We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bet on this ONE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3950 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Altanta, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bet on this ONE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were treated very well from the moment we walked in the door at midnight. Our room wasn't available, so they put us in another room for the night and were moved to a suite for our inconvenience in the morning! We were there for business and pleasure.

The suite was spectacular, although we could've taken a cab from the elevator down the hall to our room...it was a long walk. haha We had a view of the strip, a gigantic bathtub, the coolest square couch ever, and a very comfy bed.

The VIP Host at the House of Blues, Greg Deratany, was great. He was full of information on where to go and what to do and how to get there. He was right on all of it. We have had a few mishaps in Vegas before, but not this time. Two thumbs up!

The food from room service food was terrific. It was pricey, but more than enough food for one person. No tiny little sandwiches at this hotel, you got what you paid for.

Thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,355 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,627
    2,089
    914
    394
    331
See reviews for
1341
2075
259
1268
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,334)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

exceptional service, great restaurants, very disappointed with the 5 below bar. My room was awesome. The thing I liked the best is resaurant choices. I least liked how much I had to walk, since it is so large

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

From check-in to check-out the staff at Mandalay Bay is extremely polite, fun, happy, and genuine. I would recommend staying there for business or pleasure. The rooms are big and super clean. The bathrooms are spacious and clean. The sports book is huge and has plenty of TV's. It's my 4th time staying there and I would book it again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The resort is up to date and offers a variety of amenities and is located right on the strip and close to the airport. Great shows, restaurants, bars and lounges. The variety of gaming available is just right.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Although I booked a non smoking room, there is cigarette smoke in all the halls and of course the casino's allow smoking so it was awful. To get to the conference room you pass through the smoke filled casino's so if you are bothered by smoke, this isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MB_Guest_Social, Guest Relations Manager at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks for your review. We regret your dissatisfaction with the filtration of our casino floor. We appreciate your feedback on this topic as we are always looking for new ways to improve the purification process of our resort, especially in our casino. Thank you for your participation and we hope for another opportunity to host you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Tosha T.
Mandalay Bay Guest Relations
Guests@mandalaybay.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The room was very nice, clean and spacious. Comfortable bed. Nice bathroom with a separate tub and shower. Nice sized HD TV (plus a small TV in the bathroom). This was the first time we every had room service and it was very nice. There was pleanty of food but it was a little pricey. Overall I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in a great room - the view down the Strip was fantastic. Shark Reef was amazing and the whole resort made the stay a real pleasure. The bed was comfortable, the food superb, the staff friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino

Also Known As:
Mandalay Bay Resort And Casino
Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas
Mandalay Bay Hotel
Mandalay Bay
Address: 3950 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.