We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for your buck!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Station Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Palace Station Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2411 W Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #152 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Mililani, Hawaii
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best for your buck!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Got a really good deal on line but small print reveals additional $116 charged...during check in and check out. Supposed to get refund of $100 less the hotel fee in a few days.

Got early 11 a.m. Check In.
Rooms big enough - close enough to strip, close free parking. Saw sign for shuttle to airport and strip . There is a Starbucks off the lobby. Safe access to rooms with elevator room key. Impressed with appearance of lobby, room floor lobby, and room despite reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    410
    296
    146
    227
See reviews for
199
424
148
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived at 2am the staff was friendly we were pleased with our room. Because we arrived so late we left our belongings in our vehicle. That morning we got up to eat and get a change clothes out of the car. The only thing that was left in the room while we were gone was a Samsung phone/ tablet charger. When we got back to the room a maid had came in to clean but our charger was gone. We talked to the head of housekeeping she denied anyone from there staff would take anything, so we talked to security no help there. When we checked out we talked to manager at the property she apologized but no actions were taken. I know it was just a charger but it was my charger. I do not recommend this place for anyone, it should be safe to step out of your hotel room with the staff stealing.

Room Tip: Do not leave personal items in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was fine, the beds were ok. I didn't have to enough blanket cover to keep me warm. The bathroom was nice, but the carpeting needs to be replaced as they looked very tired. I stayed overnight on a quick business trip, so it sufficed as the price was great from booking it online beforehand.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our trip started off a little shaky. We ordered two queens in a handicap accesible room because my mom was in a wheelchair abd needed to be ablevto get to the bathroom in a wheelchar.
When we checked in on Thursday, They had a room with two queens not accessible or a King that was accessible. After a rather long discussion Asia gave us thevQueen room. My mom couldn't get into the bathroom. We returned very upset talked to Chris that told us we had the same choices. I explained that we made reservation for two queen handicap accessible room, they need to make it right by putting my mother in the king acessible room for the night. Asia put a hold ona two quen acessible room. Chris comped my moms room for one night. My mother decided to stay in that room rather than unpack and move.Asia slightly reduced the room. The maid service was excellent . extremely clean.All staff was very helpful and asked if we needed anything before transferi b g a call. Overall very satisfied. Will go back.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was here for a 6 day business trip with the conference taking place at the hotel. Had it not been for the convenience of staying on location I would not have been really impressed. The rooms in the tower are pretty nice and clean, but there are no coffee makers in the room, mini fridges or exhaust fans.
There is a shuttle that brings you to the strip about every 1 1/2 hrs or so that is included in the 6.95 service fee. The shuttle was ok, but small and too infrequent and the last one comes back at 11:15 (far too early in my opinion). One time I was there the shuttle was full so you need to arrive a bit early or pay for a cab. Free shuttle to and from the airport as well. but infrequent trips about every 2 hrs.
Casino employees and bartenders were really exceptionally grumpy, but front desk and restaurant employees seemed pleasant.
If you are sensitive to cigarette smoke you'll be miserable here. The entire casino is smoking, and even on the non smoking floors you could faintly smell smoke.
It is a relatively short walk to the strip (1/2 hr to Stratosphere) through a somewhat dodgy area. In daylight it seemed fine, after dark I wouldn't risk it.
If I'm ever to return I wouldn't come here unless it was for a conference on site again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Food at most of the restaurants we ate at here were really good. Casino ok, rooms ok, need a serious renovation, shuttles to the strip not often enough but guess that is to keep you there or take a cab?

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 5 nights for business. I stay in Vegas often and would never choose to stay here purposefully for vacation due to it's location, however, it wasn't too bad. They have a nice shuttle service that will take you right to fashion show mall on the strip. Shuttle was comfortable and the drive was short.

The hotel is quite smoky and has a weird layout, almost like a square.

The front desk was nice, I checked in quite early with no issues, very small line as well.

The elevator is key coded which is nice.

My room was clean, housekeeping was very friendly, they always left a little extra of the bathroom lotion when they saw I was using it.

The Chinese restaurant made me sick.

I ate at the pizza place (good combo deals), Starbucks, and the Mexican place (expensive but good).

The poker room is nice, have a constant 2-4 limit and 3-6 limit game going. Good poker comps.

In N out burger is a short walk away! Always a plus in my book.

The shuttle to the airport was prompt and comfortable.

For business this is a decent place but I wouldn't stay for a vacation.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Station Hotel and Casino

Address: 2411 W Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89102
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Station Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1011
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel & Casino designed to evoke the atmosphere of a turn-of-the century train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palace Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Station Hotel Las Vegas
Palace Station Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Station Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.