrived downstairs at 9am there was no taxi the staff were argumentative and frankly rude. They argued with me and blamed me because they didn't have a taxi. After about 10 minutes the staff called a limousine service to pick us up and we were charge double the price. This was after the extremely rude bell hop told me that I would be unable to catch a taxi to the airport for five people, which was odd considering we had already caught a taxi with five people in it to the hotel. Extremely disappointed by the standard of service and rudeness of staff. I would never stay here again and not recommend it to anyone.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for feedback although we are disappointed to hear that we missed the mark on meeting your expectations as you departed our resort. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you experienced and that you did not find team members to be pleasant and eager to assist you as they ordinarily are. The Polo Towers Villas does not manage or have an affiliation with any transportation service with the exception of our courtesy shuttles to various points of interest. While our friendly bell desk teams are happy to order transportation for you 24 hours a day, please keep in mind we cannot guarantee an exact pick-up time of the day because we cannot predict traffic, weather or other situations that may affect the taxi arrival time. We regret if this has not marred your stay with us but will remain hopeful you will consider us again for future bookings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at the Polo Towers for 3 nights. We are owners of this time share so we had the VIP check in. I’m not sure if this would have been any faster than the regular check in or not. They were very nice but I was not too thrilled when they asked if we wanted to sit through another presentation to buy more points. I will say when I told them we were not interested in more points they let it be and did not mention it again. We stayed in room 9111 and it had a great view of the strip. The problem we did have was the door to the balcony would not lock and the trash trucks are very loud early in the morning. I liked the view so I did not let the front desk know about the door that would not lock until we check out. I don’t think this resort deserves 4 out of 5 but 3 out of 5 is just a little low also. If I could give a 3 ½ out of 5 I would.

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces the Strip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for your review of your visit to Polo Towers. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, although we're sorry to read that you had some issues with the balcony door in your apartment. We encourage guests to let the front desk team know if they have any concerns about their accommodation, as we will be more than happy to send a maintenance technician round to assist.

We really hope that this issue didn’t spoil your stay here at all, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This place was absolutely wonderful! I say this with a lot of experience traveling all over the world; I'm a seasoned traveler. My friend and I stayed three nights during Thanksgiving and made a dinner for a few family members who live locally, and everything I needed (except for food of course!) was in the kitchen to create a great Thanksgiving dinner. The staff was courteous and helpful. The location was perfect for exploring the strip on foot - it's just off the strip so it wasn't noisy and it doesn't smell of smoke. They did offer up the timeshare presentation several times, but it wasn't bothersome, so don't be turned off by that. I highly recommend this place - it's not glamourous and overdone. It's clean, comfortable, and pleasant. The bed was super comfy! I will be back! Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for this lovely review! We are delighted that you chose to stay at Polo Towers, and that you had a great time here – we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

After spending two weeks here I can honestly say I had a stressful horrible time. If you want to spend your whole vacation at the front desk waiting for them to make you a key that actually works while they are rude to you then you've found your ideal dump! Maid service was spotty, the toilets did not work, the shower was hard to turn on and frequently cold. We had lovely views of dumpsters and rows of toilets out our windows.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay and terribly regret how unsatisfactory the experience was for you. As we are committed to creating an experience that exceeds guest satisfaction, your feedback was most concerning to us. Our maintenance and facilities team members work hard to ensure that items in guestrooms and surrounding resort areas are in working order. We sincerely regret that the keycard lock did not function properly during your stay and that you found cause for complaint in our service. When we fall short, we appreciate the feedback that allows us to grow. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions. We hope that you will return in the future so we can provide you with a more outstanding experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland GA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The Polo Towers is not only a very nice place to stay but it is also one of the best locations on the strip. It is 1/2 block of the strip which greatly decreases the noise from the traffic. An easy walk to get to convenience stores for those forgotten items as well as Major Casino/attractions. Time share yes but not the high pressure type. We stayed on a vacation-quest expressway which greatly reduced the cost. Pricey otherwise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Villas building for the weekend. As new Diamond owners this trip was at no cost to us (requested to attend a new members orientation) which was even more awesome!

The room: 1 bedroom suite, 1 full bathroom, oversized garden tub with two sinks which was great for 3 adults and 2 kids. Small balcony (only for viewing) off the bedroom. Large living/dining area. Very comfortable sofa sleeper. Great view from the 21st floor.

The staff: Diamond staff are always very professional and seem to go out of their way to assist. We had no issues and all questions were answered promptly.

The resort: Wifi is not free...but the business center is very nice. I really don't understand why there are still additional fees for wifi these days. Due to pool maintenance we were offered alternate locations with transportation but all Vegas hotels seem to only have outdoor pools and it was way too chilly to swim outside at the end of December.

Location: Within walking distance of Miracle Mile, Planet Hollywood, Ceasars, and many other landmarks. Great views, just ask for it!

Stay here if your want to be treated well and want to avoid the Casino all-in-one hotel. Free valet. Free crib for the little one. We enjoyed every minute and can't wait to return.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a wonderful time at Polo Towers, and that you are intending to return here for another visit.

We’re sorry to note your concerns about the charge for Wi-Fi access, though. There is currently a cost for this service as incorporating it into the resort’s pricing plan would result in all guests being charged for internet access, even if they didn’t use the service during their vacation – this is something that we are looking into for the future, however.

We really hope that this didn’t mar an otherwise great visit, and we look forward to being of service to you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Polo Towers Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polo Towers Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.