We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mgm grand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added MGM Grand Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Free Buffets
Ranked #43 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“mgm grand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had a wonderful time even though it was short wish I had extended my stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was tastefully decorated not over the top clean and comfortable. Various choices available for dining if you don't want to drive.





Room Tip: Be aware if you like a lot of natural light this is not west wing are not room for you. But for som...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,344
    3,149
    1,160
    393
    242
See reviews for
1,596
3,570
304
1,036
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our stay at MGM Grand was relaxing and fun...just what we needed to break up the winter.

There were renovations going on to the washrooms closest to the table games & cashier, and the server we had the first morning at Avenue 24 wasn't great. Otherwise, a pretty decent trip - I expected a lot more problems with service and availability of services, since it's January, but I was pleasantly surprised with only a couple of 'hiccups'.

Thanks, MGM - We'll be back real soon!

Room Tip: No complaints with Grand Queen, on any floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden, Europe
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were there in July and were amazed at the sheer size of the place and how crowded it was. Standing in line fr 20 minutes to get your room keys like you do at an airport check-in counter was a first. There always being a crowd on their way somewhere in most areas of the place also felt new for a hotel. Couldn't shake a certain feeling of being herded around like sheep. If you see it as a tiny city that has squeezed into one building it starts to make more sense.

A few things on the plus side though:
There is a great variety of in-house restaurants
The staff, when you actually find any, are friendly and helpful.

The question is whether the other enormous hotels on the Strip are equally oversized and impersonal?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We travel to Vegas several times a year (3-5 times). We normally stay at the Mirage but have felt a slide in customer service over the past few years. (Not to be a snot but my review will only apply to you if you are used to free upgrades and suites in Vegas, through VIP services.) So we switched to the MGM. First off I have to say that they overwhelming smell in the lobby, casino and public areas is repugnant. Its a sweet burning smell that almost smells electrical. We could hardly stand the smell upon our first steps into the lobby. Our clothes smelt like it when we were unpacking at home. Even a dealer was complaining about it and told us many guest complain about it. Gross! At check in there was no VIP line open, so we waited in line. Why bother offering VIP services if you don't have the line open for check-in? We did have a pleasant experience with Rena at the front desk. She did her best to accommodate our request for a room. We are used to an upgrade to the Penthouse Suites at the Mirage upon checkin and at the MGM the equivalent upgrade was over $500 a night. Are you kidding me? I have not paid for an upgrade in years! We were booked into a One Bedroom Tower Suite, but ended up in a Spa Suite. It was a mini suite less than 700 sq ft and I think closer to 600 sq ft. It was clean and at the end of a hall as requested. We did have a strip view but over roofs and service areas. We were on the 18th floor in 139. The room was just ok. Darkly decorated, low ceilings, dark bathroom and silly lighting through out. Example, they have a full length mirror by the front door but it is so dark in the room you can not see yourself in it. The room was very clean. The room service menu was lacking as well. No veggies to speak of and very expensive compared to other hotels in Vegas. It was fast and arrived within 30 mins. The spa tub in the spa suite is hard to get in out of. We are in good physical shape and found it cumbersome to get in and out of, a step would do wonders. The shower was leaking all over the floor but I find this in almost every room we have ever stayed in, even a villa! I know it sounds like I am whining and I to be truthful I am. This is a huge hotel and rated along side the Mirage but the quality and service it not there. We will not be staying there again.

A note about the dealers at the MGM! Can they be switched to another property? They were awesome. Friendly, funny and fast! We loved it! Too bad we could not stand to sit in the Casino longer and play more but due to the smell we sat for about an hour at a time and that is all we could handle. YUCK!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed two nights in a Grand Tower Premiere View Queen room. Check-in was a breeze. All staff we encountered were very welcoming. The room was clean, well appointed, and stylish. The resort is large, but the Grand Tower is conveniently located. We parked with valet and then used the monorail to travel to other strip locations. View of NYNY and strip was very nice, although the see-through permanent covering on the window dimmed the strip lights a bit. However, black-out blinds were great. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear jen1105:

With stylish décor and plush furnishings, the rooms and suites in our recently renovated Grand Tower offer guests a luxurious in-room experience. Our friendly customer service is here to engage and indulge our guests. Our spacious facility offers guests a wide range of exciting things to see and do, while convenient monorail access makes getting around town quick and easy. Thank you for sharing your MGM Grand experiences, and please come see us again soon.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wouldn't consider staying any place else when I return to Las Vegas. Was over all happy with all aspects of the hotel.The room was fantastic. The maid service was great. The staff every place within the hotel was delightful.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Lee Z:

We are deeply gratified by your generous remarks about MGM Grand. We want all facets of your stay to feel exceptional, and your comments let us know we are achieving this objective. Thank you for visiting with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,



The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had an executive king suite for the week. On the second to top floor with an amazing strip view. Room service brought us up a complimentary bottle of champagne. The room was beautiful and very clean. Loved the decor of the room. The hotel staff are wonderful and there is SO much to do in the hotel let alone the strip. We crossed over to NY NY many times late at night after going out on the strip. So fun. Loved it.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear goallover80:

We know that a visit to Las Vegas is a magical experience, so at MGM Grand, we work hard to make sure our guests enjoy the best. Thank you so much for the chance to serve you on your recent honeymoon, and help you create some lasting memories. Individualized service, plush room accommodations, and a convenient Strip location all make staying with us the ideal destination to truly enjoy the best our city has to offer. We appreciate your patronage, and hope you will come see us again soon.

Sincerely,



The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.