We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, awesome location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Polo Towers Suites to your Saves list
Polo Towers Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3745 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice place, awesome location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This place is the place to be in Vegas. Right on the strip, but a bit behind the hoop-la of the street, it offers a great alternative to the big, expensive hotels. It is non-gaming, which we loved and the 1 bedroom suite, was super spacious and quite nice. Rooms and hotel was clean, staff was super friendly. Awesome bell desk people, especially Demetris and Charline. They were exceptionally nice and courteous.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    480
    130
    63
    60
See reviews for
217
433
49
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 8 nights mid October! We stayed in a studio which was quite small but fine for the little amount of time we would spending in it. It had all the essentials we needed....fridge, microwave, sink, dishes, coffee maker. Check in was quick. Although we were asked by the concierge to attend a timeshare meeting, we declined and they were quite accepting of this. The hotel is approximately 50 metres from the strip and has no casino. It is between MGM and Planet Hollywood and has a Ross store minutes away plus free shuttles to and from the outlets! Great clean place to stay just far enough away from the madness of the strip!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are delighted that you had a lovely time at Polo Towers – thank you for your review! We hope you’ll consider us for future visits to Las Vegas, and we look forward to being of service to you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
148 hotel reviews
Reviews in 187 cities Reviews in 187 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel is probably one of the few that is just that. Most other venues are a combination of hotel, casinos, shops and more. The location is perfect as the building is somewhat away from the busy and noisy boulevard. And more over you are within walking distance of the big hotels that have the free shows on like the water fountains at the Bellagio or the vulcano show at the Mirage.

There is a friendly welcome when you check in and you are bombarded with information and offers After that you can be pretty anonymous.

The room was not so big but comfortable. A nice sofa/bed, a small desk and a flat screen TV with a good selection of channels. A small kitchen with a microwave, coffee machine, refrigerator, cutlery, etc allows for your own simple cooking.

If you ask for a room on one of the upper floors (18 or 19) facing the strip you can have nice views from your balcony, especially at night.

Internet is not free but you can get a good WiFi connection for $ 7,95/day (October 2013) via the iBahn provider.

Breakfast is not included but there are many breakfast options nearby.

To my surprise the room was not made up and the towels were not refreshed after returning from the day out. Staying in about 80 different hotels each year this was a first, interesting. After contacting the front desk this issue was resolved within 10 minutes but still......

Otherwise had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the upper levels facing the Strip for nice night time views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are really pleased to read that your stay here at Polo Towers was a generally enjoyable one – thank you for your review. We’re sorry to read your concerns about the resort’s housekeeping service, though: as this is predominantly a vacation ownership property, we’re unfortunately not able to offer a daily housekeeping service as standard, although this can be requested from our front desk. Full details of the resort’s available housekeeping services can be found in the in-room documentation, and we’re sorry if you weren’t made aware of this. Towels should have been replaced every day, however, and we are sincerely sorry for any oversights in this regard.

We really hope this didn’t mar your stay here, and we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were really glad to have booked this hotel in Las Vegas, it is right on the strip between Planet Hollywood and MGM Grand, and cannot have asked for better in our opinion. Reception staff we very attentive to the guests and nothing was too much for them always helped you with any question asked. When leaving and entering the hotel you were always greeted. The suite we had was very nice, it was clean and had everything you would need in the kitchen and bathroom. What made it even more attractive was there were no gambling machines or casinos, so it was nice to return back to the hotel from the hussle and noise of the strip to a relaxed and calm place, we definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: definitely go for the suites, you will have everything in there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are really pleased that you had a fantastic time at Polo Towers – thank you for your review! We strive to provide all our guests with excellent service during their stay, and we are delighted that our team were able to provide you with all the assistance you needed while you were here.

We’re so glad that you’d recommend Polo Towers to others, and we hope you’ll choose to come back for another visit – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California, United States
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you want to move this up to a better rating, make sure you book at least the one-bedroom, not the studio unless you spend little time in your room. They have either a sofa bed or a murphy bed and you need it folded up to navigate the room or eat. There is only 1 chair otherwise to sit in and none on any balcony, which means you won't use this nice feature.

Good things - the pool upstairs is nice, with gas barbecues in case you want to cook. We liked the cabanas, because we don't want the sun beating down, but like being outside. The little store is better than most hotel stores, with a large selection of food and drink. The people there are really helpful and we valued that. We got a ride to a grocery store, which makes the trip more affordable. And ask the concierge for help - they can book anything and often have discounts for you.

Being a little off-strip, the hotel is quiet, yet still centrally located across from Aria, so you don't need/want a car.

Room Tip: Go for the one-bedroom or bigger unless you spend all your time away from the hotel. Very few smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and and I stayed at the Polo Towers for a week 9/1/13. We were very pleased with our accommodations. 1 bedroom with a king sized bed. Large bathroom with jacuzzi tub and 2 sink/ vanities. Also a living room and kitchen and dining area. All very clean!!!! Maid service supplied clean towels daily, emptied garbage cans, and made our bed daily. Polo Towers is in a great location and you have free parking. It sits behind the Hawaiian Market next to Planet Hollywood, and is conveniently close to the ticket kiosk for the discount show tickets. My husband and I like to walk and from the Polo Towers we walked to the Mirage ,New York New York, Caesars Palace,Bellagio, Paris and the Eiffel Tower, all the way down to Treasure Island. The staff was very nice and we had no complaints. They also have a very nice pool on the top floor which we did not have a chance to use . I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the accommodations and premium amenities of your guestroom and are very pleased that the location met, if not exceeded, your expectations. We are also very appreciative of your comments about the team. We will be sure to share your sentiments with them. We hope that your stay was a memorable one and that you will visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

While this timeshare/hotel would get 5 stars for location,rooms,and overall staff customer focus it dtops the ball when we talk about housekeeping. twice within 6 months we've returned to our room (after being gone all day) to find that the same used towels were still on the floor where we left them. althougt the hotel guide states that we'll get towel and trash service every day, the housekeeping staff chooses which rooms to service. this recent incident occured at 3:30 in the afternoon. housekeeping carts were on thr floor all.day but when i.returned to the room after a day at.the pool...no carts/no service. i called housekeeping and they tol me i had to let them know when the room was free.(i thought that's what the do not disturb card was for).i tol them the room was ready for them and 1 hour later they still had not arrived. lazy?

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Address: 3745 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Polo Towers Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polo Towers Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.