We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of NY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added New York - New York Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Paphos, Cyprus
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A slice of NY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I liked this hotel. Check in was quick and easy, the room was basic but good (lets face it - when you're in Vegas how much time do you spend in your room?). I liked the view of the mountains from our room. Beds were SO comfy! The only thing missing was a coffee maker. (Don't bother taking a travel kettle from UK as they take forever to boil in the States!). I would like them to think about putting coffee makers in the rooms. Housekeeping was great, spotlessly clean room every day when we got back from trudging round Vegas. The atmosphere at NY NY is different to many other hotels, it seems cosier somehow which is unusual for such a big hotel. All the staff were very helpful and friendly and I enjoyed my stay.

The resort fee is a bit of a pain, but at least it meant we could use internet and, if I'm honest, even with the resort fee this deal worked out cheaper than some hotels without a resort fee.

There is an RTC stop outside the hotel which is handy for getting up and down the Strip but most hotels are within walking distance if you have average fitness.

I would definitely recommend New York New York as a place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,583
    3,731
    1,333
    384
    224
See reviews for
1,737
3,777
303
547
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,845)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed in a nicely furnished "Park Avenue" corner room with great views of the Las Vegas Strip. The bed was a little soft in the middle, but otherwise comfortable. Our floor was quiet which we really appreciated and was a great escape from the chaos of the casinos. Loved the location on the Strip and the general layout of the NewYork NewYork hotel main areas.

Room Tip: The resort has a roller coaster on the outside of the property which runs until about midnight and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Made my reservations online for three nights for two rooms. A week before my trip, I called to my final total due on my rooms. I specifically asked if there were any other fees or charges other than what they said was do, they said no. Ok, get there to check in and my total was much, much higher-there were, in fact, more charges and fees added to my total. When I asked the clerk to explain, he asked me "Are you getting smart with me?!" I was taken aback...I was just asking for clarification. Rude, rude, rude!! Another thing-went to get into my room at around 2:00 a.m and my key would not work. Went to front desk and told the clerk. After she tapped, tapped, tapped away on her computer for about ten minutes, she looks up and me and says "It appears your keys aren't working properly" Really? Ya, think?! smh Took another ten minutes to issue me two more keys. She never apologized for the inconvenience and flatly said "here ya go" as she handed me the keys. Totally unacceptable on both incidence. I wish management would recognize that these front desk clerks are the first impression the guest get of their hotel.

Other than those two things, the room was great-the maid service was fantastic and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay. We sincerely apoloigze you were not provided the correct information when calling to confirm your reservation and for the service shortfalls you experienced at check in. I assure you this is not our typical exceptional service we provide to our guests. We also apologize for the problems you encountered with your keys. We certainly recognize that all of our employees impact our guests experience and apologize we fell short of exceeding your expecations. We would love the opportunity to research your concerns and speak with you more about your stay to ensure you were properly charged. Please contact me at guestservices@nyforme.com at your conveience.

Best regards,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

It was located in an easy area to get to versus being in the center of the strip. I liked this room set up better than our last stay. The has the spa tub when you walk in instead of behind the wall behind the bed that was in the center of the room. The bed was so amazingly comfortable I never had a backache once!! I need this mattress at home, STAT!! The hotel is a bit smokier than I like or compared to Bellagio for the Venetian but all in all not the worst I have been in.
The Broadway Burger was really good! We had a turkey burger and mnie was in the pita which was sloppy and very delicious. Garlic fries were great, other meals we ate at other places.

Room Tip: If you get the room with the spa make sure its past the bathroom then a wall seperates your bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! We also are happy to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds. Our mattresses are Serta Prestige Pilowtops. We look forward to welcoming you back for another comfortable nights sleep in the future! If you should need any assistance or need phone numbers to contact Serta, please emaile me at guestservices@nyforme.com.

Best regards,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in December. No problems with checking in, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was on the 30th floor, we never had to wait long for a lift. The room was very clean and spacious and had 2 double beds. As part of our package deal we had the resort fees included. The housekeeping service was excellent. Being on the 30th floor gave us a fantastic view of the strip and the roller coaster which ran right in front of our room - the noise was not an issue whatsoever.

The casino is a good size, with plenty of gaming tables and machines. We had breakfast one morning in the hotel but preferred to go to nearby hotels for their buffets as the New York didn't have this option. The bars were entertaining to say the least! The hotel is in a good location on the strip and we walked all the way from one end of the strip to the other as we are keen walkers. The one thing we really felt uncomfortable with were the people along the strip constantly handing out cards for the 'escort services'.

We had a fantastic day out at the Grand Canyon and would thoroughly recommend going there even though it was a very long day.

Overall we had an amazing experience in Las Vegas and I would certainly recommend staying at the New York New York but I don't think it is a place that I would want to return to in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altus, Oklahoma, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great hotel to stay at nice location ,helpful staff with things you need..only reason I gave 4 stars are the cleanliness of the outside of the hotel. Other than that awesome!!! Good gambling, bunch of different games to play

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing New York New York and taking the time to write this review on your stay! We are so excited to hear we made your Christmas presents to each other extra special and that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Regards,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager
guestservices@nyforme.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

All the room was missing was a coffee maker, which, in Vegas is a necessity. Otherwise it was quiet for sleeping and close to the strip and all its activities. We got a fantastic deal by watching on line as the date got closer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York - New York Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.