We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added MGM Grand Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$75 Retail Gift Card
Ranked #43 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
London
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Party Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

6th time staying at this property.
Always found the hotel good value while staying there but feel that this has tiiped over the edge,
Firstly the resort fee of $28 a day is more and ectra Tax as we recived no more than when I did not pay resort tax.
The breakfast buffet was poorly stocked during the week. When asked for a croisant I was bought an "airline" shrink wrapped snack with a 14th Oct expiry date. Poor show.
The pool area was busy but the pools were very dirty and the surrounding landscape was littered with cans and bottles from the day before or longer.
The bar area was hit and miss and I paid 3 different prices for the same drinks.
Location is good but getting a Taxi can be difficult at 6.30 -8.00pm

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Jayboy44:

At MGM Grand, we strive to provide an enjoyable atmosphere all our guests can enjoy. Thank you for sharing your concerns, and please allow us to apologize for the service shortfalls and cleanliness issues you encountered. Your complete satisfaction is our objective. When we fall short of expectations, we seek to aggressively address our miscues to provide a better overall guest experience. We hope for the chance to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,185
    3,010
    1,118
    373
    234
See reviews for
1,529
3,416
293
1,001
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The MGM Grand Hotel is my favorite place to stay when I go to Las Vegas. I stayed in the West Tower on the 28th floor and the room we stayed in was gorgeous. I loved the color scheme and art work. Our room was non-smoking which was great. The beds were comfortable. The in-room amenities were great, we were able to plug in our Ipod and the music came through the speakers on the TV. The room darkening shades were great, totally blacked out the room to get in a nap. Dining and shopping options are great and I always enjoy the casino. I would like to mention that the staff I interacted with during my stay were awesome, always professional and provided service with a smile.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Plush accommodations, friendly service, and delightful resort amenities all make for an excellent experience here at MGM Grand. Thank you for sharing your feedback. There really is so much to love when you stay with us. We look forward to providing you with another wonderful stay.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The lost and found literally took 45 minutes for the man to go upstairs and get my credit card and when we asked how much longer we would have to wait the answer was given with attitude. One of the employees were attempting to flirt and pick up my friend - I would not return.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear rustykiwinz:

We apologize for any service shortfalls or delays encountered with our Lost and Found department. Please rest assured these issues will be addressed to prevent their reoccurrence. We hope you will allow us the chance to rectify these matters, and leave you with a better lasting impression of MGM Grand.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Wow what a hotel
5800 rooms, fantastic staff and such a fantastic choice of restaurants, the best being the Craft steakhouse
It's worth trying to get on to the VIP floor
Everyone should do to the MGM grand once in there life

Room Tip: Get on the VIP floor, the extras are fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear N400:

MGM Grand is the resort destination experience our guests will never want to forget. With delectable dining options, unbeatable service, and the best entertainment around, you may think you are dreaming when you stay with us! Thank you for sharing your stay. There is always something wonderful to enjoy when you visit, so hurry back soon.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moundsville, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed at both the MGM Grand and Monte Carlo for our first trip to Las Vegas. We arrived at the MGM around 9am and the check-in line was nonexistant. The bell service from the taxi to the room was fantastic. They held our bags until we were able to check in. Since we arrived so early, the rooms weren't ready yet, so we hit the casino floor to explore. I found the casino floor to be very large and confusing. I got lost a number of times trying to find things (but then, this is not unusual for me). Once we made it up to our rooms in the West Wing (again, excellent bell service) we got into our West Wing King room. Very stylish and modern. Super clean and a great view of the Strip. Shower only - no bathtub. That's not an issue for me, though. The chair in the room was neat looking but really uncomfortable. There was also a phone next to the toilet for some reason (emergency room service?).

The pool was fantastic, and relatively empty in the morning. My wife was very happy with the pool. I wish we had gotten to try the lazy river with the waterfalls, but hey - I can't spend all day at the pool. Not in Vegas!

As far as the food goes, we grabbed breakfast at the Avenue Cafe which had a great breakfast and an even better server. I think his name was Paul, but I can't be positive. He laughed about our question regarding hash browns (for some reason, where we live, hash browns and breakfast potatoes are used interchangeably. It's silly).

Our next breakfast was at the Rainforest Cafe. We wanted something quick and the place was neat-looking and near our elevator. The host was very friendly and our server was great. The manager stopped by our table and seemed generally interested in the quality of our meal. That scores a lot of points with me. Food was decent and the wife was happy.

Unfortunately we only stayed at the MGM for two nights and didn't get to take in as much of the resort as I would have liked to.

BOTTOM LINE:
The MGM Grand is a VERY nice Vegas resort. I have very little to complain about. The service (restaurants, bell service, front desk, etc) was all top notch. Would certainly consider staying again.

Room Tip: West Wing King was nice. Very clean and very modern. A bit small, if you're used to "regu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Nick H:

With exceptional service, accommodations, and amenities, a stay at MGM Grand is sure to be delightful. Your gracious comments are truly encouraging, as we work hard to make each visit memorable. There is still so much to see and do at MGM Grand, so please return soon.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Booked this as a surprise for my fiancés 30th birthday.
When checking in we were upgraded to a better room which had just been decorated.
Hotel is modern and clean.
The pool and lazy river were great.
Loved the hakkasan, well worth going to.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Will defiantly stay at this hotel next time we are in Vegas! :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear EmilyuuuQ:

Happy Birthday to your fiancé! With outstanding service, amenities, and entertainment, a stay at MGM Grand can always feel like a special occasion. We also provide recently updated accommodations to help our guests enjoy a relaxing and fun experience. Thank you for sharing your stay. We look forward to being a part of your future travel plans.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

WOWOWO what a nice trip, my husband and I went for 3 night and 4 days to Las Vegas, we booked a great deal with VEGAS.com for MGM GRAND, we got the king tower suite with 2 queen bed, not a kingside bed, but we don’t care, we used the second bed for storage our luggage. The room inmaculate. 

We used the Buffet of buffet choice and not disappoint about it. You can used the buffets unlimited during the day, the breakfast buffet at Flaming Casino, awesome, with mimosa inclusive. The lunch at the Paris Las Vegas Casino.. More than you can image.
Overall very satisfied with the deal from VEGAS.com.
We got our free tickets for Circle Solei KA and also we went to see Blue man Group, excellent show.
Thank you to Vegas.com and the good deal we were able to visit for first time Vegas.
Negative comments:
Bel Trans are unreliable they left me stranded at my hotel when I booked transport back to the airport and when I called to complain they couldn’t care less

Room Tip: room on the 18 floor very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMGuestExperience, Manager at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear aramos7145:

We appreciate your enthusiastic recommendation. We want every guest to enjoy a truly exciting and memorable Las Vegas experience when they stay at MGM Grand. Thank you for sharing your impressions and positive feedback. Hurry back, there is still so much to explore! We can’t wait to be a part of your future travel plans.

Sincerely,


The Guest Experience Department
MGM Grand – Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.