We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean, Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added New York - New York Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean, Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We haven't stayed here in more than 10 years. They had some good pricing so we decided to stay. Our room was nice and the bed linens were comfy. It was quiet at night and the black out curtains were wonderful. I had to work during our visit and had great Internet and cell phone connections. I ordered room service for lunch and it was great. We would stay here again. We enjoyed the Italian restaurant and the DJ bar. Lots of Fun!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,563
    3,717
    1,322
    382
    224
See reviews for
1,728
3,756
300
545
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,827)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Hills, California, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great place to stay with lots of fun bars, live music and great places to eat. The room was very clean and spacious with easy access to the lobby/casino. We were in one of the spa suites with a fantastic view of the strip. There is something for everyone here.


  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The check in was very efficient and quick, completed in 4 minutes. Room easy to find as the hotel is not as big as many of the others. Room was very clean and could find no faults during our 10 night stay. Housekeeping was extremely good and created no problems. We were fortunate to be close to a vending machine and ice maker, but not close enough to be disturbed by them being used. For us the access to the car park was excellent, very quickly sussed out the best place to park. Food choice was excellent, though we tended to eat out as we had a car.
If you are broad minded, then the Zumanity show was well woth seeing. Driving wise, access to the strip and I15 was easy.

Room Tip: We had room 523 in the NY Ny tower, very little noise from the roller coaster at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Your kind review is much appreciated. We are thrilled that you had such a great 10 day vacation with us! It is great to see that you have enjoyed and experienced most of the amenities we have to offer from our housekeeping services to our Zumanity show! We do thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,

Michael Custodio
Guest Relations
GuestServices@NYNYVegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed here in April 2013,the room was fine and room service was 5 star, we had problems with the room safe phoned reception & within 5 mins the problem was solved.
The hotel has a good choice of restaurants, we tried the buffet breakfast the italian and the burger bar.all where fine.
The location is great ,right on the strip, and please try the live music bar,great fun.
All in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Had a great time! My five sisters and myself meet in Vegas every year for Cinco De Mayo and have a blast! We love the location of New York New York and MGM. The rooms were adjoining so we could feel like we were all in one room.



  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your awesome review! It was our pleasure to host your yearly family reunion with your sisters. It is great to see that we were able to accommodate you and your family’s needs and we do thank you for choosing to celebrate Cinco De Mayo with us. We hope that we can welcome you back for next year’s celebration as well!


Best Regards,

Michael Custodio
Guest Relations
GuestServices@NYNYVegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I've been to Vegas 5 times now and always find myself hanging out in this hotel.. It's easily the most friendly and inviting.. Service is excellent.... Will defo be coming back next year...location is great .. Very central for the more "fun" hotels.. Perfect holiday!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

New york new york was fantastic so much to do and very family friendly.the staff were very helpful and we would stay there again.The food was cheap but very good the only complaint we have is the pool closed early would have been good if it stayed open longer as it is so hot there in August.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York - New York Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.