We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay at new york new york” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added New York - New York Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“our stay at new york new york”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My wife and I have been going to Las Vegas for several years now .We try to stay at a different hotel each visit.Our last stay at New York New York was by far the best stay yet.The room was fantastic and the food and entertainment were great.It will be hard to go back to Las Vegas and stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: We always ask for a room close to the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,565
    3,722
    1,323
    383
    224
See reviews for
1,728
3,762
300
545
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,830)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

One of the more interesting and iconic hotels on the strip. Booked in advance and got a great cheap deal on Expedia, that included a buffet breakfast on one morning. Checked in early and was upgraded to a better room. Not much of a view but that's not important in Vegas! $18/day "resort fee" is a bit rich but not uncommon in Vegas, and does include wifi. Clean, spacious modern room with a very comfy bed. Plenty of great bars/eateries with friendly service, plus the casino area is also great. Right on the strip, walking distance to most other casinos and shops. Had a great 3 nights here- highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at New York New York and were able to enjoy the great amenities we have to offer. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to New York New York soon. If you should have any questions or need any assistance, please contact me at guestservices@nyforme.com.

Kind regards,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

stayed there oct 2012, great value for money, not the best air system in the casino, it smelt of smoke and could only get smoking rooms even though we booked none smoking, i hate smoke but it didnt bother me so couldnt have been that bad, check in was easy and so was valet, kids loved it too loads of places to eat and drink we only had snacks there after a day on the strip though, pool didnt have much sun just couple of hours in the day so dont use this hotel if you want it as a pool holiday, my only complaint was the cushioned headboard smelt of smoak but i just moved my pillows down a bit and had the best three nights sleep ever i have never slept in a better bed and i have stayed in a lot of hotels, overall well worth the money we paid and would deffo stay again great atmoshphere

Room Tip: we chose a strip view room not a great view of the strip, i did see a room with a big spa bath sin i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Extremely easy and courteous check in. Free business center to check on return flights. Our room was very nice and clean. Check out via room TV was great. The concierge desk was very helpful in assisting us buying tickets to a show later that evening. They also suggested other sites that we could drive to nearby.

Room Tip: We were on the 26th floor overlooking the roller coaster. Couldn't even hear it! Beautiful vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was an awesome hotel. The room was great and the view was even better, even though it's a bit south of the strip it's close to many of the great stops on the strip. They were very accommodating and the facilities were very clean.
We went to Zumanity in the theater and were not disappointed, the show was amazing. The little cobble stone streets and old style NYNY was great, make sure you get some pizza!
We will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We had a corner suite, non smoking with two queen beds. We didn't even hear the roller coaster...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with the social community, we truly appreciate the feedback! We apoloigze we were unable to provide a non smoking room upon check in, our rooms are assigned per guest arrival to the hotel. We do our very best to accomodate all guests requests, but sometime due to availability we are unable to. I am happy to hear the room they did provide to you did not smell smoky and that you had a great view of Las Vegas. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your beds during your stay. We replaced all mattresses last year and would love to provide you with the information on the bed company. Please contact me at your convenience at guestservices@nyforme.com. We look forward to welcoming you back to New York New York in the near future!!

Best regards,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We found our 3 night stay at NY NY very enjoyable. The location is great, lots to do on-site, friendly staff, clean and roomy guest rooms. We would definitely recommend it to friends and we would stay here on our next visit to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

As an M-Life member there are so many choices with several affiliated resorts with walking distance. The staff is excellent, the ambiance is great and it's the best value

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Expedia, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York - New York Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.