We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“M LIfe is a great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added New York - New York Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston, Massachusetts, Usa
1 review
“M LIfe is a great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

New York New York is a great value, especially with the M life card.
The dinning selections are great for any type of business dinner or socializing with associates.
Staff is great and the rooms are clean and not to worn down.
Casino has lots of options in games and table minimums.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,566
    3,724
    1,323
    383
    224
See reviews for
1,729
3,763
300
545
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,832)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin traveler
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

After visiting 5 other strip casinos, I would have to say NY NY was the worst for air quality. All casinos have smoking, I like my cigars, but decent air exchange doesn't seem to be adequate here.

I arrived into my room after check-in to find my bathroom with 2 used towels still hanging with nicely folded clean towels. Short hairs in the shower and on the toilet were quite obvious. Hand towels were not left with new towels, wondered why until I found 2 on the floor in a corner with some clothes and just figured they must count the towels and replace what they take away. Old cocktail glasses remained on the bathroom counter for 3 days even though new water glasses were left. Wondering what kind of job I would get today, I left an empty soda bottle 5 feet inside of the doorway, middle of the floor, and found it still there when I came back to my room after housekeeping had come and gone. 20th floor crew for weekend of 2-7&8-2013 need to be re-trained.

Deli was quite good, burger joint excellent, and wonder why sports zone on a Sat. mid hoops season opens at 11:30????? Doors opened and a stream of people went in. First central time zone game was completed before the place opened up???????

Sports book are one of the smallest on the strip. Almost like an after thought.

Room Tip: Other strip hotels at a better, or equal prices should be a first choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for our housekeeping service shortcomings, which in fact is not the high level of standards we have here at New York New York. Our housekeeping staff strives to have great attention to detail and focuses on providing only the best service to our guests. Your feedback and experience is being relayed to our housekeeping management team and will be addressed immediately. We do hope you give us another chance to show you that New York New York is a place you can count on for great accommodations and even better service. Please contact me should you have any questions or need assistance.

Best Regards,
Michael Custodio
Guest Relations
Guestservices@nyforme.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have always played and ate at the New York New York, but never had stayed there until recently when I got a rate with Priceline. I like the hotel and casino, as it is right on strip near all of the action. My room, 1543 in the New York Tower, was very nice with two queen beds, flat screen TV, safe, and iPod/iPhone dock. It was also very clean. The view from my room, while not stellar was okay and was of the roller coaster, as well as the back side of the Monte Carol. In addition to the nice rooms the casino is great with lots of eateries, both fast food and sit-down. The casino has a fun New York City theme and always seems to be filled with people having a good time. This property is also very close to many transit bus stops (The Deuce, The Strip/Downtown Express, and Westcliff Airport Express), which makes it great for those who don't have a rental car. On the down side, as is the case with many hotels in Vegas they charge a resort fee of $18 a night. Not sure what all this fee other the internet, which I found to be slow at best. In all I really do like this hotel and casino and will consider staying there on another visit to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

New York, New York has a courteous and reliable staff. The seating and viewing for the Zumanaty Theatre was very good.

I enjoyed my weekend so much that I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and I would not hesitate to come back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is our third time staying at New York New York. While the rooms are nothing fancy, they have been recently upgraded. Rooms have always been clean and the staff there is always friendly. The location is great too. Nine Fine Irishmen and the Broadway Burgers is excellent also. We've stayed at Bellagio, Ceasar's and The Venetian and still keep coming back here. Lot more value for your money!

Room Tip: Join MLife for great room rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

If you are looking for a casino to stay which offers a great party atmosphere and good quality for price then this is the casino for you. Room was clean and comfortable. Table games were accessable, dealers were helpful. Bars and clubs on site were plentiful and always a good crowd having a great time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

this is the fifth time I have stayed at the New York NY Hotel and casino. This time was for a sisters reunion and it may have been the best visit yet! They have updated alot in the main casino. The center bar staff were fabulous, and I loved the new bar with the dancers and a great Michael Jackson impersonator there as well! We dined at Nine Fine Irishmen and had a wonderful fish and chips with Guinness! Great music and fun staff there as well.

The mnachines are in good working order and alot of new ones to play. The table dealers were nice and even helped one sister who never played before. Explained the game to her without making her feel dumb!

They updated the American restaurant since my last visit and even added a nice donut shop out front! Food was great at all the places inside, rooms were clean and neat and I noticed the casino seemed alot less smokey than last time! well done!!!!

Top notch from teh bell captain to the maids. This will continue to be home base in Las Vegas for me!

Room Tip: rooms near the roller coaster miht be loud during peek riding hours... but really whos is staying in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for providing your great feedback about your stay with us. We are grateful to have such a loyal guest. It is delightful to hear that our new additions have not gone unnoticed by our frequent guests. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to have you back in time for some warmer weather!

Best Regards,

Michael Custodio
Guest Relations
Guestservices@nyforme.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Expedia, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York - New York Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.