We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice off strip casino” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Orleans Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Experience Vegas Special
Ranked #34 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very nice off strip casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights this week. No complaints. A little out of the way but we rent a car so no big deal. Also, they have a shuttle to the strip. Huge casino. If you are looking for a particular game, they probably have it. Nice breakfast and supper buffet.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,070
    1,530
    453
    178
    84
See reviews for
825
1,362
335
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (942)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
louisiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was my second trip to Vegas - the first we stayed on Fremont Street - this time we selected the Orleans as it was closer to the airport. It was great - starting at valet even though they were busy went very quickly - went to check in with 20 people ahead of me but they had lots of agents and i was checked in within 10 minutes. The room was spacious - huge t.v. decent views but in Vegas didn't spend a lot of time in the room. We used the spa on Sunday for a massage and Joe and Gloria were amazing - awesome massage and great customer experiences. The only negative was there was a cheerleading competition going on so there were thousands of small cheerleaders running around so other than ensuring that Jamz is not occurring I am hoping to go again as soon as possible. Free shuttle 5 min ride to strip!

Room Tip: we were on top floor - 21 and had no noise issues - apparently there is a strip view or mountain vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My stay at the Orleans has always been a most pleasing experience. They have always catered to my need and the staff are always pleasant. The variety of food offered at the many restaurants will please any appetite.

Room Tip: Trust the people serving you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have stayed here at least ten times. What I like about this place is that you can go with a bigger group and still find each other. Staff is excellent, restaurants are great, tables are fun, rooms are big. We have been here on motorcycles and they have safe, free parking. What isn't so great is the smoke in the casino and the rooms need a facelift. The heater/air conditioner is loud. It turns off and on all the time and there is no option to turn it off.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to be better. We moved from a lower floor because both taps leaked, making noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This place is off the strip, but a very good value. It has its own cinemas, bowling alley as well as the standard casino and buffets. The pool are was a good hike away from the rooms (you had to walk thru the casino area). I enjoyed my stay. the tour busses stop by here. There is a free shuttle to its sister casino on the strip. I caught a couple of good shos here as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a great 'all in one' type of place. Very clean, large rooms. Several restaurants, a bowling center, a movie theatre. This isn't a big high frills casino, like you'll see on the strip, and that makes it more affordable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Oleans is located off the strip. They have a shuttle bus that goes to the strip every half hour or so. Rooms are older but clean. Resturants are numerous and range from fast food to fine dining. Check in was quick. Hotel has family activities like a pinball arcade, a movie theater, and a bowling alley.
All in all a place where you can get fair value for your money but don't expect new modern features like you would get at the major hotels on the strip

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orleans Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.