We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say much that wasn't great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3950 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Can't say much that wasn't great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Came from L.A. for a two night stay with my 3 year old grandson. This place is huge and you do not have to leave unless you want to go wander around Las Vegas. With my grandson, I was happy to stay put! Stayed on 5th floor, pool side view. Comfortable room; got a good deal through the internet. Plus we got two buffet breakfasts each day included.

I do have to comment on something though. I tried to get food around 8:30 from in room dining and was majorly disappointed that although the in room menu listed many items, they were only serving about 4-5 things; none of which a child would want... and at that hour there are no little restaurants to get something either. That was very frustrating, so bring a cooler and some snacks!

The main reason I wanted to go was for the pool selection! Great pools! Downside was twice in one day all the pools were emptied due to "bio" release into the pools and we had to wait over an hour to go back in when it was 107 degrees out! The kiddie pool is next to the wave pool, so the little ones that can't go into the wave pool still get the effects of the waves if they sit on the "line" and then go flopping around from the waves into the pool. That was fun! Pool bar/food service was good. There is not much to do inside for the little ones and it was too hot to go out, so we got creative. There is a tram that goes back and forth between the hotels. My grandson loved it. He thought it was a train and didn't want to get off. So we spent time going back and forth! There is a Shark Reef on the premises. That was really fun and just big enough. It doesn't matter what time you go. The fish were active even at 9:00 PM! The breakfast buffet is great IF you like a lot of food. There was nothing missing from the selection! So overall, I will stay there again for sure. It would be fun without the little ones too!

Room Tip: I choose from the 5th down because if there are ever fires in a hotel, the ladders only go up to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,519
    2,564
    1,109
    458
    380
See reviews for
1,697
2,665
326
1,618
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,828)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, California, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I had a wonderful time. I took my mother for her birthday, she really enjoyed herself. The buffet was great, nice touch having beer and wine included in the price. The hotle is beautiful and very clean. The idea of having attendants throughout the hotel to answer questions and offer assistance is very good. I didn't have to go around trying to find someone to help me and all staff was approachable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MB_Guest_Social, Guest Relations Manager at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Kathy F,

We are very happy to know you and your mother enjoyed your stay at our resort! It also pleases us to hear about the wonderful level of service you received by all of our staff throughout your visit. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your praises of our property, and we will continue to provide excellent service and fine amenities you greatly enjoy. We look forward to your next stay at Mandalay Bay.

Kind regards,
Tosha Tanner
Mandalay Bay Guest Relations
Guests@mandalaybay.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord Twp., OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Out first visit to Mandalay Bay. It took 40 minutes to check-in due to the front desk being understaffed. This is a Management problem. All employees during our 3-night stay were excellent. All the different pools provided variety for guests of all ages.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. Room was nice and spacious. Bathroom was very nice with separate tub, shower, and toilet areas. The pool/beach was nice. My only complaint was lack of shade at the pool and how crowded the pools were. I suppose this is normal when it's 110 in the middle of July.

Overall, we had a wonderful experience. I recommend checking out the view from the 64th floor at the MiX Lounge. Also, the Burger Bar at the Mandalay Shoppes was absolutely spectacular. Unique and custom burgers and shakes. Possibly the best of ever had!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California, Usa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This property was the best of 5 that I have stayed at in Vegas. For the money you are getting the best value in my opinion. Very relaxing. Great pool, no smoke smell, and excellent service! The location is at the far side of the strip, so expect to take a taxi or do a lot of walking if you are heading down to say Mirage. The staff was very considerate and gave us some great tips while we were there.

Room Tip: The Tram to Excalibur is a great way to get closer to the other casinos. There is also a buss pass f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Everyone at Manadalay Bay will make you feel like royalty during your stay. If you're traveling with kids, the pool/beach area will entertain them all day. Their buffet is out of this world! The casino is great with great drink service and I played for hours upon hours with a limited bankroll.The view of the strip was great and late check out was convenient...both worth the few extra dollars you can opt to pay for. We had a great rate for our stay too! Definitely consider Mandalay Bay

Room Tip: If you enjoy a little down time in the room, get one with a strip view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Love eating @ Lupo's every time and always enjoy the pools and beach! Win on the slots machines almost every time we visit. Great place to visit winter, spring, or summer. They should inform people with M Life card that they cannot guarantee the type of room, i.e. queen or king beds and that it is first come first serve.




Room Tip: Enjoy the higher floors.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino

Address: 3950 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Expedia, Vegas.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas
Mandalay Bay Resort And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.