We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nascar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Orleans Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Experience Vegas Special
Ranked #35 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Myrtle Beach
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nascar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2008

Great race [ackage, Food is good and reasonable, Lots of options, try Big Als for great gumbo, etc. transportation to track on time, shuttle to strip,

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,070
    1,530
    453
    178
    84
See reviews for
825
1,362
335
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (942)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2008

To make this short and sweet...if you care about a clean, bug free hotel stay...dont stay here. First room we had we found 2 LARGE beetles running across the floor. Complained and they downgraded us to a lower floor level...this was find because we jsut wanted a clean room.

Both my husband and I woke up the next morning with bug bites all over our arms and legs...suprise suprise...the reviews about bed bugs on here are correct. Another reviewer on here complained about the water...he is correct to...the sink water smells like fried eggs. Bed sheets were OLD and mattress uncomfortable.

I have never complained about a hotel before, but I though this was worth complaing about because I would not want anyone else to go through that. I thought we would save some money by booking at the orleans...bad idea.

The people that work in the casino are GREAT and the 24 hour dinner. But the hotel was HORRIBLE.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2008

Had a conference here in April and was very happy with this off-strip hotel. Good food, decent drinks and a free shuttle bus into the strip whenever you need it. Rooms were large with good housekeeping and friendly staff. For the price, can't complain !

  • Liked — Friendly and layed back
  • Disliked — Was a touch for the 'older' crowd
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2008

Nature of visit:

Stayed at the Orleans to play in their poker tournaments, which run three times daily. Talked to the poker room manager, the tournament struture is great and for the price 80 bucks, gives you a good gamble. Remember, most tournaments are nothing more than a turkey shoot. The blinds goes up so fast and the rounds are so short, you have to play any two card and hope for the best. NOT AT THE ORLEANS. The blind struture at the Orleans is excellent with 30 min rounds, that gives you a lot a lot of play. Poker skills will pay off here.

Room: The room was neat and very clean. Not huge, but who comes to Vegas and spends their time in the room.

Service. I had to call security twice. Each time they were up to my room within 10 mins (I messed up the safe in the room and needed it opened).

The Strip: Nice free shuttle service to the strip. Why pay more, for less? When you stay at the Orleans, you can be at the strip in 5 min's - free.

The food: They have a sub-way that is open 24/hours and a lot of other places to eat. All the food was good.

I will stay at the Orleans again and recommend it to anyone. The poker room is everything I read it would be (all good stuff). The staff friendly, the rooms clean and the food good and reasonable. I'm looking forward to my next trip in June. See you at the tables.......

  • Liked — The room while small was clean
  • Disliked — Check out
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2008

Have stayed at this hotel many times and find the spacious rooms to be clean and very quiet. The pool area is large and well landscaped and the hot tub open year round. As mentioned in a previous review, there were a number of kids and sports teams during our stay, but it was March, Spring Break and it was this way all over the city so we were prepared for it. We definitely will return.

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2008

We like Vegas and don't have to stay right on the strip to enjoy our getaway. We decided on the Orleans this time mainly because the price was spectacular. We have found that all of the hotels in Vegas are awesome. The big difference is the location. Because we stayed off the strip, we got a better deal on lodging that left us more money to spend on other things. We gambled every day, saw at least one show a day, and ate at great restaurants.

Our room was very good size, it was well maintained, and the staff we encountered were courteous. We didn't need to leave the Orleans if we didn't want to. There was plenty of action all over the hotel. We even went bowling!

  • Stayed June 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2008

This is my 2nd time staying at the Orleans, it is a great place to stay, after a long day walking the beautiful strip it's nice to go back to this adorable hotel and gamble, eat and drink and then go right upstairs and relax, trust me it's worth it...

J.C.-CHICAGO

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orleans Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.