We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value Vegas!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Polo Towers Suites to your Saves list
Polo Towers Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bunbury
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great value Vegas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

After a business conference in California we had a few days to spare and decided to visit Las Vegas! Unfortunately the spare days we had were over the Presidents Day long weekend and Vegas was heavily booked! We chose the Polo Towers because of its availability and closeness to the Strip.
This property is not one of the flash, in your face modern Las Vegas hotels but we found it to be convenient, comfortable and great value!
The room we had was not big but had a great bed, a lovely clean bathroom and a balcony. I think the Polo Towers is one of those time share type resorts because of the initial offers of commercial involvement, but once we had declined politely we were not troubled again and thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
It is only a block off the Strip and is close to the Magic Mile Shops and all the usual Vegas razzmatazz!

Room Tip: The rooms on the third tower are more recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    522
    144
    69
    66
See reviews for
249
474
53
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Nevada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just spent a week at the Villas at Polo Towers which we traded for via Interval International.
Pros:
- location is excellent, right on the strip and a 1 mile walk done to Mandalay Bay or 1.4 mile walk up to The Mirage.
- parking is free; they have underground or surface parking available.
- water pressure was excellent and hot water was immediate and plentiful.

Cons:
- views are very dependent on which of the three towers you end up in and which side of the tower you are in. Our view was unspectacular - two parking lots and the electrical and AC units for the MGM Grand (see attached photo)
- internet access is not free.
- the whole pool deck was closed for annual maintenance for 5 of the 7 days we were there. There was no warning about this on the Interval International web site when we booked our exchange - a major bummer because the top floor pool/jacuzzi/BBQ area is very nice.
- the deck off the bedroom is a joke, it is so small and the view was lousy (see attached photo). There is no deck off the living/dining room space.
- the heat/AC unit did not work right even after maintenance came to fix it. It did not hold the set temperature, it would come on even when the unit was turned off and when it was running, we could not shut it off by either adjusting the temperature or even turning it completely off - it kept on running.
- only one sink in the bathroom.
- they provide a safe in the bedroom closet but it is positioned sideways on a pedestal so you have to get on your knees in the closet to access it - not user friendly.

Neutral:
- size of the unit is average to small for 1 bedroom units.
- mattress comfort was average.
- furnishings were average to just below average.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor in tower 1 facing the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanuatu
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I booked this random hotel on the strip on Hotwire based on location and price. I ended up with the polo towers for 42 USD per night in the middle of the strip. Awesome stumbling distance to everywhere. Great service from the concierge booking my tours. Great value.

Room Tip: Pay more on hot wire and test your luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We are pleased to read that you found our resort optimally located and all the local attractions within your reach-we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed at Polo Towers this past weekend. I checked in and the check in guy sent me to the concierge, who gave me a welcome packet (which I didn't want, I think it's so wasteful) of various Vegas magazines and some coupons (random coupons that aren't worth anything, at least for my Vegas trips). My room was clean. I had a studio room, and my bed was a Murphy bed which surprised me but didnt bother me at all. There was no additional seating, which was fine because it was just me. There was a kitchenette: sink, fridge, microwave, plates, cups, utensils, dish soap. I definitely utilized that! When I went out and about and asked the concierge to call a cab she also gave me a free VIP entrance to the club I was going to, which I have heard its easy to get in for free but still it was nice to have just in case! The walk to the strip is literally one minute. People who have rooms at MGM for example have to walk further to the strip, I know from experience! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay here at Polo Towers Suites and Villas. We are truly appreciative of your recommendation, and are really glad to hear that our accommodations, location, and staff contributed to your overall positive review of our resort. Please be advised that there are guests who find the offerings in our welcome packet helpful for their stay here in Las Vegas, and have been able to redeem the offers found in these guides, as well as, providing great information about nearby attractions and activities. One of our greatest traits of our exact location is the centralized location on the strip, and the accessibility to many nearby casinos. We look forward to seeing you again here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We just visited Vegas and stayed at the Polo Towers. The units have recently been refurbished and they were very nice. The place was clean, service was excellent. We only had one minor issue in that the garbage truck came by every morning around 7:00am and woke us up. If we were in a different part of the building it probably would have not been an issue.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at Polo Towers Villas recently and our experience was great. The location is perfect- right across the street from Aria and next door to the Harley Davidson Cafe. Our one bedroom suite was perfect. Large bathroom with double sinks and a large soaker tub (jets would have been nice), fully equipped kitchen and a good sized bedroom. Lots of extras included (i.e., free computer access in their business centre, free washer & dryers, free parking). This is a non-smoking building - it was the only place I was able to go and not have to deal with cigarette and pipe smoke. I also like the fact that there is no casino in the building - it really was a great get-away from all the activity on the Strip (good and bad). The hotel staff was very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Our room was on the 19th floor overlooking the airport. When we first saw the location, we expected to be bothered by plane noise the entire time - we didn't hear one plane take off or land, nor did we hear any hallway noise - great sound proofing in the rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: One bedroom suites have lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences at Polo Towers! We’re delighted to read that you had a great time here, and that our team helped make your stay a memorable and enjoyable one.

We hope you’ll consider us for future vacations – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star Valley, Arizona, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days and found the one bedroom unit to be nice and useful with a kitchen in it. The lack of lights is a little problem and the poor, old tub is what you would find in a cheep hotel. Not deep enough to take a bath if you want to soak! After a day in Vegas walking would be nice. The room was nice and bed very comfortable. I found coming and going from Harmon Street was easier than off Las Vegas Boulevard as the underground parking you have to circle the building of you come in off the strip.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Polo Towers Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polo Towers Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.