We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pools In Las Vegas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3950 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Best Pools In Las Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I can't believe I haven't written about this before.. B-E-S-T W-A-V-E-P-O-O-L E-V-E-R. I love this hotel in general - beyond the pools there are also the restaurants. I do think its at a distant location if you actually like to WALK the strip, but if you want to stay on sight and soak it all in, this place is outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,527
    2,571
    1,110
    459
    380
See reviews for
1,699
2,673
327
1,621
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,833)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The rooms are nicely arranged and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. As you walk around you realize that spending time in the Mandalay Bay is costly. Restaurants are awesome but very pricey. When something goes wrong, they are available to help. You feel comfortable immediately and don't want to leave. It's a place you want to go back to!

Room Tip: There is no secret. Get a room facing east and up high. Watching the sun come up over the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The Mandalay Bay has always been one of my favorite places to stay. It is not the most luxurious hotels, but the rooms are large, the beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms have double sinks. The seating area is great for relaxing with a good book. The rooms are now equipped with large flat screen TV's. Downside; I like having a coffee maker in the room to have a cup of coffee in the morning. There are several Starbucks in The Shops area below, but it is just nice to have that first cup in the room.

Room Tip: The mountain side rooms are very quiet and the views are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We have stayed at Mandalay many, many, many times so that in it self should tell you we like it! The Service, Rooms, Dining, Gaming, Shopping and close to the strip. We have had great service too. Its always been great stay!!









  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Room was large -- great bed and bath was one of best --not real fond of view window in to bathroom area but gave a friend a surprise --- buffet was great and a hit with all on the trip. Bed was great wife not as happy as pillow said felt like a balloon .we cam from a week in a condo and would have appreciated a place to keep our left over food cool but thats the breaks---



  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed at Mandalay for 4 nights with my husband and loved it!!! Had read reviews before travelling and was ready for queue at check in, waited less than 3 minutes?? Service fantastic. Rooms large, clean and very nice. All staff throughout hotel friendly and helpful. The hotel was fairly expensive to eat and drink in but we were on holiday and didn't hold back. Casino was non stop noise!!! That's what Vegas is all about. This was our first time in Vegas and we would stay in the mandalay again. Yes it's at the south of the strip but you can buy a 3 day bus ticket which runs from the south outlet to the north outlet for 20 dollars which runs 24/7. We got chance to see everywhere!!!

Room Tip: Steer clear of fortune teller in gypsy caravan on Fremont street!!! Unless your after a giggle like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MB_Guest_Social, Guest Relations Manager at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear MrsQ99,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your experience with us! We strive to provide an overall exceptional experience to our guests. We are delighted that you had such a perfect stay and enjoyed all areas of our resort! Thank you so much for this excellent review and please come back and see us again soon!

Kind regards,
Tosha Tanner
Mandalay Bay Guest Relations
Guests@mandalaybay.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I go to Las Vegas 1-2x a year. This is my first time staying @ MB only because they had a great rate for the Thanksgiving weekend. We asked the front desk for a view of the strip and boy did she deliver.

The room is amazing with a clear view of the strip. There's TV in the bathroom as well as Jacuzzi. I wish the safe could have been larger, and the fridge available for use. Otherwise, it's a great room.

Downstairs smells a bit like smoke, but not that much. Amazing list of restaurants of varying prices. We got a free entrance to their local club for being a hotel guest. We've eaten during this stay and on previous visits @ StripSteak, Fleur, Bayside Buffet, Raffles. I hope to check out Charlie Palmer and Lupo on next visit. This place is like a city all of its own. If the hotel s on sale again next time we visit LV, we won't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for view of the strip. Get there at least an hour early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino

Address: 3950 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Vegas.com, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas
Mandalay Bay Resort And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.