We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place...... Amazing Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added New York - New York Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Place...... Amazing Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Just got back from staying 4 nights at the NYNY (16th November 2012). All's I can say is that this is one of the best themed hotels in Vegas!! Amazing casino, restaurants, bars, nightlife, staff, rooms!! Cant compliment this hotel enough!! Beds are like heaven after the long days and nights up and down the strip!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you pay the extra for a strip view!! Deffo worth the extra to have this view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback about your amazing stay! We are thrilled to hear you had such a fantastic time at New York New York and enjoyed the restaurants, nightlife and the hotel staff!! We will be sharing your review with our team! If you would ike information on our beds, please feel free to email me at guestservices@nyforme.com. We can't wait to welcome you back to New York New York in the near future!

Best regards,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,993
    4,124
    1,468
    421
    245
See reviews for
1,958
4,165
329
627
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,090)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Our room has amazing sunrise view in the morning over looking the roller coaster track! The lobby is beautiful and a place for a lot of fun! Will be more worth if do away the resort fees which include Internet and parking.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

If Las Vegas is your thing, New York, New York should do you fine. Big, busy and expensive - what's not to like... Actually, it was fine. Our room was quiet and nicely appointed. A million choices for lodging in Vegas, no complaints about this one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Arrived the week of Nov 12th to celebrate my b-day. Check in was fast rooms were clean. Food not good at most locations very expensive and one beer is $ 6 dollars and up so bring a big wallet. My boyfriend lost his wallet third day into the trip went to lost and found to report it missing only to be greeted by a rude man Richard saying that no wallet had been turned in. Went back everyday to lost and found spoke to a different person still no wallet. Last day right before we left for the airport went back again to lost and found and they had the wallet the whole time since we reported it missing. No apologies from any of the staff. Bell desk and bartender at NY NY bar need to work on there attiude.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your boyfriend lost his wallet and it was not returned to you until the end of your stay. We also apologize for the quality of service you received from several members of our staff. Our staff continuously aims to provide the absolute highest guest service during all interactions with our guests. We regret that you didn’t receive this great level of service. Please contact me at guestservices@nyforme.com at your conveience so I can look into your concerns further and ensure we address.

Best regards,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We've been staying at New York New York for many years now and have never been disappointed. We have been guests at many (most) of the hotels on the strip (and downtown) and honestly feel this is the best fit for us. The rooms are very nice, roomy and comfortable. They are also soundproofed so you don't hear the roller coaster at all. The staff is caring and very welcoming. Our experiences have all been positive and that is VERY unusual for any property in Vegas! There are many choices of dining experiences, from Nathan's hot dogs to Gallagher's Steak House. We're partial to Greenberg's deli (best deli east of NY) and feel the prices are very reasonable. We highly recommend New York New York to anyone looking for a fun time with all the comforts of home.

Room Tip: We're partial to either the Century Tower or Empire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

From the moment we checked in to the New York New York we have a truly exceptional experience.
On arrival we were greeted by a queue waiting to check in. It did take half an hour before it was our turn to check in, but we were greeted by a very warm staff member full of apologies for the delay.
The rooms are fantastic - not the newest but very clean and fresh and modern and off course safe. Every facility available and not in your room readily available if requested.
The facilities of the hotel are extensive and cover every requirement. Whether it is a bagel for breakfast or a buffet breakfast.
We checked many other hotels and this is definitely the option we would return to.

Room Tip: If you don't sleep well request a room in the Chrysler building as this is away from the roller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Normally I do not like staying on the strip in Las Vegas, but this was a very pleasant stay on the strip. My husband requested this stay. All of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and it felt genuine and not forced.
Rooms are very nice and the bathrooms are the largest I have seen in a hotel! Not cramped and crowded in this hotel.
Food variety is great with lots to select from, whether fine dining or very casual.




  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Otel, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York - New York Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.