We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Orleans Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Experience Vegas Special
Ranked #33 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Hudson, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at the Orleans for a week over the 4th of July. It was my husbands birthday so we upgraded to a suite! Well worth it! I can't say enough about the cleaning staff. We never saw them but they always managed to have our room cleaned and restocked with plenty of water and soaps and shampoo's! The room was so quiet given the hotel was packed for the week. Even still we never had a problem getting a chair at the pool though it was crowded. The pool and area around it was always kept clean and refreshing given the crowd and the 120 degree temps. Staff were all good and helpful only one issue, we rented a pool cabana for Friday and were given a price for a weekday! At the end of the day we were charged an extra fifty dollars that we did not expect. If we would have known we would have rented during the week. Overall the Orleans is a great value. plenty of options and comfortable, clean rooms and grounds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,042
    1,498
    443
    177
    82
See reviews for
807
1,342
330
273
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (919)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Extremely clean room, comfortable bed, large tv, no fridge. Good view of the strip. Amazing price! Stayed during the week so each night was only about 40$ Great place to stay to get away from the congestion of the strip, but close enough to walk or take the shuttle! great choice of restaurants and activities to do within the hotel. Overall, really enjoyed the stay!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I have always stayed in stripe hotels while staying in Las Vegas, but thought this time we should try something new. The Orleans looks like a great value on most search engines, and for the money, it is. But as soon as we walked into the lobby, we were overwhelmed by the cigarette smoke. Nothing like any other hotel we have stayed at on the strip.

The poor ventilation took away much of the enjoyment of our trip. The staff is friendly and courteous, the food is wonderful at The Prime Rib Loft and Canal Street, the location provides easy access to shows on the strip if you have a car.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, but the in-wall air conditioner is noisy. I would only recommend The Orleans if you enjoy inhaling cigarette and cigar smoke in all public areas.

Room Tip: Rooms above the tenth floor may be impacted less by the cigarette smoke from the casino below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a week and I was very impressed. The orleans is a great value. The only thing that I didn't like was that a 100 deposit was taken off my card at check in and no one told me about it. Food court was great and when you check in you get a handful of coupons to use.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have been back a dozen times since my last review two years ago and I still highly reccomend it for what it is...A nice, clean, convenient hotel & casino at a great price. The rooms are large for
Vegas and clean. For a few dollars you get a comfortable night and money to go out for a real special evening. The staff is always very helpful and valet does not mind taking the time to tell you where to go and how to get there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I've stayed at The Orleans several times over the last decade or so, and it's a dependably excellent deal. For a very low price, you get a large room with a sizeable lounging area and very nice bathroom, friendly and efficient staff, and a free shuttle to the Strip. There are a few very good restaurants on site as well as several average ones, plus a large movie theater, a bowling alley, an arcade, a liquor store, a gift shop, a business center, and a spa. Room service is available all night, as is a decent cafe. The beds are comfortable, the noise level in the guestrooms minimal, and the free toiletries decent. Elevators require a room key to pass the security guard, although strictness on this varies. Keep in mind that the shuttle runs only till around midnight, so if you want to stay late at the Strip, you'll need cab fare.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platte City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I recently stayed at The Orleans Hotel. My Deluxe King room was very spacious (450 sf), quiet, clean and comfortable. Check in and check out was fast and courteous.The rooms are mostly soundproof. The walls, floors and ceilings appear to be made of solid concrete. The only noise I heard was when I was in the hallway and noise came through the room doors. The room decor is definitely 1996, the year my wing of the hotel opened. In addition to the room rate, I was charged $11.19 per day, Resort Fee, for basics, such as internet and room coffee. Using the spa was an extra $20.00 per time. The hotel restaurants are average and reasonably priced. The dining staff was extraordinarily attentive and pleasant. The Orleans Hotel is not the highest rated off-strip hotel, but it’s good. I don’t have any complaints about the hotel and I will stay at the Orleans Hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orleans Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.