We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for kids and families on a budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added The Orleans Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save Big
Ranked #28 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Westminster, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good for kids and families on a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My family and I didn't stay here but we did try the champagne lunch buffet and the arcade.

The buffet was good for the price. Make sure you sign up for a player's card for a discount. It was a nice change from standing in an hour plus line at other places.

The arcade was small upstairs but great if you're a kid. It's a non smoking floor so stop by if you need a break and catch a movie too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,010
    1,464
    428
    176
    81
See reviews for
797
1305
320
268
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (882)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights after visiting family in southern Utah. A little cautious with inexpensive rooms and off the strip-but pleasantly surprised.
Enjoyed on site bowling, movie theatre, penny slots and value priced food.
Ate at TGIF -happy hour food is great price.
Ate at courtyard cafe and had the $4.49 cheeseburger and fries special- and ate at the food court. Also ate at java cafe-don't recommend the breakfast sandwiches which were wrapped in plastic and microwaved way too long.
Rooms outdated with old furniture and stained carpet but beds comfortable. Can't complain about the price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hacienda Heights, California, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

When i introduced relatives to The Orleans they were impressed with the room quality, friendly
staff and easy to get around. They requested we stay there again on their trip to Vegas. Again
they were not disappointed. I have been staying at the Orleans for the last 5 years and have
always found the same friendly staff ready to greet you from the front desk to casino floor attendants, server staff and security. The casino floor has the best slot machines in Vegas.
One of the best player card promotions offered and a Tuesday promotion "Young at Heart"
has the best rewards offered. A guest can also find an excellent food selection from a buffet at
French Market Buffet to other restaurants. i will be returning in January with friends to let them
experience the best bargain in Vegas.

Room Tip: Rooms above 9th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

This place has everything to do for all ages. It's impossible to get bored. The service from everyone was wonderful, extremely helpful. Security all around so I felt comfortable gambling. The $5.00 bet on most of your tables verses the casinos on the strip is what keeps me coming back there. I absolutely loved the atmosphere, don't change a thing. I'll be back, bet on that!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Orleans is an older property but rooms for $30 a night are a bargain. Since they are an off strip property they offer free shuttle service to the strip and since it is considered a "locals" casino, they have a bowling alley and movie theater along with a food court and many restaurants. The resort free is only $6 and parking is free and there is plenty of it. Sign up for the players card even if you don't play and get a discount on the rooms and $1 off the buffet price. All you have to do is show the card, but each person in the party must have one for the discount to be applied to their meal. I love the window in the shower, nice way to get fresh air. They do offer smoking and non smoking rooms. After I made my reservation I came across a lower rate on the room, I called reservations and they updated my reservation with the lower price that I found.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa CA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Orleans is off the strip and in expensive with good sized room that are clean and comfortable. Not as fancy as the hotels "on the strip" but more than adequate. Heated pool and movies theaters are a nice touch if the family is with you.
Self parking.
Shuttle to the strip.
Package liquor store in the hotel.
If you are trying to do Vegas on a limited budget - this may be your place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were looking for a one night stop over in Vegas. The Orleans was perfect. Check in with Jin was quick and efficient. He found us two rooms convenient to each other. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We booked on line at an acceptable price. Resort fee of $6 was reasonable. Even tho' we didn't play or party, the casino was very busy and looked like a fun place. We got a good night's sleep and were on our way the next day. Just what we wanted on this trip. I would look for something a little more upscale for an extended vacation with my wife.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orleans Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.