We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added MGM Grand Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$75 Retail Gift Card
Ranked #43 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

It was our first time to Vegas. The hotel is huge and crowded. Our room had 2 comfy queen beds a TV and a desk. A great view and an automatic window shade controller. We were at 25th floor and the elevator was fast and we never waited more than 30 seconds to get into one. The bathroom was clean and relatively large. Ther was a minibar fridge filled with drinks but there was a note that there is a fine if we put anything (from outside) in the fridge! The lobby is huge and we needed to pass through the casino to get to the elevators, so lots of second-hand smoke. There are fine restaurants in the hotel and there is a food court for more affordable meals. In general we had a good experience at MGM grand

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,189
    3,018
    1,121
    375
    234
See reviews for
1,533
3,423
293
1,002
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

A great hotel where the upper floors are very quiet. The new curtains do a great job of keeping the light out and allowing us to sleep when we wanted to. The newly remodeled rooms are very nice with new flat screen TVs which provided super pictures. The "hot" water in the restroom as hot as soon as we turned it on...great...Room was always extremely clean whenever we returned each day. Cafe had simple but well prepared food at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine coast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Booked 2 rooms as travelling with our adult children for NYE. Rooms were great, beds a little bit soft but still slept fine. Ate at the food court, rainforest cafe & the Studio cafe each morning for breakfast, prices were ok but still a bit pricey but it is LV. We have been to Vegas 3 times but first time at MGM & found the MGM to have the worse ventilation for cigarette smoke. The moment you walk out of the lifts we all struggled to breathe & we had to walk through the casino to get to the street. None of us smoke but we haven't had issues at the other hotels we have stayed at in the past. We visited many other casinos on this trip & didn't encounter issues with cigarette smoke like the MGM. Don't know if we would stay again at the MGM because of the smoke, other than that the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had a very nice trip to the MGM. The casino is smoky, but our room (on a non-smoking floor in the grand tower) was not. The MGM is nicely located at the end of the bustle of the strip, with convenient access to the monorail system inside of the hotel.

For the money, I think it was a pretty good value. If not for the smokiness of the casino, I'd probably stay there again next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Glens Falls, New York, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

MGM Grande more than lives up to my expectations. There is no casino/hotel in the Las Vegas area or any area that I have ever visited that even begins to compare to the MGM Grande in my opinion. Top notch in friendliness, service, value, and comfort. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Have stayed many times over the years and rooms were getting run down - saw the new remodel online and decided to give it another shot. Stayed 8 nights over Christmas and trip was awesome. The check in was much better than ever before and they went out of there way to get us a great room with a view. Stayed at the new remodeled Spa Suites and they did a great job with them. Staying that many nights with a room that comfortable really makes the trip more enjoyable.
Great job on the new rooms and the staff seemed to be much better and helpful than ever before. Thank you in helping the Vegas vacation better MGM.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our stay was great, we always stay at MGM. We play slots and we win at MGM, all aspects of the MGM are of the highest quality. Our Host, Jamie Chin, is the best, Between making reservations for our room and entertainment, pick up and leaving to and from the airport, SHE makes our trip more enjoyable, THANK YOU, JAMIE

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.