We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3950 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Moscow
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfectly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Huge hotel with huge numbers and bathrooms. Remarkable city, wonderful hotel. I want to return there rather!!!! A little sluggish reception when chek up and chek in.fine buffet, casino and bars. On gallery it is possible to pass in the next Pyramid hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,063
    2,339
    1,001
    423
    361
See reviews for
1569
2353
291
1439
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,609)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

stayed at the Mandalay Bay in Las Vegas. Beautiful hotel, beautiful....!!! spacious, clean rooms. stayed here for 3 days. checked the rate calendar before my vaccation for the lowest rate. free tram ride to Excaliber and Luxor. Free coupon book with many buy one get one offers to shows, meals and shopping at these three hotels.Room was like a suite with a bedroom in a seperate quarters granite floors, large sofa etc for less than $100 per night including the resort fee. casinos were not crowed. reataurants were worth the visit. access to Luxor and Excaliber from the lobby without going out of the hotel. everything Grand and Exclusive. Had some friends staying at other hotels visit and everyone was suprised at the quality of the room for the price I paid.

Room Tip: stayed at the THESuite room but heard the V suite is also great especially for families with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syd Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My partner & i have stayed here numerous times over the years. We always book a standard room and i tell you what the rooms are great and spacious. Housekeeping always maintained our room on time. The facilities are great. The hotel is at the beginning of the Las Vegas strip so it is a little out of the way however they do offer a free monorail to nearby hotels and you can walk to other hotels through each casino. Because this is such a big hotel & casino, the hotel staff are not the greatest at customer service. We have tried other hotels but their rooms are not the same as here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MB_Guest_Social, Guest Relations Manager at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so delighted to hear you and your partner enjoyed your experience! Unfortunately, we apologize for the uncommon quality of service some members of our staff presented to you at our resort. Our staff must offer the absolute best guest service that we are known to provide at all times. We regret this had not been reflected from our staff during your visit. We appreciate your loyalty and we can’t wait to host you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Mandalay Bay Guest Relations
Guestx@mandalaybay.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Pros - close to the airport - 15-20 mins. Restaurants for almost every cuisine you can imagine. Some are unnecessary pricey, in particular The Noodle Soup - $35 for a so-so dish of noodles and 5 shrimp. If you like seafood - RM Seafood is worth it.
The Ri Ria Irish pub was fun with live music.
Decent sized room with a spacious layout, since I like a nightlight when staying in hotels the lighting design in bathroom was appreciated. The shower was a little aggressive but as a friend pointed out I am use to the low pressured showers of NYC.
Cons - a little far from the strip and no drug stores close by.
Overall –Decent

Room Tip: I stayed on the lower floor which was fine. The line waiting for the elevators for the higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Recently stayed two nights at the Mandalay Bay Resort in Las Vegas, although I have been to this hotel many times to eat and drink and gamble, I have never stayed at the property until now and I was very pleased with the level of service given. You can stay at a lot of nice properties on the LV strip, they all have something in the way of goofy attractions or themes, and they all share the eye popping dazzle that is the Vegas signature, but what really stands them apart is the level of service given, and I mean the little things like friendly "genuine" greetings and concerns about your happiness, I got this when we stayed here! As I have stated in my past reviews, the first impression is the most important, and that happens at the front of the house when you pull up, and that is exactly where the service started at Mandalay Bay, the Valet on duty was quick to get to us as we waited in the "Check in" line and gave friendly direction on exactly what we needed to do and where to go, he handled getting the Bell service for our bags and all the while injecting humor and conversation, same to be said with the Bellman who arrived to help us out! Right away, I have a great impression, but being the cautious optimist type, I am waiting for the Hammer to drop! it doesn't!!! The service continues, from friendly help at check in and even an offer to upgrade to a view room without extra charge on through the luggage delivery to our room and then throughout the stay, and not just the "Hotel" staff, this "Level of service" was throughout the property, in the stores, the restaurants and gaming floor! WELL DONE MANDALAY BAY!!! What ever you are doing to train your employees, KEEP IT UP!! ITS WORKING!! I will definitely be going back, and I highly recommend this great property on the strip!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MB_Guest_Social, Guest Relations Manager at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
We thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are so happy to have had another opportunity to host you at Mandalay Bay! Our staff continuously makes every effort to provide the most courteous and friendliest guest service during every interaction with all of our guests. We are so pleased to hear you received this excellent level of service throughout your visit! We appreciate your continued patronage and your kind remarks. We look forward to welcoming you back once again soon!

Kind regards,
Mandalay Bay Guest Relations
Guestx@mandalaybay.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here recently for a conference but wouldn't go back if I was choosing the location. Biggest complaint was how smoky it was everywhere. I'm not sure if all the rooms are non-smoking, but my floor was, and it still reeked. The room itself was not bad, but the hallways were awful.

Pros:
- standard rooms are big
- beach area is nice
- close to airport end of strip, so it's a cheaper cab fare

Cons:
- hallways outside rooms are smoky
- casino & lobby are smoky, even for Las Vegas
- sheets and towels are scratchy and stiff, not soft
- walls seem very thin, you hear lots of noise from the hallway and neighbors
- check-in was very slow
- free gym is a dumpy little area with only cardio machines

Room Tip: Higher floors might not be as smoky
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Third time staying at Mandalay Bay and it never lets us down. Beautiful hotel - awesome room (jr. suite). The casino goes on and on. The restaurants have everything you could want. It's always a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino

Address: 3950 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandalay Bay Resort And Casino
Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.