We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good visit (not great)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added MGM Grand Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
7 Day Sale
Ranked #46 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good visit (not great)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the MGM Grand in Nov of 2012. Generally, our stay was very nice and the staff at the hotel was absolutely great. I have stayed at many properties in Las Vegas and would characterize the MGM Grand as a good place for anyone in the 20-39 age group. We got a great deal on a Spa Suite (part of the Grand rennovation) as we typically stay at the resort where we can get the most for our dollars.

Based on the services we used during our stay, I would say that the pros of the MGM Grand are: an active nightlife, many great restaurants, exceptional staff, and a fast valet service. On the other hand, I would say that the downsides to this hotel are: 1) check-in...a 25 minute wait in a long line to check in on a Sunday afternoon (would hate to see what a Friday evening check-in looks like) and 2) some issues with hot water in our suite.

I have now stayed at both MGM Grand and the MGM Signature (non-casino) hotel adjacent to the MGM Grand. In my opinion, the Signature is a better $$ value.

Room Tip: I would only recommend those rooms and suites that have been through the "grand rennovation.&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,136
    3,731
    1,365
    475
    304
See reviews for
1,882
4,230
368
1,269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,851)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vernal, Utah, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Had a great time everything was wonderfull except The crapy coffee mug i bought, And The cocktail Girl took her time in one section, i was a cocktail waitress for years at montego bay wendover cant make The money if ya dont hussle.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Loved the rooms, and the beds are so comfortable! However, the smoke in the lobby and through the casino areas is still unpleasant for a nonsmoker. Also, there was a perfume smell that was constant throughout the lower areas that seemed to cause a headache. Fresh and no smoking would make the MGM even GRANDER!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Indiana, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

On our most recent trip, we stayed in a King Suite which has been recently remodeled. They are absolutely wonderful and worth the extra money. Nice blackout shades on the windows and the most comfortable bedding I have ever had in Vegas. Request a higher floor if you book here, otherwise you will have a view of air conditioners.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katsdorf, Austria
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I just spent one night there, but was amazed that the renovated room and the whole hotel environment (aisles, elevators, etc.) are in a very good shape. Compared to the Luxor, where we spent several nights last year (in a non renovated room), the MGM Grand was really worth the 100$ we finally payed.

Room Tip: Ask for fresh-renovated rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

upgraded my suite to an even bigger one for free!! best stay in vegas ive ever had.
only problem i had was with the bell hop asking me for a tip while i asked my wife for a few dollars. dont ask for a tip, it only makes me not want to give you one.
the room was huge!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, New York, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We vacation in Vegas almost every year. We usually go with whatever resort sends us the best rates. MGM did so this year. When we checked in, we were immediately upgraded to a Grand King Suite Wellness room. It was totally awesome! The room was clean, roomy & comfortable. Would defintiely return to the MGM next year!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, MGM Domestic, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.