We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added New York - New York Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Kineton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights 11th January to 16th January.
Great hotel,great location,casino not smokey at all.
We stayed in the Chrysler building room 2872 floor 28 the view is very good opposite the MGM.
Easy walking distance to the mid strip.
We didn't see Zumanity,but went to see Blue Man Group next door at Monte Carlo brilliant show,very funny and umbelievable tricks, on our last night went to see Kaa Cirque Du Soleil at The MGM Amazing.
The Staff at Ny Ny is very helpful.
Thank youNew YorkNew York.

Room Tip: Ask for strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,565
    3,723
    1,323
    383
    224
See reviews for
1,729
3,762
300
545
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,831)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Didsbury, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

WE had a great time, service was always excellent,.. staff was friendly and helpful . Would recommend too anyone. The food at Gallagers was outstanding as was the service, definitly a must try when you stay there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canoga Park
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed for three nights early January (Fri-Monday) at New York Casino/Hotel. The room was very modern and decor was nice. We never used the television. I don't think there was a mini bar in room but would not have used it. We had a rental car from Budget (beware of trickery rates and an 11.00/day fee for an additional driver over age 25!) after we landed at the airport. Valet was super fast and easy dropping off and picking up although we also self parked which was also convenient. Parking was abundant and close. Super short wait early afternoon Friday for check in. There is a daily resort fee around 18.00 in addition to daily rate. We never used the wi fi or whatever that fee is meant to include. Everyone was pleasant. Our room was clean, average bathroom with a tub/shower combination. Beds were comfortable but I got cold; light weight linen. Heater worked well. I was so cold when we came in (very late) that I just put my huge coat over the covers and went to bed. We had a view opposite the strip toward the freeway and the roller coaster. We saw the roller coaster but never heard it. We were not disturbed and I think it runs from around 11am to 10pm maybe. However, the walls were very very thin. I was amazed. We could actually hear conversations clearly so I can only imagine that our neighbors could hear us despite us talking as well. The people next door had several small children and we heard them quite easily. My friend was irritated but it was just that the walls were thin, not that they were especially loud. Our room was changed when we discovered a bug in the bathroom. It was on the ceiling in the shower. We saved the bug after killing it and called down to the desk. I have to say the management were super nice and responsive and were immediately prepared to move us as they eventually did.Two sets of staff came to our room and took a report as well as the bug. In short, we got a comparable room but with a view of the south strip (view of the Bagatelle Hotel) and partial strip view. I have seen bugs at other decent hotels, so I suppose it happens and we were ok with being given another room. The casino was larger than I remember although had to call for service because the machine kept my credit ticket and prior to that it took my money...didn't register my credit...although I did win about 100.00. I stopped gambling there. We ate at the cafe that is open either late or all night. Limited choices but had very well prepared pot roast. I also tried one of the pizza eateries which was good. I was satisfied with the selection of eateries. We ate at Cosmopolitan's (Cosmopolitan Hotel North strip) wicked spoon once which I liked a lot (would return....lunch buffet about 22.00) and Bellagio lunch buffet on Friday afternoon which was about the same price but with a very long one hour wait. I would not stay at New York New York again simply because I disliked the thin walls. Other than that it was an average stay and the staff was pleasant and made an effort to resolve any concerns we had. I guess I am of the mindset that sometimes things dont go smoothly but for me it's in the "How was it resolved" that matters equally to me and I think they made an effort to smooth things over.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We greatly appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback. We are truly grateful for our guests feedback. We are glad you found the valet and check-in experience fast and efficient. We are also thrilled to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds! We apologize you were able to hear your neighbors during your stay. Also, we regret to hear you found an insect in your room, but am happy that the front desk management team handled the situation perfectly by offering you a room change so the old room would be inspected and apologized for the situation. We assure you this is not typical of the cleanliness of our guest rooms and assure you the room has been inspected and treated properly after your report. We hope you will choose to stay with New York New York in the future, please contact me when you are thinking of returning to Las Vegas and I would love to assist you with a room that would meet your requests and needs, guestservices@nyforme.com.

Best regards,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My wife and I had a blast stayed in the hotel for 2 days before walking the strip
the room was more then enough space.
The gamblin was good.
The MJ show was cool. We enjoyed the Zumanit
food was good..
We stayed 3 nights and just booked our room for our next stay!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your five star review! We are delighted to hear you had a fantastic stay at New York New York and found a lot to do during your three day stay! We are glad to hear we were able to provide a lot of entertainment to you and not have you leave New York New York for two days! We can’t wait to welcome you back in the near future, please contact me should you have any questions or need any assistance, guestservices@nyforme.com.

Kind regards,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a great hotel with a happy and professional staff. I highly recommend this hotel for the aforemention, location and the value. You will also find great restaurant choices!

Rick from California

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Make sure when you make a reseveration you know which room you would like to stay in. We had to change rooms because they couldn't find an available room that we needed. Other than that we had a very enjoyable stay once we were settled.


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My family and I always enjoy staying at NY NY.. It's big enough to have everything you may need but small enough to make you feel confortable and secure. Only missing the Texas Hold'em poker games but you can go across the street to MGM and play..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Expedia, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York - New York Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.