We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 14yr Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added New York - New York Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Fernley
1 review
“Great 14yr Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a great time during our 14yr anniversary. The the Hot Tub room was great!! We loved the theme shops and streets. I think the only thing that I recommend is to get a bus ticket if you are going down the strip....long walk..


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,558
    3,715
    1,318
    380
    224
See reviews for
1,726
3,750
299
544
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,822)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

very nice time, enjoy new york new york and it's location to all the good hotels. i will stay here aagain because of the fun we had and the extra special feel of the staff. it is a great place to gamble and the retaurants are great and the mlife is gooood.


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a great trip! New York New York was close to the airport - so low cab fair. The hotel was massive and had a time to do and the location was perfect! Our room was neat and clean and had a great view!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I only stayed here one time but it was for 3 nights. Ick! Rooms are old and beds and pillows were uncomfortable! Interior restaurants were too expensive for this hotel and for the quality of the food. Keep looking around folks, bless you don't plan on sleeping here.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Your feedback is much appreciated and has been relayed to the respective departments to be addressed. We do regret falling short of your expectations; our Housekeeping and Engineering departments work diligently to ensure that all rooms are in the best conditions making sure that they are clean ready for our guests. Additionally we do apologize for the lack of value you find in our food outlets. Our Food and Beverage department takes great pride in providing high quality food prepared with the utmost care, with a full range of pricing points. We do hope that you give us another chance to welcome you back and show you the proper guest experience we intend on providing to our guests.

Best Regards,

Michael Custodio
Guest Relations
New York New York
Guestservices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Such a cute casino, inside and outside. Love all the new york detail. Tasty little pizza joint inside if you want a good quick bite, then you can eat it on the mini streets that look like the set of sex and the city with brick streets and apartment buildings.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We at New York New York have a great opportunity to offer a unique experience to our guests thanks to our beautifully designed property, and we are thrilled that you were able to enjoy yourself during your stay!. We would like to thank you for your patronage and we definitely await the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

Michael Custodio
Guest Relations
New York New York
Guestservices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at the NYNY for three nights in a Park Avenue room in the Century tower. The room was quite big, with a view out over the pool and of the roller coaster.

We were quite worried that we'd hear the roller coaster all night, but the double glazing and high floor meant it was fine.

The beds were incredibly comfy, and we slept very well, apart from the night when a housekeeping lady erroneously thought we should have checked out and wanted to clean the room at 1am... And then came back again at 2am!

Other than this the service was good. There was a huge queue for reception when we arrived, but at least it moved quickly!

The restaurants were pretty good, and the casino seemed to have everything people might want. We didn't see any drink servers while we were on the tables though.

The spa has lovely services, but you certainly pay for it!

All up I'd recommend it to friends going to Vegas, but I think if I return to the city I'd try another hotel.

Room Tip: High room has less noise from the roller coaster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel was very clean with a modern decor. We were very satisfied with the service at every level. Although we had the most basic room at this location, we were very pleased as we entered our room for the first time. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. NY NY is a good choice for people who want to get a good deal but not compromise on quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are very humbled by your kind words. We do thank you for choosing to stay with us and we certainly hope that you will choose to stay with us again! We look forward to welcoming you sooner rather than later!

Best Regards,

Michael Custodio
Guest Relations
New York New York
Guestservices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Expedia, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York - New York Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.