We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool, comfortable and clean in Las Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added The Orleans Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Vegas Fun Special
Ranked #26 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cool, comfortable and clean in Las Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have stayed on the strip in Las Vegas for 5 of our six visits. but we found a deal online for The Orleans and decided to try it. We were not sure if we would like being off the strip, but it worked out great. Our room was huge, cool, clean and comfortable. The restaurants were great and the buffet was delicious. Our 4 night stay gave us plenty of time to play in their huge casino. ride their courtesy van to the strip several times, go bowling at their bowling alley, see a show and go to 2 movies. We were there on their weekly senior citizen day (Tuesday) and got our meals half priced that day. Overall, it was the best time we have had in Las Vegas. We even won more there than on the strip. I think I have talked myself into another trip!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,092 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,990
    1,441
    409
    172
    80
See reviews for
750
1262
307
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (820)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is my first stay at the Orleans (business) and was also checking it out for a conference that we are holding in late July. The price is right, staff are very friendly, hotel parking is convenient and you do not walk a mile through the casino to get to your room....probably because it's a little older and they hadn't yet figured out the rat maze routine. For that experience try MGM or the Rio...they are also good hotels but they force you to get your exercise. The buffet is quite good for the price and they also have a food court that has normal food prices. A shuttle runs on the half hour to the strip. Overall I was surprised on the upside for all the reasons cited above.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victorville ca
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Orleans hotel for two nights for FREE. (The best price ever!) The Orleans Hotel has amazing rewards for signing up for the players club. We are constantly offered free nights and the awesome thing is that they allow you to stay for free on the weekends. (Unlike most other hotels that only offer weekdays.)

Check-In was a breeze and we were provided with coupons for restaurants, activities, etc.

Rooms: Clean, large, a bit dated. The bed was comfortable (not too soft, not too firm) with large pillows. Plenty of places to charge phones, etc. Wi-fi is available for around $5. The hotel layout is a bit confusing. There are four halls on each floor and the halls are very long. Just be sure that you are headed in the right direction.

Restrooms: Again, clean and they provide all of the necessities. The shampoo and conditioner were better than what most hotels provide. The blow dyer was small and had little power. Bring you own if you need to dry your hair.

Casino: Lots of machines that seemed to have a good pay-out. I like to play video poker and there are more than enough to choose from. My husband plays blackjack and some tables offer $5 blackjack. The casino is quite a bit older than many of the new hotels. The air can be smoky because they do not have the stronger filters that are found in the newest places.

Pool: This is not a party pool. It is perfect for people bringing a family to Las Vegas. Lots of families with kids.

Overall: I would stay here again, even if we had to pay. This hotel has great service, the cleanliness of the casino and the rooms, and above all, I appreciate how they reward their players,

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I spend most of my time at the pool. Good sized pool and hot tub. All the staff is helpful and it has a great variety of food. The rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are very relaxing. I have never had a bad view from any of the rooms I stayed in. The bowling alley is fun and it has a theater as well. Lots of places to eat and plenty of things to do.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Loved the prime rib at the Loft restaurant. But all the restaurants were excellent, with a wide variety to choose from. Excellent security for the hotel guests. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Enjoyed the casino. Might benefit from a map showing the casino layout. It was nice to have a theater and bowling alley on the priemises. All the casino/hotel staff we came in contact with were friendly and knowledgeable. This was our second stay and we plan on coming back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We held a family reunion at the Orleans. We had family from 7 states who ranged in age from 87 to 1. There were 50 members of the family. We had a great time and the facility was perfect with 77 lanes of bowling (we had a family tournament), multi-screen movie theatre, great pool, kiddie arcade and a kiddie area that was supervised, big rooms, and of course Nevada style full casino. You can't beat the price of all day buffet. Check in and check out were speedy and all reservations were correct.

The rooms need some updating, but they are large and comfortable.

This was a perfect venue for this event.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Arrived into Vegas late, found a casino rate here @ the Orleans. Checked In, Strong Security presence at the Guest Elevators making sure you are actually a guest of the hotel. Guest Room was clean & comfortable. The A/C in the room was better than the MGM Grand & Suncoast on my recent stay into town. A small window is found in the shower to the outside. Only Issue was the Shower Head was literally falling off & I had to re-screw it back on to use the shower. Also the Shower Head was full of mildew. Could use a rough cleaning...

Room Tip: Any Room on the Upper Floor will do .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orleans Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.