We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added New York - New York Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great value for the money. Tram between NyNy, Excalibur, Luxor, and Mandaly Bay was great...don't miss the roller coaster. Get 2 for 1 coupon online or ask at the concierge desk, they gave us 1. Great Stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in a room on 10th floor. Noise was not a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

It is exciting to hear you enjoyed riding the Big Apple Coaster during your stay! We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,566
    3,723
    1,324
    383
    224
See reviews for
1,729
3,763
300
545
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,832)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Loved the check in, close to other hotels/resorts that offer bands and music, loved the ambiance.... looooved the spa, the massage was heavenly, you will have to pay a mandatory tip. Food in the food court was really good, especially the brisket sandwich on sourdough...


  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear kitty465,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased to know you loved The Spa at New York-New York, and our multiple eateries in our Food Court. We recommend our guests visit Nine Fine Irishmen and ride the Big Apple Coaster. If you haven’t experienced these venues, come back soon so you can!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

convenient location. the walkway to cross the street and get to the monorail is across the street. be prepared to do some walking. the restaurants were great. Gallaghers steak house had great service and great food. a little expensive. plenty of slot machines and gaming tables. Dave was great at the dueling piano bar. Rooms were comfortable and clean. air conditioning could get a little too cold though.. would of liked a small refrigerator in the room.

Room Tip: make sure your room isn't near the roller coaster
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear donna a,

We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your dining experience at Gallagher’s Steakhouse! Bar at Times Square is an excellent way to spend your night, and we will make sure Dave is congratulated for his impressive talent. Thank you for sharing your comments, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel was older but I wouldn't hold that against NYNY. The room was amazing with a personal whirlpool spa tub right in the room, the color scheme and casino rivaled the newer designed hotels. The staff more than made up for the age of this hotel! I cannot say enough about this hotel. I actually enjoyed it more than my last stay at MGM.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Natasha:

Here at New York-New York, our team members have the seasoned expertise to anticipate what you want before you do! We are delighted to know you appreciated our outstanding staff, and hope to see you next time.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

New York New York was very nice, had a nice variety in dinning, the staff was very friendly. Hotel is in a good location and was affordable. Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to Las Vegas.


  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Kunia R:

Thank you for your generous recommendation. Did you get a chance to take a spin on the Big Apple Coaster? Our entertaining attractions certainly do not disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Room is very clean, asked for an upgrade and received a corner view which was awesome! Great location on the strip, a little on the south end of the strip though. Has an arcade and roller coaster for all ages to enjoy, the pool was small (compared to other hotels) nothing spectacular. Very nice and clean hotel, has Zumanity a great Adult show to see. Wide variety of restaurants with no wait time (looks like you are on the streets of NY).
-No retail shopping, but there are other places for that! Ride the roller coaster, eat the food, and gamble!
I believe the price is closer b/c this is located at the southern end, but your are still in the mix of all the hotels and across from MGM.

Room Tip: Rooms a great, no dated, bathroom was small, but bed and furniture was great. Ask for a higher level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Ash G:

We couldn’t have said it better ourselves! With around-the-clock entertainment for all ages, we truly are the City That Never Sleeps. That is, until you try out our room’s dreamy beds. We thank you for sharing your recommendations with us and fellow travelers, and hope to see you next time.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We always stay at NYNY when we visit Las Vegas. It is located at a great spot on the strip and the price is affordable. We have stayed here both with and without kids and both experiences are wonderful. We will be back next month.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Kelli S:

Thank you for your continued devotion to New York-New York. We value you as a loyal guest, and are dedicated to providing a unique and memorable experience each time you stay with us. We can’t wait to see you again next month!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Expedia, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York - New York Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.