We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VIVA MGM!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added MGM Grand Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“VIVA MGM!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed 3 nights;arrived early, no non-smoking rooms avail, but room ready 2 hours later, nice;nice room, comfortable, clean, cozy bed;only issue i had was on the last day of stay housekeeping came to clean room at 4pm when i arrived back to home after being gone all day since 7:30am;nice value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,808
    3,482
    1,267
    440
    278
See reviews for
1,764
3,930
340
1,185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,687)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Trip was a quick getaway. Room was nice but found a used condom wrapper by our bed when we checked in. I feel housekeeping should do a better job at cleaning. The room was very nice as it was recently remodeled.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just returned from 4 days in Vegas at the MGM Grand. The Hotel was packed due to a big Fight night and several shows (+ Memorial Day weekend). The staff were all very helpful and the food was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing north, looking at the strip. Upper floors have the best views and they were re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Good room, good food, good gambling. What more could you ask? This is the best all around experience in Vegas and utilize it several times a year. Limo picked me up, stayed in a suite, ate at 5 star restaurants and the people watching in amazing



  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had such a great experience while staying at the MGM! Extremely clean property, great staff and relaxing rooms! We used the pool each day of our stay and had a great time relaxing pool side by the lazy river! Service was great wherever we were... no complaints and highly reccomended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Unexpectedly small regular king bed room. It was the same price as the rooms in the signature (the newer towers), so i hope those are bigger. I've stayed at six other Vegas strip hotels (Cosmopolitan, Bellagio, Venetian, Caesars, Planet Hollywood, Luxor - ranked in my preference order) mostly in the regular rooms, and this is by far the smallest - practically unacceptable for the major hotels here. Is it supposed to be cute and boutique-y? Not what most go for in Vegas. The mirror over the sink did have a tv implanted in it, but that couldn't atone for the fact that this bathroom just can't compete with others' standard rooms on the strip. There were none of the usual amenities (fridge, coffee maker, not even cotton balls) I don't like to complain about things like these, but I was so surprised at how tiny the room actually was that I had to let others know so they don't make the same mistake. Also, they also charged to check in before 3:00 (usually its just a question of whether the room is ready) and charged a daily resort fee. On the bright side, the spa was really good.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the west tower rooms if you want a decent sized room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have stayed in many hotels in Vegas. We perfer the mgm group of hotels to the harrah group, find them more up kept, in better shape. and more comfortable. Out of the MGM group our favorite is MGM Grande hands down. We have stayed here 3-4 times. The petite king was a little small to my liker but still very nice and comfortable. All the other rooms we absouletly great.

The hotel has great restaurants, my favorite is the italian restaurant Fiamma. Its an absoulte must if you are staying here. Its got a great food court if you wanted to grab a quick bite, and the rain forest cafe is always fun too.

The casino is great I think its one of the bigger ones. we spend a lof of time in the one and don't have to go the other casions much.

As far as the pools go, the hotel has the best pools in vegas as far as I am concerned. They have 3 or 4 relxing pools and then an nreal lazy river with a little more off a party amostphere.

All in all my husband and I love this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.