We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great reasonable stay in Vegas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Orleans Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103 (Paradise)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Don't Get Stripped Offer
Ranked #36 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Beecher, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great reasonable stay in Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed two nights. Our room was nice and large with a very comfortable bed. The soaps and shampoo was nice. The towels were very thin. They have valet service, but we chose to park our car in the lot; no problems. They provide a bus that takes you to the strip and drops you off at Bally's; be prepared to do some walking!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,133
    1,608
    480
    187
    87
See reviews for
855
1,426
349
304
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (994)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

My experience at The Orleans was exceptional. The room was fantastic with great housekeeping service. The food was first class. The casino is second to none. The Orleans will be my first choice whenever I am in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Orleans for the first time and had the best experience ever. Great accomidations, very clean and lots of things to do with the kids. Arcade room, theatre, bowling and of course, the swimming pool was are favorite. The next visit to Vegas, I will definately book again at the Orleans!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed for a long weekend. Great value. Comfortable, clean rooms. Good gambling and other activities. Food options were plentiful. Service was very good. Location is close to most everything. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I have been going to the Orleans ever since the StarDust closed (about 10 - 15 years. We go maybe 3 times a year from Cincinnati. The folks in all areas of the casino are just great and friendly. Always willing to please. We are not "whales", but we do play hard for 4 days and usually the slots let us play long without taking all our allocated play funds. We are compt very well and treated very well by all the staff. Almost all the rooms have been redone and look great and sleep great. The Prime Rib Loft is a must for fine dining. We ate most of our meals in the coffee shop, they have a great selection of menu items for all meals. With our level of play, most meals are compt or we pay very little.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta, canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in February because a coworker had recommended it. We were very happy with the hotel. We loved the valet parking where you drove right up to the entrance. They were always very fast retrieving our vehicle. The room was nice and clean. Housekeeping did a great job and the soaps etc were always replenished. The hotel itself has lots to do and plenty of restaurants. We tried the TGIFridays and Fuddruckers (in the food court) and were happy with both. It's convenient to get to wherever you need in Vegas. We liked that it wasn't as crazy as the Strip hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed at the Orleans from Mar 17-22. We found the hotel very accommodating. The rooms have been updated since last year and are very clean. The hotel room staff quick to respond to any room needs. I found the casino floor spacious and humming with action, especially when the NCAA crowd arrives. The restaurants are varied and great from Subway to TGI Friday's, to the t upscale restaurants. Check in and out was quick. There are a variety of slots and tables and they are plentiful. I have been coming to Las Vegas for a week the past 16 years and am glad that I found the Orleans these past 5 years. If needed, the shuttle to the strip is great. Fran P .

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Strip have a great view at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orleans Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.