We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay at Mandalay Bay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3950 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“An excellent stay at Mandalay Bay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Lines were long at check in, and when we checked out but service was friendlier and more accommodating that we expected after reading some reviews. The type of room we booked wasn't available, so they put us in a handicap overnight, then moved us to a room better than what we had originally booked. The strip view room was awesome as it was near the top. It is quite a walk from the parking garage to the elevators, but its an awesome hotel with a second to none beach area. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,611
    2,077
    912
    390
    330
See reviews for
1327
2071
259
1263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel had everything I needed. Good location, good value, and an amazing Spa!
The staff was helpful, cheerful, and patient.
Food and beverage was easily avalable - Room service was fast and the food arrived hot - not lukewarm - actually hot.
When I did venture to other venues MB made it easy with the tram, walkways to linking casinos, or a taxi stand that flowed.
Go! Have fun! Stay at MB.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MB_Guest_Social, Guest Relations Manager at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We thank you for this amazing post and also for allowing Mandalay Bay to host you! We definitely appreciate hearing our guests’ different perspectives on our resort and the many attractions we have to offer. We also thank you for your kind comments regarding the quality of service and great efforts put forth by our staff during your visit. We can’t wait to host you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Tosha T.
Mandalay Bay Guest Relations
Guests@mandalaybay.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

FIrst time at the Mandalay Bay but it won't be my last, and I'm not that crazy about Vegas. This is hotel is a cut above the rest in both quality and service, so you might pay the same or slightly more for your stay, but every penny is worth it! Staff go out of their way to make you feel appreciated and quickly exceeded my expectations upon every request... the only negative is the tram closes before the shows end late at night, so you are faced with a cab ride or a long and not so nice back to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne Wyoming
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed 3 days in the regular hotel part of Mandalay Bay in March. (There is another part called "The Hotel" which is fancier and more expensive.) The rooms are large and clean and lovely. The bed was comfy for me (I love a squishy bed) but felt great to my husband who has back issues. The staff were super busy but always willing to be helpful. The casino itself was fairly upscale compared to what I'm used to in Vegas (I'm not really a Vegas/Casino type person but I was definitely comfortable here). Good restaurants, lots of shops, etc. Great little shoe and clothing shop called Paradisio with fabulous staff! Oh, and the spa.....oh the spa! Upscale and absolutely heavenly! Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, Indiana, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed at 4 or 5 different places and was very impressed with Mandalay Bay. It rates at the top. I will stay there again. Nice rooms, loved the bathroom with big tub and shower with a glass door. TV in bathroom along with low lighting if desired. The resort has plans to be the best in Vegas and they are well on their way! Can't wait for the Michael Jackson Show on my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altanta, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were treated very well from the moment we walked in the door at midnight. Our room wasn't available, so they put us in another room for the night and were moved to a suite for our inconvenience in the morning! We were there for business and pleasure.

The suite was spectacular, although we could've taken a cab from the elevator down the hall to our room...it was a long walk. haha We had a view of the strip, a gigantic bathtub, the coolest square couch ever, and a very comfy bed.

The VIP Host at the House of Blues, Greg Deratany, was great. He was full of information on where to go and what to do and how to get there. He was right on all of it. We have had a few mishaps in Vegas before, but not this time. Two thumbs up!

The food from room service food was terrific. It was pricey, but more than enough food for one person. No tiny little sandwiches at this hotel, you got what you paid for.

Thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

exceptional service, great restaurants, very disappointed with the 5 below bar. My room was awesome. The thing I liked the best is resaurant choices. I least liked how much I had to walk, since it is so large

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino

Also Known As:
Mandalay Bay Resort And Casino
Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas
Mandalay Bay Hotel
Mandalay Bay
Address: 3950 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.