We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous retreat in the middle of all the action” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Polo Towers Suites to your Saves list
Polo Towers Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3745 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
n ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous retreat in the middle of all the action”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at Polo Towers in September for 4 nights as part of the Diamond Resorts time share system. I cannot rate this place highly enough! I booked a 1 bed villa + studio as there were 3 adults and one toddler. The adjoining rooms meant that everyone had privacy to sleep, but a great communal area to eat and relax. The rooms were very clean - loved the fact they even put a note under the beds to let you know that too had been cleaned! Kitchen very well equipped. Beds very comfy - we asked for a travel cot which was provided with no problem and more than big enough for a tall toddler. The rooftop pool area is just blissful. The pool is only a few feet deep but I think more than adequate to cool down in and have a little paddle! We were able to get loungers everyday and big fluffy towels were provided. The cabanas provide a fabulous escape from the heat and again more than enough for all to use. The staff were helpful and not pushy - we got two calls to attend the timeshare seminar, politely said no thank you, and we weren't bothered again. The location of the villas is ideal - right on the strip so you are moments away from all the action - but then far enough back you can escape to a bit of calm when you need to. I would suggest making use of the local Walgreens and CVS rather than the onsite shop in terms of cost. Really looking forward to hopefully staying there again next year!!

Room Tip: I would ask for a strip view room when booking otherwise you may end up looking out over the freeway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    479
    130
    63
    60
See reviews for
215
433
49
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with the furnishings and fitout of the rooms - better than the impression I got from the website. Everything one could want in the kitchen, comfortable lounge suite and VERY comfortable pillows on the kingsize bed. The two separate vanities in the bathroom were an advantage as well.

NYNY was just across the walkway, a 10-minute walk down to the Miracle Mile shopping centre in Planet Hollywood and the bus stop for the Deuce was not far away.

This was my first trip to Las Vegas and the advantage I could see with staying in this hotel, as opposed to one with casino attached, was easy access to your room.

I wish I'd had more time there to use the pool area. So much to see and so much to do......

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Polo Towers is the perfect place to stay on the Las Vegas strip. Centrally located, easily accessible to the major casinos, yet off the street enough to make it personable. Rooms include kitchen and living areas, balconies with excellent view all the amenities one would expect.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Well located, clean and quiet. Pool area on roof was very relaxing, along with a nice jacuzzi.
Our unit was very comfortable with kitchenette and large tvs. Just north of the MGM Grand and across the street from NYNY, we strolled the Strip several times north and south. Bus to downtown stops close by. Lots of dining options for all meals nearby. Believe this is mostly time-shares, but if not, no reason one shouldn't consider this as your Vegas hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My first time visit to Vegas so didnt really know what to expect. Husband and I traveled with 2 other couples and we each had a one bedroom suite. Resort located in a great location just a few steps away from the main strip. We were greeted at the front desk and checked in quickly. Upon entering our room , it was very clean and spacious with all the amenities of an apartment.Only draw back used to staying in resorts with washer/dryer so if you need that request a Villa instead of a suite. Large master bedroom with flat screen TV, with adjoining bathroom with tub and shower' Separate living area with another TV, and dvd player. Nice kitchen with all kitchen amenities. Daily maid service if needed. Though it may not be as elaborate as some of the other hotels it was ideal, in a great location to all the other hotels and casinos, within walking distance to a lot of the big name hotels. Very convenient to bus line and shuttles. We really enjoyed our stay, even though its in the center of the strip its away from the hustle and bustle and crowds of the other hotels with in hotel casinos. It has an inhouse convenient store with just about everything you need. Did not try it but also has room service. There is a daily charge for wi-fi. Also has a nice fitness room.Polo Towers will definitely be on our list of great places to stay!! Looking forward to making this a yearly stop. Loved it!!!

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the strip, we were on the second floor and didnt really have a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

As previous reviews - we were not expecting great things but were pleasantly surprised. Great location, extremely clean. Large spacious 1 bedroom apartment with everything you could need. The gym was very well equipped which we used on two mornings. Staff were very helpful. We would definitely stay again if we were visiting Vegas again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I wasn't expecting much from this little known hotel but it turned out to be a good hotel.

Last time we were in Vegas we were at the Bellagio. And this time, we had reservations at the Venetian for the end of our stay. However, at the beggining of our stay, we wanted to stay with friends and have a kitchenette for breakfast. Hence why we tried the Polo Towers (we got a great deal).

Well, this time-share/hotel was above expectations. Almost on the strip (don't believe what others say about the distance from the strip, it really is a stone's throw away), we had a clean and spacious room with very well equipped kitchenette and double sink bathroom. The sofa bed was surprisingly comfortable. Once we turned down the concierge at the reception, at check-in, concerning the timeshare presentation, we were not bothered again.

The pool, albeit 3 feet deep, was nice with plenty of chairs and although there is no bar service, you can bring your own booze and food if you want.

So all in all, it was a nice surprise and for a budget hotel, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: There are 3 floors where rooms are smoking (well, the balconies are). I think it is floors 4, 6 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay here. We’re really glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Very appreciative for the tips about your suite that you provided for future guests. We hope that you are able to find future deals and specials here, so that we are able to accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Address: 3745 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Polo Towers Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polo Towers Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.