We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the Strip hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Orleans Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Experience Vegas Special
Ranked #34 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Off the Strip hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We normally stay downtown, but since I accepted the invitation for an Orleans' Video Slot tournament, we stayed at the Orleans, but it won't be our last visit. we were upgraded to an updated room, after we got our keys to our first assigned room and found the room hadn't been cleaned by housekeeping. The room was large and clean, with a safe. Would have been perfect if it had a refrigerator. We ate at TGIF (lunch) and the Cafe (breakfast), and the food was very good. Our only minor issue was the air conditioner was a bit loud, but not loud enough to really bother us.

Room Tip: Just be aware that you'll need to have a car if you want to go to the Strip, downtown or other r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,059
    1,515
    449
    178
    82
See reviews for
820
1,351
334
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (933)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Wow, it may be that my boyfriend and I were unfortunate enough to get a terrible room, but I am really surprised at all the positive reviews of the Orleans.

We were there last weekend as part of a work trip that involved the area, so I didn't see what the room cost, but between the stain on the carpet and the ancient (and sparse) electrical outlets, I just can't see why it's rated so high. Also, my boyfriend and I marveled at how the soap products left us both without feeling like we'd done a thing to clean ourselves. By the time we left, we both had dank hair despite shampooing daily. The first thing we did when we got home was shower.

I will say that the staff are friendly and wonderful, especially at the Courtyard Cafe, where we had pancakes for dinner two nights in a row. That definitely saved the experience.

But to be honest, I really hope I don't have to stay in the Orleans again overnight. Oy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay at The Orleans. We just completed a remodel of over 800 guest rooms in February and the remaining guest rooms are scheduled for a remodel in 2015. With regard to the hotel amenities we just changed to a new company, your comments will be shared with our corporate office. We will pass along your good experience in the Courtyard Café. We do appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another try once all of our guest rooms are completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a weekend getaway. My only complaint was the distance from the main strip. Other than that didn't have issues. The restaurants were average, you get what you pay for. Staff pleasant. Enjoyed Nancy and Jason at the pool bar. Great personalities.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is my wife and I 3rd time to stay at the Orleans and it was the BEST YET! From the time we pulled into the valet parking lot until we checked out and drove away EVERYONE was wonderful. The guys in the valet parking area were quick to get to you and very professional. They had a smile and anytime we went some place they asked if we needed directions. The bell men were quick with the luggage up to our room and again had a smile. The room was comfortable and as always the shower was the best! We did eat at the buffet for the first time and it was good food for a great price. All in all we will be back and I would recommend this place to everyone! Great job Orleans for making our stay a great one.

Room Tip: We did NOT get a newly renovated room but it was still a great bed and a hot shower that was clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here for three nights and got a great price - $28/night plus a "resort" charge and the total came to about $89 dollars. We have stayed here several times, once when it was newly opened in the 90's. We actually like the fact that it is away from the craziness of the strip and you can drive to it quickly via the backroads.
The casino is very smoky and several people were lighting up at the slots in the no smoking zone. There is no enforcement, so they may as well have smoking all over the casino.
We stayed in an older section and it is in need of renovation. This is not a room you would want to be in for any amount of time. The basic room however, is large and our particular room didn't smell like smoke. It was worth it to get an end room so people aren't walking by your door at all hours. The fire doors on the rooms are very loud when they slam shut.
It was worth it for the price, but not a place you would want to hang out in if you like the glitz of the strip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We found Orleans a very comfortable place to stay. Ice makers on each floor and well serviced lifts. The pool is great and you can book a cabana for the day. We had lunch by the pool on a comfy deck chairs, an easy way to spend a day.
The food outlets at the casino are great, lots of choices and you can charge back to the room, making it an easy process.
The liquor outlet has great priced drinks that you can consume in your room, wonderful for a drink whilst getting ready to go out, and a night cap to finish the evening, recommend this place to stay

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Rooms are big and the suites are awesome! Rooms include a separate sitting area, large bathroom, desk, and flat screen TV. The suites include four TVs (2 55+" big screens and 2 small 20" screens), wet bar, separate bedroom, large vanity area and wonderful soaking tub. Room service is quick and offers a good selection with reasonable prices. Off strip so it is easy to come and go as you please.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Venere, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orleans Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.