We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“White Buffalo Says "You Get What You Pay For!"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Orleans Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Experience Vegas Special
Ranked #34 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“White Buffalo Says "You Get What You Pay For!"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

When I told my brother, White Buffalo" that we had reserved rooms at the Orleans Hotel and the cost was only $38 per night, he said "Remember, you get what you pay for!”. Well, no truer words have been spoken. Unlike the service we have received at their sister property, the Sun Coast, we found the front desk staff impersonal and curt. We had reserved four rooms three weeks in advance and asked that the room be placed close to each other (they did not need to be right next to each other, just in the vicinity). What we were given was four rooms on the 15th floor at opposite ends of the very long hallways. One member of our party choose to pay for an upgrades room, but the room they received was exactly like the other three rooms and all rooms showed heavy wear and dirty carpets. Since White Buffalo loves to float in the pool, we also had confirmed that the pool would be open when we made the reservation. Even the front desk had said the pool would be open during our stay. But the next morning when we went to the pool, we were greeted by a large sign that said “Pool Closed for the Season”. On the positive side, valet staff was excellent.
I would not recommend this hotel, when you can get a much nicer room at the Sun Coast for about the same cost and the staff is must more efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: My best tip to help you choose a good room is to go about five miles tot he west and check into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,067
    1,528
    452
    178
    84
See reviews for
822
1,361
335
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (940)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at the orleans hotel in vegas in October and not only was bit but I brought them home with me.

It cost me a fortune to get rid of them. Orleans denied everything and had a report saying there were no bedbugs.

This was one of the worst experiences of my life. Which they completely denied. After talking with several people this place is known for bedbug infestations.

Go to BedbugRegistry.com you'll see.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We checked into our room at midnight on a Sunday (the day was already half over). It was not busy at all, so I asked if there were any upgrades available. The front desk guy was a major jerk. He said we could upgrade us for an additional $100 per night (which was NO discount off the regular rate). I countered with $100 total for the two nights we were staying (really 1 1/2). He rudely said no and wanted to know if he should just continue with the reservation I had made on-line (which was through The Orleans website using my B Connected Rewards card). I then informed him that the rates for our room were currently cheaper then when we made the reservation. He proceeds to tell us that was not the amount we agreed to when we made the reservation (3 months ago). Since we hadn't paid for anything prior to arrival, I don't know why he was being such a dick about it. Anyway, we finally get our room. He gives my husband the card keys, doesn't tell him the room number and just points over to the elevators. He put us in a room on the 4th floor with an air conditioning/heating unit that was loud and made the entire floor vibrate. I called down to request a different room, and thank God someone else answered. The new guy said "no problem" and put us in a
room on the 19th floor! Next, I needed to change my name on my B Connected card, but couldn't because the rewards desk was closed. The room was ok if you're used to your Motel 6 types. We were in an "remodeled" premium king room. The bathroom was NOT remodeled at all. It's from the 60's and nasty. The grout between the tiles on the wall is disgusting and the drain
barely works. Also, don't expect to make any microwave popcorn because they don't have any microwaves to use. And, they won't pop it for you due to "health reasons" and their policy not to put any outside food in their microwaves. Really, popcorn in a sealed bag is a health risk? Stupid policy and rude staff. Stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'd stayed at the Orleans many times and I am get to have a room that is not clean and comfortable. Not overly fancy, but very clean and comfortable. I do not hear the noise in the hallways I hear other locations. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We bought a package for the rodeo Dec 4-7/14. We also had two nights comped so we went down two days early to make it a longer vacation. As usual we checked in only having to wait a few minutes at registration. Staff were very friendly. We upgraded to a premium and strip view #1822. Nice room, big and very clean. We were there on the Tuesday so decided to go to the movies that night because they have $4 Tuesdays. Nice movie theatre comfortable seats etc. Went to the rodeo had very good seats and had a lot of fun. Busses for our free shuttle ride back to the hotel was very well organized no problem. they had very good country bands and music playing in the casino. Friday night we saw Burton Cummings in the show room in the Orleans. again had excellent seats. (we bought them through the Orleans) before we went down, good idea to do that. Boy best concert I've been to in a long time. He played all of the Guess Who songs including "American Woman". He will be there again in May. Well worth going to see. Brendan's Pub on Wednesday or Thursday when they have Mic to Mic with Smokin Smitty ( I think that was his name) was a lot of fun the room gets packed.
The buffet as always is good with a good price $7.99 breakfast $8.99 for lunch $9.99 for dinner with your B-connected card. We also ate at the Courtyard cafe and enjoyed what we had there.
If you are going to play in the casino and spend time there play with your b-connected card in the machine and if you do you can go into the casino host office and see if they will comp you. They are very good there for doing that. Also swipe your card at the kiosk everyday before you play and on certain days they have promotions going on.
the only thing my husband had a complaint about was when he ordered a rum and coke at one of the bars he was told it is not a full oz of liquor that they put in. He complained and they didn't charge us for it. But let me tell you I would recommend The Orleans over any other hotel in Vegas especially on the strip were they gouge you. We looked at a menu down in Caesar's and for a New York steak it was $99. Outrages.
Can't wait to go back to The Orleans. Might go for the Slot Tournament coming up in January 26th. if I can talk my husband into letting me go LOL.
Free shuttle to the strip is available also.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Didn't know what to expect with this hotel. Had been to Vegas before and stayed at the Mirage. We were pleasantly Surprised! Clean rooms, huge!, Very comfortable beds, non smoking rooms were really non smoking. Everything you need was there! Plenty of restaurants, bars, snack bars, a movie theater with current movies that ran specials (unfortunately didn't have time to go), a bowling alley, even a strategically placed candy shop that we visited every day on the way up to our rooms. :-) Not on the strip but if you have a car, very close and only 10 minutes from the airport. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have stayed at The Orleans many times. As always, great service, food and of course, gambling. Loved it and would highly recommend it, especially if "the strip" is not your thing as it is not on the strip but close enough to get to the strip if you want..

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orleans Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.