We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with children” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added The Orleans Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Vegas Fun Special
Ranked #24 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Roseville, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel is nice. Our room was dated but clean. The beds were surprisingly very comfortable. The hotel has an 18 theater movie complex and large bowling alley on the premises. It has a large arcade for the kids. There is a kid’s club (child care) center for children. You can use up to 5 hours a day at $7 per hour. They have a few large climbing structures that are to be used by age group, which is good for smaller children. They have different types of video systems set up on TV’s and several arcade games that are free of charge. Our 9 year old used it for about 2 hours and had fun and met new friends. The kids club has a snack bar in which they sell snacks, drinks and mini corn dogs. The hotel buffet was very good and reasonably priced. We had the breakfast buffet 2 times before we left for the day. Overall I would have to say the hotel was pretty good and was very reasonably priced. It is the first time we stayed off of the strip and I would do it again while traveling with kids. The downside was the area around the hotel is surrounded by Adult Clubs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,091 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,990
    1,441
    409
    171
    80
See reviews for
750
1262
307
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (820)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Arrived early & checked-in....got our rooms! Your staff @ front desk, housekeeping, casino staff, cage cashiers (very polite, friendly, & warm), bell desk, valet, and most especially your
Casino Hosts. The Executive Casino Host (sorry did not get his name) greeted me so warmly at the office. I would like to commend Sara, most especially, for her expertise, speediness, & graciousness during our stay(s) at the Orleans. Your amenities (room comp, food credit,
discounts at various eateries, etc.,) are great! All in all, you have "outstanding" employees!
Looking forward to our next visit next year! ALOHA!

Room Tip: The Orleans is a large hotel. Therefore, I would recommend senior citizens to ask for a room which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Well, once again at The Orleans. I know I should be staying some place else, but as long as this place keeps on delivering, well, where else can I go!.
First, I took advantage of a free two night stay, with food credit, and what can I say, free, and quality?, that's a combination you can't pass up. Got there early, way to early, say at 7 in the morning!, left our bags at the bell room and had breakfast at the buffet. after that I decided to try to register, what could I loose. To my surprise, even at 8 in the morning, the staff at the registration counter where anxious to please, and registered me in a jiffy, and told me I could go right away to my room, wow!, at 8 in the morning?, when check in is at 2?, now that made me feel special!!.
The room was what I've come to expect of The Orleans, clean, basic, nothing fancy but in a good way. After a shower and some rest ( I drove all night), we hit the casino while the kids went to the pool and the bowling alleys. As always, great time, great fun, I know it all about luck but it seems I always have better luck here than any other place ( well with the exception of Sam's Town). Had dinner at Prime Rib Loft. It was great! and a good value. my kids wanted to go to the food court, they all had what they pleased.
After a full day of gambling and going out shopping, got back and went to Brendan's Pub, It was a great time there, got to know lots of great people, made new friends there!, very friendly place to.
Next morning had breakfast at the buffet.
All in all, the place is getting better. A few years ago I was sadly surprised when after Mr. Gaugan got out of the place, It felt as if they didn't care any more, but after some time, it's gotten a lot better, I can even say it's almost as greatv as it once was, the only sad thing is that it de themed a bit and they haven't re-themed , the only reminder are the alligators at one of the entrances. I hope they get around to capturing the old spirit.
The place delivers on service, value, cleanliness. The word is service, service, service!!!, they are friendly too. Next time I'll be there on business. I hope they get rid of the resort fee.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Iowa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We love staying at the Orleans - Originally we always stayed at the Stardust, but this has been a great replacement. The rooms are very nice - large, bathroom is separated by a slide door - internet service - towels are thick and fluffy (I always compare towels wherever we stay). You have numerous choices of eating places. We love to play video poker and there are many choices of full-pay machines. There is anything that you may want to eat, movie theaters, bowling - it is just a great destination place to stay.

Room Tip: any room we have had at the Orleans has been perfect - clean, large, great fluffy towels, internet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We returned to the Orleans on our last trip to Vegas in early November. To our delight, the pool was still open for the season and kept at a nice warm temperature. Front desk, Housekeeping and restaurant staff all very friendly and accomodating. Not so much with the casino staff, but it didn't damper our experience. Rooms were clean and well stocked with amenities daily. Beds were comfortable and we enjoyed our stay once again. Would definately return and recommend to others who are looking for a nice place at a good price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, Utah, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We have been staying at The Orleans Hotel for years now simply because of these reasons:
It is off the strip and less traffic
The rooms are spacious and comfortable with sitting area, desk for computer, nice views
Several choices of eating places within the hotel (all excellent)
Movie theaters upstairs
Bowling allies upstairs
Fitness room (well equipped and clean)
Great pools
Nice gift shop
Show rooms for entertainment
Covered parking as well as outdoor parking (all free)
We do not gamble or use the bars so that is NOT why we stay at The Orleans. We stay simply because of it's location, comfort and amenities. One does not even have to leave the hotel for plenty of entertainment.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Five years in a row, five outstanding visits. We travel to Vegas, the first weekend in March every year, to watch the West Coast Conference Tournament, at the Orleans Arena. We stay exclusively at the Orleans. First out of convenience, because of the tournament location, but now for the excellence of the hotel. Our trip gets better each year, having the Orleans as our anchor hotel. Friendly staff, excellent food choices, and impressive casino. If you want to save some $$, and get away from the strip, stay at the Orleans.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orleans Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.