We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yea, on the Strip, but ..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Polo Towers Suites to your Saves list
Polo Towers Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3745 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Ottawa Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yea, on the Strip, but ..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was the first stop on a 2-resort Diamond Resorts trip .. Other reviews suggest it is a nice place - I'd say that it is a 4-star at best (not their 5-star claim), and though it is neat to have a condo right on the strip, there are FAR better deals to be had all over Las Vegas.

The staff are great, the room was pleasant, and suited our needs well - but a 2 bedroom/2 bath is what we were supposed to have, and this resort only has 1-bed plus attached bachelor (not quite sure I recall what their terminology is). The rooms contained all that one would expect in a condo, and really nothing more - we've stayed in better equipped units.

When we were there in February, the two pools were closed, though those at Belaggio, for example, were open - so, it would have been nice if they had done their maintenance far earlier in the year. Internet costs, though there is a business-centre with 3 free-computers downstairs (right next door is the Travelodge motel, kind of run-down, but it offered free Internet.). There is a fitness centre, but I did not visit.

We had been to Vegas before, and stayed at the MGM Grand - huge room, and the price was quite low, but was not a condo .. this time, we made some use of the kitchen, though not much more than was normal in a hotel room with mini-fridge.

As it would never be my preference to return to the same place if there are other options, it for sure would be my policy for this resort.

Room Tip: West side, of course, faces Las Vegas Blvd, on the east they face an alley - decide for yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your views on your recent stay. We are pleased to read that our team members proved once again to be one of our great assets and have provided you with and excellent customer service. We regret to read that you have not been fully satisfied with the equipment available in your accommodation and we would like to assure you that if any of our guests feels that their room would benefit from additional appliances or utensils we would always do our best to fulfil their wishes. We regret to read that you do not intend to visit us again and we wish you all the best on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    479
    130
    63
    60
See reviews for
215
433
49
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I think the Polo Towers was fabulous. However, do NOT and I repeat, do NOT ever give them your cashpassport currency card to check-in. They took $250 pre-authorisation deposit and then I ended up staying an extra night and they took another $250 pre authorisation deposit. It has taken 32 days to get this money back into my cashpassport currency card account. They were the only hotel in America that I stayed at that did this. This means I had my own $500 frozen and could not spend it in America. Learn from my mistake.

Room Tip: read my review, trust me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconto, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I think this is a good place and the staff is friendly and very helpful. I would definitely come back. The only problem was the lock off unit I stayed in, the people next door were noisy but that isn't the fault of the hotel.
The rooftop pool was warm and hot tub area kept up really well. The maids were helpful and did a great job on cleaning my room. I would suggest tipping them on a daily basis.

Room Tip: Right in the middle of the action.. A great hotel, clean and orderly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Polo TOwers and were plesantly surprised by the service and the extra effort of the staff to commodate our needs. The location was great. The rooms ( 2 bedroom suite ) were nicely appointed and very clean. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Take the offer of a presentation for more benefits and lower room rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Booked 2 studios for just one night trip - free valet parking and doorstep location to the strip were our deciding factors. The place is "dated", but looks well maintained. Room was "tidy" as in petite but well laid out - ample bathroom and wardrobe space - amenities were OK, full kitchen with everything you might need (cups, glasses, cutlery) free tea/coffee.
Bed is foldaway queen which is open and prepared - goodcushions and comfortable mattress.
Over all finefor themoney - not delux in anyway. Balcony for the smokers..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay, we hope you will consider our resort for your future bookings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here for our 10 yr anniversary and had a great time. The room was great and very spacious we had a full kitchen which made it nice to not have to eat out every day and they have a little mini mart down stairs that has a good variety of stuff not to mention if you didn't drive they have a shuttle that will take you to a store if needed. We had a great view of the strip and was in walking distant we were pretty much in the heart of all the activities very prime location. I would recommend this to anyone who is planning to spend more then a couple of days in Vegas

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Creating a friendly and comfortable ambience for our guests to enjoy moments of importance is our priority and we are honoured that you have chosen our resort to celebrate your 10th wedding anniversary. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time and we hope to have a chance to be of service to you again in the future. Thank you for your review and recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed here for a 4-day weekend, traveling alone, after getting this property via a winning bid on Hotwire. (as expected, a 3* property in the South Strip zone that identified as a condo was likely this property, as indicated on betterbidding.com.) This is, as I understand it, not a true "hotel" in the strict sense of the word, but a timeshare property that rents open tooms on the hotel market.

To start with, it's not the easiest property to find driving. There's a small driveway from the Strip, and then a back entrance off of E. Harmon, which is actually the better way to get into the underground garage. Once inside, check in was quick and easy (late on a Thursday night). I mentioned that I'd like to get a one-bedroom if it was available, but that request was not accepted. That said, I asked also for a quiet room, and that I didn't need anything like a Strip view. I got a nice room facing east on the 20th floor, which was indeed nice and quiet--at least from the outside. The person checking me in said at the end to see someone else for my free something or other, but I suspected it was timeshare related, and I just went up to my room.

The room is very nice, but very small. The studio rooms have not a regular bed, but a Murphy bed, and it takes up almost the entire main room area. The mattress was decent, but not having a box spring, the whole thing was a bit springy. I was pleasantly surprised to waker up every morning with no back pain after a very comfortable sleep.

The bathroom is about average sized, although sheathed in marble or stone. There is not tub, just a shower. Towels are nice and the soaps and shampoos are good sized and good quality.

The TV is a good sized flat screen with lots and lots of channels. The problem was, I could find no channel guide, so I had to do a lot of scanning to find what I wanted. The good part: Unlike most hotel TVs, this one stays where I left it.

There's a small kitchen area with a small sink and refrigerator and cabinets. Like most of these mini refrigerators, the little freezer section doesn't quite freeze stuff.

The one issue I had was that there's a door to an adjacent room, and I suspect the "studio" is part of a larger suite that can also be rented separately. And that door was one of the few places that did not do a good job of blocking noise--and I found this out only because the neighbors chose to be very loud very early in the mornings.

Like far too many properties, Polo Towers still does not treat wifi as a utility, like water, electricity, and cable. The only good news on this front is that the charge is far less than most hotels, a somewhat reasonable cost for a 3-day subscription--even if that "reasonable" amount is still almost all pure profit for the property. That said, the connection was fast and reliable. I would add also that it is per device, not per room, which is also a poor offering.

The desk area is very, very small, barely enough room for a laptop and mouse.

The towers offer more security than most hotels, requiring the room key to to go any of the floors.

The location is very good. It's tucked in right behind the Hawaiian Marketplace, a walk to the Strip proper shorter than many of the huge megaresort casinos. It's just north of MGM Grand and just south of Planet Hollywood, with Monte Carlo and Aria right across the Strip. There's (relatively) inexpensive food and shopping in the area as well as plenty of upscale places.

For $45/night, it was a great weekend value, and a place I'd definitely stay again should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Address: 3745 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Polo Towers Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polo Towers Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.