We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Visitor to Las Vegas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added New York - New York Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Pequot Lakes, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First Time Visitor to Las Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Exploring neighboring casinos and businesses was exciting but the New York New York Hotel was a great destination spot on it's own. The variety of bars and restaurants would appeal to everyone...although bargain prices weren't on the menu. No coffee in the rooms gave Starbucks a guaranteed clientele. Many of the slot machines had labels of 1 cent which we're deceiving because minimum bets started at 40 cents. I HAD to "Do" the famous roller coaster at the hotel. The night view was mesmerizing from the ride and the scary factor very high. We bought tickets at the hotel for theatre shows then found many people were going to cheaper ticket booths along the street. Drinks were very high and the hostesses with free drinks while you're playing only approached us 3 times in 5 days. The decor was awesome in the interior of the hotel-so true to NY streets. Entertainment was varied and fun throughout the 'streets' of NY. Only problem was high cost of 'entrance' fees and drinks. Luckily you could enjoy from outside the bar. Staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We received an upgrade-which made me think everyone got the same. The room 'suite' was very...
See more room tips
Green Features: Feel towel practice is common practice. Glassware feels more classy then styrofoam.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you chose to stay with us for your first visit to Las Vegas! New York New York strives to provide a large variety of bars and restaurants and your kind words confirm our efforts. The rollercoaster receives rave reviews from our guests so we are so happy to hear you enjoyed it! We would like to sincerely apologize for the shortfalls you experienced. We have passed along your feedback to our management team as it allows us to reevaluate some of our practices. We hope to welcome you back to New York New York in the near future!
Best Regards,
Lauren Dowell
Guest Relations
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,567
    3,724
    1,323
    383
    224
See reviews for
1,729
3,763
301
545
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,832)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was the first trip for our family to Las Vegas, and included one of our daughter's 18th Birthday actually on Halloween . . . . .so I did a LOT of research to get everything as perfect as possible! Our three daughters chose New York New York (mainly because of the roller coaster! . . . .which is great actually!)
Before we arrived, NYNY kept up a running email correspondence with me from May to October, arranged a fridge to be available for one of our daughters who has a medical condition, and assured us our two rooms would be adjoining as we were travelling as a family of 5. Unfortunately when we arrived that last specification had been mislaid, but the lengths the Check-In staff went to to ensure our family of 5 had two adjacent rooms was exceptional, even upgrading one of our rooms from the Spa Suite we'd booked to the Players Suite. Having been collected from the airport in a Super Stretch Limo (having only booked a Stretch), and then having a Suite the size of an apartment, our three daughters say it was the best holiday of their lives! We visited all the other Vegas hotels during our trip, and can't believe how lucky we were to have picked New York New York for our first time in Vegas. We chose it mostly because of the complimentary Tripadvisor reviews, many of which mentioned the excellent customer service, and we have now experienced that first hand.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We truly value your patronage and appreciate the kind words you have shared about your recent stay with us! Providing great guest service is very important to us, so it is great to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your room requests as well as upgrade you to the Players Suite. It is wonderful to see that your daughters had a fantastic time with us and we hope to welcome you all back for a return stay in the near future!
Best Regards,
Lauren Dowell
Guest Relations
guestservices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed for 2 days and was very pleased. The room was just right and everything was right downstairs (food, entertainment, shops, etc.). Never a dull moment. It's also right on the strip which leads to anywhere else you might want to go.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us here at New York New York! We are thrilled to see that you were very pleased with your stay. We work hard to provide great entertainment options so it is wonderful to see that you never experienced a dull moment. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Best Regards,
Lauren Dowell
Guest Relations
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Great stay at NYNY, had adjoining rooms with friends which was great. Good location at the end of the strip so there is only really one way to go, however be prepared its quite a walk to hotels like the Wynn etc.

Room was great, nice and clean with a view of the start of the strip (MGM Grand) and the rollercoaster, which you have to do.

The pool was a great place to chill out, but the jacuzzi is very hot plus with the heat of the sun its a lethal combination. Contrast that to the coolness of the pool.

Casino was fantastic to explore and understand the various games. We really enjoyed the Craps tutorial which hooked us all on it. I think it was at 11:00 on a certain day, well worth a visit.

The hotel itself isn't the most flash or modern, but it does what is required and does it well. We really enjoyed ourselves here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for the 4 star review on New York New York! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your room and found it to be clean with a great strip view. Our table game tutorial receives rave reviews so we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed it! It is great to see that you really enjoyed yourself when staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Best Regards,
Lauren Dowell
Guest Relations
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed here with my Partner in February 2013. We are now looking at next years’ plans and I thought about how good this trip was and I decided to post my review.
This was our first time in Vegas. We both had a GREAT time. The hotel was a perfect fit for us. I read many reviews before choosing and I was not disappointed! The pizza restaurant quickly became a favorite! The Piano Bar has great entertainment on a nightly basis. The room was a nice size and we looked northeast (beautiful sunrise). The whole hotel was a wonderful experience.
We ate at the buffet at the Luxor and Excalibur, and the Luxor was FAR better for all 3 meals.
The bus stops right next door, in front of Monte Carlo, and is close to the west entrance of this hotel. I have a disability and found this hotel was close enough to everything we needed. For those who have not been to Vegas before there is A LOT of walking. The bus stops are far apart and so are the hotels/resorts. The 3 day pass for the bus is a great deal and was used numerous times a day. The only complaint I have as a person who uses a cane is that there is not enough places to sit and rest. Even the bus stops were lacking somewhere to sit while we waited for the next bus.
4 thumbs up for NEW YORK, NEW YORK…. Can’t wait to return….

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us here at New York New York! We are so happy to hear that you are looking to stay with us again next year! The Bar at Times Square is a guaranteed good time with its wonderful dueling piano show so it is great to see that you enjoyed it. We are thrilled to see that our location was convenient for you during your stay. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to New York New York!
Best Regards,
Lauren Dowell
Guest Relations
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. It is easy to learn where everything is. Several nice restaurants. The staff is pleasant and the rooms are nice. There is a $20.00 per day resort fee per room. It does cover internet in the rooms. Be sure and sign back in each day. Also, if you want the newspaper that is supposed to come with the fee you have to ask for it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed several of our restaurants during your stay. Our staff works hard to provide great guest services so it is wonderful to see that you found them to be pleasant! The daily resort fee does include many amenities including Wi-Fi and daily newspapers. We truly hope to see you again soon!
Best Regards,
Lauren Dowell
Guest Relations
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Great stay if you have kids and don't mind roller coaster that go rounds even night time.
Location is far end of the strip so you have to walk quite a way if you plan to walk along.
Great value for money especially when you stay weekday. Kids will enjoy gaming arcade and roller coaster that operate until night time. I will certainly recommend anyone to stay there and will def return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us here at New York New York! Our property works hard to provide great value to our guests so your kind words confirm our efforts! New York New York strives to provide something for everyone so it is great to see that your kids enjoyed the arcade and rollercoaster! Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best Regards,
Lauren Dowell
Guest Relations
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Expedia, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York - New York Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.