We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added MGM Grand Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Summer Sale!
Ranked #45 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego
1 review
“PERFECT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

upgraded my suite to an even bigger one for free!! best stay in vegas ive ever had.
only problem i had was with the bell hop asking me for a tip while i asked my wife for a few dollars. dont ask for a tip, it only makes me not want to give you one.
the room was huge!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,359
    3,853
    1,422
    497
    312
See reviews for
1,984
4,382
388
1,326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,941)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skaneateles, New York, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We vacation in Vegas almost every year. We usually go with whatever resort sends us the best rates. MGM did so this year. When we checked in, we were immediately upgraded to a Grand King Suite Wellness room. It was totally awesome! The room was clean, roomy & comfortable. Would defintiely return to the MGM next year!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very nice hotel, I would stay there again in a heart beat!! I have stayed at many hotels in Vegas, but, I really liked the MGM. The rooms are well appointed, modern, clean, big bathrooms and I loved the automated room darkening shades!! The beds/pillows are very comfortable and with a dark room , you can sleep forever!! They also have free Wii Fi hookup!!
It's a pretty big hotel with an underground shopping area. They have a Starbucks and McDonalds onsite if you just want to get a quick breakfast/lunch cheap!! Their buffet is fantastic.....lots of crablegs, shrimp etc etc.............lots of different foods to choose from!! You can also purchase 4 buffets at 6 different hotels for $45.00, it's worth getting this deal!! The deal includes the Rio, Flamingo, Planet Hollywood, Paris, Caesars and Bally's
If you're looking for an inexpensive place for dinner, you can cross the st to Hooters and get a prime rib dinner for $9.95!!
I didn't get to use the pool area because of the weather , but, it looked very nice!
You won't go wrong staying at the MGM!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Hotel was Great! Staff very friendly. Great location. They even gave me a late check out because of the meeting I was attending ran into the afternoon. Just wear good walking shoes back and forth to the Conference center.




  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Seems this well used property is starting to renovate, at least this is what some of the staff were saying. They upgraded us to the Grand Tower into a very nice, clean, redecorated room which was just fine. I suspect some of the other rooms may not have been as nice. The smoke thing is still there in thegaming and bar areas . Spent some time over at Planet Hollywood and noticed it was not as bad.But it seems a lot of gamers and drinkers enjoy the puff.
Wolfgang Pucks is a great idea if you want casual active dining. Make a res.
Did the Eagles concert in their arena and was very impressed with this facility.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The MGM is different, in a very good way. It's been a few years since I last stayed with MGM and I've had the opportunity to visit twice in the last few months. Once in May at The Signature (with family), and last week at the MGM Grand Hotel (solo). This place feels a whole lot different to me than it did some time ago.

The renovated king room that I stayed in during this visit was comfortable, well designed and clean. The casino was exciting and the staff accommodating. I was trying out a couple new games and strategies and every dealer and support member was friendly, helpful and patient. In fact, every team member throughout the entire facility was as friendly as one could hope for. I received a couple calls from the staff (front desk?) inquiring about my comfort and satisfaction. The restaurants were immaculate and the food was outstanding.

Overall, I was very impressed with my entire visit and I have all the confidence that this has become the new standard at MGM. I would easily stay at either The Signature or The Grand again without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Took the family to Las Vegas so the wife and daughter could go to see Teresa Caputo the Long Island Medium. We stayed at the MGM Grand Casino and the rooms and restaurants were all xlent. check in and out was very good. the taxi cab that picked us up at the airport and took us to the MGM left alot to be desired as he dropped us and sped off leaving us in the middle of 4 lanes of traffic arriving in the MGM drive up. Definately will return to the MGM on my next trip to Vegas..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 9,483 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#26 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 12,352 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#57 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 13,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#67 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 6,024 reviews
The Strip
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Grand Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 5034
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your MGM Grand Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Hotel Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Hotel Casino
Mgm Las Vegas Hotel
Mgm Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.