We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Save Saved
You added New York - New York Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Although we have stayed in a few different Vegas hotels over the years we had never considered the New York New York but so glad we gave it a go this time! We booked the Spa suite and had a great rate for a three night stay. We travelled with our two boys and they were delighted with the space we had with the King bed and a roll out and though the view of the roller coaster from the room and over the pool was totally awesome! The place has a good vibe about it, was spottlessly clean and with the friendliest staff in my opinion - from the lifeguards, reservations staff, servers etc. It was a fabulous experience and we would definitely consider staying here on our next visit.

Room Tip: The spa suite is an added feature. Watch the tv from the tub whilst relaxing before getting ready to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,983 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,034
    3,228
    1,165
    350
    206
See reviews for
1430
3165
251
488
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,486)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

First time to Vegas... Hated it; other than the people I was with... They are awesome.. So if YOU like Vegas.. This is a good hotel reasonably priced. Clean and located close to MGM.. The roller coaster was outside our room and it did not interrupt my sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Room was clean, good dining and entertainment options, available chairs at the pool even if you went late in the morning (was able to get the chairs that sit in the water at the edge of the pool each time we went). Friendly registration and casino staff. Won on lots of slots, it was great :)





Room Tip: Not much of a view from the room but didn't do anything but sleep in it. Room was clean and nic...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Public Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and by the pool. Our staff works hard provide exceptional guest service and to ensure our guests have stress free vacation so it is wonderful to hear this was your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return stay in the near future!
Best Regards,
Lauren Dowell
Guest Relations
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at NYNY on many occasions and are always very satisfied with the rooms, service, pool, and restaurants. For this trip I had 2 nights comped in a Park Avenue room. Upon check in we were able to upgrade to a Madison Avenue room at no additional charge. (Just ask nicely.) Our room was in the Empire tower which meant we had the elevator bank nearest the pool area. This was a big score for us as we intended to have a couple of pool days during our 4 day stay. The room was very clean and comfortable and had a walk-in closet area right off the door. At first we thought this seemed like wasted space but soon discovered that by keeping suitcases and clothing in the closet, the room itself stayed neat and clutter free. Who knew!?!?
Our favorite aspect of this trip was the pool. Our first full day we rented a daybed for 75.00. This included a bucket of ice and waters, a snack basket, and very attentive cocktail service. The daybed was right along the edge of the pool so we felt as if we had "beach-front property". A special thanks to Nick and Lilliana for the great service. Our second pool day we rented a cabana for the low price of 125.00. Go to their web site and check out the amenities that come with a cabana rental and you will understand why this is such a bargain. We are still trying to decide if we liked the privacy and TV aspect of the cabana or the waterfront of the daybed.
We did have one negative aspect of our visit and that was that the safe malfunctioned on three different occasions. Each time the hotel personnel we encountered were pleasant, polite, and very helpful. When mentioned at check-out, we were comped all 4 nights of resort fees.
All in all, we were very pleased with the customer service we encountered at every turn of this stay. Thank you NYNY for making our anniversary stay so awesome!

Room Tip: The Empire Tower is very convenient to the pool, convenience store, and front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Good location opposite MGM grand- v lively hotel. Great roller coaster, don't pay for drinks as like everywhere they are expensive- just gamble (even the 5c games and get comp drinks!!)

If you like lively hotels- this is your spot! Piano bar is good fun/ as is the Irish one also!!

Hot dog stand's chilli/cheese hotdogs are sooo tasty for a snack too!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our trip to Las Vegas was Amazing, Hotel New York-New York was excellent.

We got the room which we reserved for, check-in was smooth, staff were courteous.

Amazingly the room was quite big, clean with all amenities.

There was no noise from outside and it was a great experience.

Room Tip: Please select the type of room you want during booking, we took the room away from elevator and it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Were so glad that you ended up at New York New York and greatly value the detailed feedback you have shared with us! Providing value is very important to us so your recognition of receiving a nice room is great to hear. Great guest service is something that we hold to a very high standard her at our property, so it’s great to hear that the front desk was able to accommodate you and make the check in process stress free. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Best Regards,
Lauren Dowell
Guest Relations
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My experience at this hotel was just okay. Everything worked out in the end but it started kind of rough. The non-smoking room I requested was not available the first night so I was instead going to be placed in a smoking room...that was unacceptable because I am very sensitive to smoke and therefore was placed in a room that was not the one I'd book, but was non-smoking. The plan was to move into the correct room for the remainder of the visit. The first room was not impressive at all, I didn't even take a picture. The wireless was horrible it barely could load a page and the signal strength was not good at all.

Day two, new room....room was better, looked better and even better wireless. After the move we were rushing out to a wedding so didn't have much time to inspect. Upon our return we realized that we'd been put into a smoking room, I was not happy about this but the smell wasn't strong and we really didn't feel like moving so we stayed for two nights. The last night came around and apparently we had a new neighbor. This is when the smoking room that I wasn't suppose to be in became a problem. The people next door was smoking and it wasn't just cigarettes....my head was pounding, I couldn't breathe and I refused to spend my last night in that environment. I went down to the front desk, spoke to the manager and she moved us with no problem. The last room was great and most importantly smoke free.

The pool could use an update especially when you consider some of the other hotel pool areas...this is one you wouldn't invite anyone to see or take pictures of. The jacuzzi was small, and the chlorine was strong and bubbles were a bit overpowering...it was tough to find a comfortable place to sit without being splashed in the face the entire time.

Let me sum this up because it feels like I'm writing a book. Although in my short time in Vegas I had 3 different rooms the staff was non-confrontational, friendly, accommodating and made it so that left a satisfied guest. NYNY is a older hotel, not fancy but is clean, reasonable and in a convenient location. The restaurants in the casino area are reasonably-priced compared to other places on the strip. The bars are decent depending on the ones you visit...I didn't care for the one upstairs next to the pretzel place, the bartender was a bit stiff, drinks were small and expensive. All and all a good trip and a decent hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites rock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookIt.com, Otel, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York - New York Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.