We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added MGM Grand Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Brasili
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better than I expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lively and well located with comfortable and modern rooms. The staff are kind and helpful. I enjoyed
Carefully study the map of the hotel to not be walking around without direction.
There are many restaurants, cafes, bars theaters nightclubs and many other things for your enjoyment

Room Tip: Carefully study the map of the hotel to not be walking around without direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,634
    3,348
    1,224
    415
    259
See reviews for
1,684
3,788
325
1,141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,600)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Enjoyed our stay at the MGM Grand...highly recommend. Large variety of gambling options...stop by the sports book to place a bet or just have fun watching those who do. Staff was excellent and so was the food.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel offers everything you will need in Vegas, and the location is perfect! The room is very confortable, big and clean!
The grand buffet does not worth, it's too expensive for the options offered! But there are a lot of restaurants to try in the hotel, and in town!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Exciting, fun, relaxing the perfect place in Vegas to get everything you are looking for! Great gambling and the pool area was amazing.. The food shops are amazing as well. Check in was easy and very helpful as was the M life desk and the Valet..but by far the Chinese wok place had the best service and most outstanding dishes! Quality and value we loved that place.. The 3 card poker was friendly as well lol all the dealers were fun and gave the gambling aspect some spice!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the MGM in June 2014. It really is an amazing hotel. We got lost a few times as it's so big! We really recommend the buffet, pools, and cupcake corner (yum!).

We stayed in a west wing room, which had a great location, but the room was really small and quite dark with not many lights, and one kept constantly breaking - we had to ring reception several times and they said they'd fixed it when it was still broken. This was really annoying. The bathroom was just a glass door which meant there wasn't a lot of privacy. The TV kept breaking (no biggie, we weren't there to watch the TV) and there was no fridge in the room, but due to the probs with the light and TV they gave us a complimentary one on our third night (I think you usually have to pay which is crazy given the heat in Vegas!).

The pools are amazing, the casino is great and we had some good wins, the buffet was good and the staff at the buffet were great. We also ate at Crush which was incredibly disappointing due to poor customer service.

Jina checked us in and out of the hotel, but didn't even make eye contact let alone any polite conversation (welcome to Las Vegas, how was your stay etc) which really disappointed us, especially as my boyfriend proposed so it was a special trip. Will definitely return to Las Vegas, but will stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The tower rooms are really nice. The casino has great slots if you like playing slots. The buffet was good with a good variety and quality of food. I used MyVegas points to book a free night and the only negative was having to pay $20 to get a room with two beds. The pool area is huge so there is a range of activity level depending on where you decide to sit. Though it sits at the end of the strip, the monorail stops here and it's overall a nice choice in Vegas.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Psygradosu:

It sounds like you had a great time with us enjoying our diverse gaming options, plush room accommodations, and delectable Grand Buffet. Your comments about our Grand Pool complex are also quite pleasant. We want every stay at MGM Grand to be a fun and memorable experience, so we appreciate your feedback. Please come see us again soon.

Sincerely,



The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a great time at the MGM! Sports Book betting as well as a morning routine of drinks at the pool complex then off to lunch on site. We started going to the MGM about 5 years ago for March Madness and have been back every year since. Thanks and see you next year.


  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Dane J:

There is no better place to experience all the action of the college basketball tournament season than right here at MGM Grand. Guests enjoy wagering at our Race & Sports book, relaxing at our Grand Pool complex and taking in the atmosphere of fun and excitement. Thank you for making us your destination of choice here in Las Vegas. We anxiously await your return.

Sincerely,



The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.