We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wekend get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added MGM Grand Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“wekend get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent a nice weekend at MGM grand. The room was freshly renovated and in excellent shape. It was clean and comfortable and one of the few places I could guarantee 2 beds in the room. The shade was broken when we checked in, but housekeeping had it fixed within the first half hour. The services are all efficient and friendly and the location is excellent. Definitely good value. They also offer the option of early and late check in/out for a small additional fee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,804
    3,479
    1,267
    440
    278
See reviews for
1,763
3,926
340
1,186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,686)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were staying at the MGM for a convention. We found the property to completely meet all of our needs. The pool was open and there were many choices for entertainment, dining and socilaizing. We didn't leave the property for 4 days. Can't wait to return for our next visit.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, Usa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

MGM Grand is a very well run facility that caters to it's guests. We left clothes and an iPad in the room, and were very impressed that they found and returned them to us via mail. This shows that there is a staff that has integrity and we will definitely consider a return visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

The MGM is like other hotels we have stayed at in Vegas. Large, impersonal, efficient and superficially good. Do not expect any real personal attention. The hotel is simply too big for staff to remember who you are - unless you are a very high roller.

All extras such as food and drink are expensive.

The hotel is wonderfully located on the Strip and is fine for a couple of days.

Got great Internet price. Cheaper than some of the motels we stayed in

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

It was great having the PAC12 men's basketball championship at the MGM. I live in L.A and I would rather come to Vegas and the MGM grand for the PAC 12 than Staples Center. MGM grand made me feel that they really wanted us there. The Staples Center Never made me feel that way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Quick check-in, express elevator, clean rooms, nice view over "the Strip", good food, friendly staff, great show, car hire in the building, quick check-out. At all very pleased with a few days before Christmas in this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our stay at the mgm was overall very good.

The rooms were clean and the service staff was excellent. The only thing that was weird was the fact they don't have mini bars in some of the rooms. We bought a lot of our drinks from convenience stores and didn't have some where to keep them cold. We got around that though with a little ingenuity.

The restaurants were fairly decent. We ate at the rainforest cafe for breakfast, the buffet for breakfast was just ok. We ate dinner at the grand wok too which was very good, not fine dining, but exactly what you want for a fair price. Thats all we tried though. There are many other places to eat in vegas.

The hotel is at one end of the strip which is a little inconvenient, but the express bus and the deuce bus was a good way to get around the strip and freemont experience. The bus stop is right next to the Tix4Tonite booth just north of the hotel on las vegas boulevard, just steps away from the west wing bar doors. You can get your bus passes there, $6 for a 2 hour pass, $8 for a 24 hour pass. There was a three day pass too but I'm not sure the price of that one.
Being at that end of the strip was good though because its close to the airport so its a quick transfer to catch your flight.

The casino seemed less smokey than some of the other casinos we went in. The pool area was very nice, outrageous drink prices though, but there was more than one pool which made it possible to find a quiet spot to lounge out and catch some rays.

I would definitely stay here again, but I'm going to try something more in the middle of the strip next time. As they say variety is the spice of life.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.