We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to bring family to Vegas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3950 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Great place to bring family to Vegas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Mandalay Bay has many activities for kids, as well as adults. It is the perfect place to keep everyone happy in Vegas. The pool is amazing!! After a long day of running around, nothing hits the spot like a few cruises around the Lazy River.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,443
    2,526
    1,089
    453
    381
See reviews for
1,679
2,615
316
1,588
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,800)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night recently. It was clean and well maintained. We mostly spent our time at the lazy river and wave pool. It was very crowded but I suppose we expected that. My kids played with the in-room safe and eventually turned it off. The hotel was most accommodating and sent an handyman to fix it right away. I liked this hotel.

Room Tip: They have two hotels at this location. The Mandalay Bay and THE Hotel. They upgraded us to THE Hot...
See more room tips
Green Features: I don't know about there practices in environmental practices.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Booked and payed for 2 rooms and suppose to have beds for 6 and when we got there no rooms available send us to a different hotel and got beds for 4 person and treated us really bad and they blamed us for checking in late and we had to pay for an extra room . Customer service was 0

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBay_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hello arletalex,

We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered during your recent stay with us. Please know that the issues you experienced do not reflect our consistent operations. We hope to find out additional information surrounding these highly unusual instances, and we hope you can assist us in this process. While we deeply regret that your experience did not turn out as you expected, we will work diligently to host you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Tosha Tanner
Mandalay Bay Guest Relations
Guests@mandalaybay.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

mandalay bay is a great hotel.
You can find the best restaurants.
The new THE HOTEL, Delano its wonderful.
The reception team was always very nice.
The pool its too crow and the Morea Pool sometimes get to crash for a normal couple.
Cant wait to the new pool of Delano will be open.
Make sure to get the new room....and with the city view......
Saturday and Sunday, order your breakfast before u go to sleep, because will take sometimes up to 1 hour.

Room Tip: city view always....make sure is new
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed at Mandalay Bay 8/2-5 and had a great time. We had the 'Great Room Suite' and the room was fantastic. Very large and a nice view. All the staff (Front desk, Bellman, Concierge and Maids) were very friendly, helpful and respectful. The swimming pools were a lot of fun also as was the casino except for the fact I left there with fewer $ than I started with.

We ate at several restaraunts on site including Wolfgang Puck's 'Lupo' restaraunt and the 'Border Grille' (both were very good and the staff was friendly) as well as Citizen's (which I was disappointed in both their service and overpriced food). We reserved a table Saturday night at the '1923 Bourbon & Burlesque' club and my wife said this was one of her favorite parts of the trip. The music and dancers were very entertaining and the bartenders were great. It was a fun crowd.

We visited several other hotels while we were there to catch some shows and most did not compare to Mandalay. The only downside is that Mandalay is at the end of the strip so you eiether have to take the tram (which is not bad), take a taxi, or walk a long way. We would definitely stay at Mandalay again as it was upscale and very clean but based upon our observations our second choice would be the Cosmopolitan or Caesars Palace as they were both very nice and more towards the center of the strip.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Walked into our room on the first day and there was food and dirty clothes still left there from the last visitor. Staff did not seem to take our disgust very seriously. Pool had beer bottles floating in it or laying next to it with no one making an effort to clean it up. The guests should know how to throw things away themselves but if not there should be someone on trash patrol. We could have gotten a cheaper room that was just as dirty somewhere else on the strip.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. If it is just as dirty, at least it won't be 300 a night.
See more room tips
Green Features: I don't believe any hotel in vegas on the strip cares about the environment.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBay_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hello hikingdude,

Thank you for submitting comments to us. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered because of the level of cleanliness of the room you received during your visit. We hope you will allow us to gather additional details surrounding your room so that we may pinpoint the specific factors leading to a room not prepared to our standards. Please know this is not a common occurrence at our resort, and we will make every possible effort to prevent a similar situation from taking place. We appreciate your feedback and it would be our pleasure to have another opportunity to serve you.

Kind regards,
Tosha Tanner
Mandalay Bay Guest Relations
Guests@mandalaybay.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I love staying at Mandalay Bay. They have great pools, the rooms are nice, very comfortable beds and they have great events. It is also nice that we can actually play for awhile on the slot machines with out them taking all our money right away.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino

Address: 3950 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandalay Bay Resort And Casino
Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.