We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lazy River Terrible Customer Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Save Saved
You added MGM Grand Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3799 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Lazy River Terrible Customer Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We planned on months for my daughters 21st birthday.. Requested early check in recieved it for one room. They told us to call back at around 1pm should be ready connected me to Housekeeping no english sent me to front desk told me to call back in 20 minutes.. This happened about 3 more times up until 5pm. Finally went down to the front desk ask about room he said yes its been ready.. I explained what they had done since 1pm and blew our dinner plans and all the front desk guy could do is apologize and smirk.. Bell hops amazing and I will never stay there again. I had expressed this to another casino and they had recieved several complaints on the same customer service issue. I suppose all the money they make they are paid to be polite or comp anything we had lost.. Lazy river tops.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in west tower and make sure you confirm early check in and if you need late checkout its...
See more room tips
Green Features: recycle thats all I noticed..showers were good although open to toilet.. wierd... Knowone educated us at check in about their envir green services. If they were trained they didnt share
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,492 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,539
    2,515
    943
    310
    185
See reviews for
1306
2848
246
860
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,978)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corrales, New Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed in a suite at this hotel, everything was excellent, the size, the ambiance, the cleaning service were beyond expectation.Room service was excellent. The lobby is very appealing, it is easy to navigate around the casino, restaurants and shows, all the staff I encountered were very friendly

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny, higher floors are queitier
See more room tips
Green Features: they really practice what they preach,Towel reuse and recycling
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randallstown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

excellenta ! had a wonderful time. I would go again and again. Do not waste time on slot machines. Great service. have lots of money. Weather was great. Place was extremely clean. It is a smoke facility which I did not like.








Room Tip: Was very good tiped 25.00. I would advise others to go.. Please have lots of money and do not waste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What can I say this place is awesome, everything is brilliant , Vegas as a whole is unreal, hakasaan wow, Calvin Harris, tiesto & Steve aoki all in one weekend. All the restaurants were great. Wet Republic was on another level. Love this hotel & Vegas

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed here in July for a belated anniversary trip -- we got a nice deal on the room during one of the specials that they ran. Room was nice, however, walls are a little thin you can really hear your neighbors if they are the least bit loud. Wish they had some mid range restaurants to choose from, all seem to be more high end. We choose MGM for the pools. That area was very nice - we spent most of our time at the Adults only pool nicely situated in the back was quiet and peaceful. Would stay again if the price was right.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

came here with no worries whatsoever already stayed at the riviera before and this being almost the other end of the strip you just can't go wrong with the hotels on the strip at all we absalutely enjoyed our stay and amazingly loads to do the hotel itself was excellent with a great pool friendly staff shopping to high heaven one end of the strip to the other great weather atmosphere brilliant we will definately come back here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights last week and a really cool hotel, I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone, families, friends and couples. A good all rounder, the rooms are a nice size with friendly staff, clean aired casino, nice dining and large bars. The only downside is it's probably a little too long to get everywhere, cause it's at one end of the strip so it's a solid 20 min walk to miracle mile and the central area of the strip. Even while inside the walk from Hakasan to the rooms can take 5 - 10 mins depending on traffic inside . . . But otherwise awesome and well priced!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Address: 3799 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.