We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Save Saved
You added New York - New York Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Fresno, California, USA
1 review
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed in the Empire Tower which is very conveniently located to check-in, valet, the bell desk, the lobby bar, the casino floor and America restaurant. The staff was friendly, our room and the casino were very clean, and it was a great value for such a good locacation. I've stayed at many locations in Vegas and the New York New York is by far the best for the buck!

Thanks, Jeff

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,119
    3,309
    1,177
    345
    210
See reviews for
1533
3288
264
499
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Part of the MGM stable of properties, so there is good attention to quality by management. The restaurants provide solid dining experiences, but avoid the breakfast buffet at Chin Chin as the food quality and variety is abysmal there. Casino Hosts do an excellent job of meeting your needs. Casino air quality is poor due to cigarette smoke. Overall, this is a very dependable property and you will enjoy staying there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at numerous places in Vegas but prefer NYNY. The staff is extremely friendly the rooms and the hotel is very cleen, I would recommend this place to anyone. We also stayed there for my birthday in August and when we got back to our room I had a voice mail from the staff singing Happy Birthday to me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay, we greatly appreciate your feedback! We are so excited that we were able to make your birthday extra special! Thank you for recognizing our friendly staff, we take great pride in delivering exceptional service to our guests! We are also glad to hear of the exceptional job our housekeeping did and provided you with a clean and comfortable room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If you should need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at guestservices@nyforme.com.

Regards,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Our stay at New York New York was great, our meal-party of 21 was excellant, I was caught up in the moment with my daughters wedding and overtipped by $240.00 they brought it to my attention, it was like a gift! We will go back, had a great time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Spent five days and four nights at New York - New York and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Good food, great service, Awesome drinks! A lovely experience at a reasonable price! Come be a part of the New York experience - you'll be glad you did! I know we were and we can't wait to come back soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Michigan, USA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was our fourth stay at NY NY, and was by far the best. We chose the Madison Avenue strip view room, which was an amazing room on the 37th floor. The view was all that was promised, and there were only 2 or 3 other rooms on the floor which made for quiet sleep time too. The hotel always delivers in comfort and quality. The staff was all very helpful and friendly. The only complaint I would have is that I can never WIN in this casino!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for the 5 Star review and for your loyalty!! We are so excited that you have enjoyed all of your stays with us and always exceed your expectations! We are also glad to hear you enjoyed your Madison Strip View room and had a great view of the city lights!! We truly appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back for your 5th time at New York New York!! Please contact me should you need any assitance or have any questions.

Kind regards,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

If you are looking for a good place to stay for the money this is it. Good location. Good service. I've stayed at this hotel over 10 times now and never had a bad meal. Unlike some of the large mega hotels getting from your room to the outside on the strip takes about 4 or 5 minutes. If you have a room in the back of some of the large hotels it can take you 15 minutes.. The casino is part nightclub and casino at night so no need to go pay 30 bucks and stand in line for an hour for that. It's a good place to party it up. The pool is rather small and there is not much shoping if you are into that.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
WOW a 10 time return guest!! Thank you so much for your patronage and loyalty!! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear you enjoy our restaurants and the exceptional service we provide to our guests! We look forward to welcoming you back for many more trips!

Regards,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Hotels.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Otel, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York - New York Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.