We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are Christmas present to each other.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added New York - New York Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Altus, Oklahoma, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Are Christmas present to each other.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great hotel to stay at nice location ,helpful staff with things you need..only reason I gave 4 stars are the cleanliness of the outside of the hotel. Other than that awesome!!! Good gambling, bunch of different games to play

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing New York New York and taking the time to write this review on your stay! We are so excited to hear we made your Christmas presents to each other extra special and that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Regards,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager
guestservices@nyforme.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,857
    4,008
    1,412
    409
    236
See reviews for
1,877
4,028
318
606
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,013)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

All the room was missing was a coffee maker, which, in Vegas is a necessity. Otherwise it was quiet for sleeping and close to the strip and all its activities. We got a fantastic deal by watching on line as the date got closer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

First time staying in this property. Enjoyed the feel of New York in the decor, shops and eateries in the hotel. Service was good and facilties/room were more than adequate worth the money. Would stay here on future trips to Vegas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Recently went to NYNY to celebrate my sisters bday with the resort. I used a 2 comp night I got thru Casino Marketing (M Life) for a Park Ave room(only paid for the resort fee per night). Went to the invited guest check-in line and Brandon I believe was his name offered me a Park Ave Strip view with a high floor (which i like to be on high floors), but I asked if I could instead get a Madison Ave room instead and he said no problem, but it wouldn't be high floor. Room was bigger than Park Ave which is great, had a view of the begging of the roller-coaster (the incline) but never heard if one bit.
Casino was fun and had great music at night (a lot better than the excalibur casino which had no music at all and felt boring). Like the Excalibur the NYNY has a arcade, but my little brother mentioned that the Fun Dungeon at the Excalibur is better than the NYNY Coney Island Emporium. So if you're traveling with kids this place is great because of the roller-coaster and the arcade. Rooms are great and the bathroom has a tub for y'all that like to take bubble baths. Will be staying here again in Feb for Superbowl weekend, to party it up with my friends.

Room Tip: Pay for strip view (but request a high floor), also pay for an upgrade into the Madison Ave rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The hotel itself is huge with many hotel rooms in the different landmarks of new york we stayed in the empire state building, the room was large with a 42" TV and massive bed, kept well by the maid with new bedding and towels and left us alone when the sign was on the door and free wifi in the room was good as well as free cable TV, even got the premier league one morning as it wasn't shown in bars

Their is a massive amount to do and see inside the hotel, different restaurants to eat in morning and evening, As well as plenty of places for just a snack or different bars and pubs to drink in the evening. Tried the stack of pancakes in the American restaurant but could not get anywhere near the last few, everywhere serves massive portions for the same sort of money as a meal in Britain

The hotel its self is towards the bottom of the strip close to the airport but apart from the odd helicopter flying over the hotel you could not hear much or the traffic from the strip.The roller coaster can be noisy but stops at 12am

We watched the Zumanity show in their theater which as a guest you get a nice discount as the amount of different shows can be expensive so any discount is welcome. Was a different experience showing the adult side of the cirque du soleil, little tip if you don't want to be involved in the show keep away from the couches and front rows, good show well thought out and entertaining.

Vegas its self lives up to the hype we weren't sure what we would think about it but blew us away with the amount to see and do was worth every penny and only wished we had longer and more money to see and do more

Not really aimed at families i don't think as its an adults paradise in Vegas

Was still hot in Novemeber 24 degrees or more and that was suppose to be a chilly week when we were there

Saving the pennies to go back can't wait

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
We can't wait for you to return either!! Thank you for the great review on your stay, we are thrilled to hear you had an amazing time at New York New York and enjoyed the restaurants adn shows. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! If you need any assistance or have any questions for your return stay, please contact me at guestservices@nyforme.com.

Best regards,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The room was excellent, attentive service, spacious, everything we needed. Excellent location with easy access straight onto the strip. Fantastic restaurants, food to suit all tastes overall I would give the New York New York a big 10/10. Thanks for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My family and I have stayed here numerous times now, service and experience have always been great. This was the first time we had our child come with us and accessibility and feature for her were great. We spent a lot of time I the arcade area this time around

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for visiting New York New York and being a very loyal guest! We are delighted to hear all of your experiences have been great! We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and for the positive comments. We are glad that your daughter had a great time and enjoyed the arcade. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!! Please contact me should you have any questions guestservices@nyforme.com.

Thank you,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Otel, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York - New York Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.