We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong with Palace Station” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Station Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Palace Station Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2411 W Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Fillmore, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't go wrong with Palace Station”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

I stay here pretty much every other year when I come for the annual flag football tournement. Can't go wrong with the affordalble prices, but recommend the updgrade. Closer to the hotel unless you on a tight budget and don't mind the extra walk.

Room Tip: Get the upgrade. Our standard room smelled like rotten eggs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    412
    298
    146
    227
See reviews for
200
426
149
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011 via mobile

We started out in the tower but when we tried to extend our stay we were switched to a courtyard room. The tower rooms are beautiful but the courtyard is pure ghetto and should have been torn down years ago
The pool is a disgrace, the casino small and smokey
The valet parkers and bellmen are extremely helpful while half of the front desk staff are wonderful while the other half are as cold as ice.
The oyster bar is great as are the fish restaurant and the chinese diner.
It is a mixed bag, reasonable prices but avoid those horrible courtyard rooms which have no closets,overlook dirty walls and utility trucks, and which are next to the two tiny pools.
Go for the gorgeous tower rooms which have stunning views of the entire town.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escomdido Ca. 92027
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

My Wife and I combined a business and pleasure trip last month, we had a very pleasant experience. Our stay was only four short days. I have stayed at Palace Station many times in the past when in Las Vegas for business. This is the first time since the renovation of the tower rooms and I was very impressed with the new look. We prefer to stay off the strip and save our money for gambling and shows. We hope to return soon for business or pleasure. Thanks to all of your staff and the attention they paid to us. W.T. Selby

Room Tip: Stay in the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Was in Las Vegas for the weekend. The location is extremely run down, but fits right in with Las Vegas (really shiny on the outside, but pretty gross when you look closely). The beds were disgusting and the whole casino reeks of decades of cigarette smoke. I room was pretty disgusting as well. Carpet was moldy, TV didn't work and walking from the casino to our room was similar to walking through a bad neighborhood at night. Won't be back.
Was excited to find out that you could check into your flight from the lobby, but then disappointed when I learned that to use the computers in the business center, it costs 2.99/minute.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

My husband and I stay at this hotel for him to attend a conference at the Caesar's Palace Hotel. Unfortunately, when he decided to book the trip, Caesar's Palace was booked and we decided to stay at Palace Sation. We stayed at the tower and not the courtyard. The crowed in this casino is trash and you don't really want to use the facilities. We basically stayed because the room and bathroom were clean and we spent the day at the strip. The hotel lobby smell like cigarretes, but the breakfast buffett was decent and affordable. Only use this hotel if you are just looking for a place to crash at night and enjoy fun and shows at the strip.

Room Tip: Tower rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

As usual, the Palace Station came through for me and 4 associates as we attended a convention recently at the MGM. The buffet can't be beat for the price, service and food quality! The service at the buffet deserves extra recognition and appreciation as they all worked very hard and anticipated my needs and even remembered my drink order from the day before! The luxury tower rooms are clean and updated and a fantastic value.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hacienda Heights, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Palace Station Hotel and Casino. A place to be if you enjoy excellent accomedations, great service, and friendly faces. Thank you for the wonderful experience! We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Station Hotel and Casino

Address: 2411 W Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89102
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Station Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1011
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel & Casino designed to evoke the atmosphere of a turn-of-the century train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palace Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Station Hotel Las Vegas
Palace Station Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Station Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.