We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel that is more than sufficient for your stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3950 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great hotel that is more than sufficient for your stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week beginning of nov it was great. Rooms are comfortable got one on the 30th floor with a great view. The great plus here was the pool which is a great place to relax for a while to get away from the hustle and bustle of Vegas. It is not ideally situated though as it is a bit far from the strip. There is also a great array of restaurants that will satisfy any budget and any taste bud. The casino is nice too although the minimum bets here often reach $15 if you don't play weekday mornings. I especially recommend this hotel if you're travelling as a couple or as a family.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thibaut H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We got this hotel at a rate if 72 per night. Yep I know? I have no idea why either. It was amazing. Couldn't fault a thing but if I had to find one it is that it is big and the lines of people at reception, at the restaurants, at the lifts etc are long.
The location is right at the start of the strip so be prepared to walk.
It's a great hotel and the pool is fantastic. Also the wave pool has STRICT height limits though which broke my daughters heart !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJANDLJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We bought a package deal (flight plus hotel). Unfortunately, the flight arrived at 0920 but we couldn't check into our room until 1500. Considering we had to get up at 0300 to get to the airport on time, that was a bummer.

Also, the casino is quite smokey. Overall nice place though.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MB_Guest_Social, Guest Relations Manager at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We thank you for your feedback. We would like to advise you that we offer an early arrival option that allows check-in prior to 3:00pm for an additional charge. We regret you were advised of this opportunity prior to your arrival. We hope to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mandalay Bay Guest Relations
Guestx@mandalaybay.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Check in was easy. The room was a free upgrade and was HUGE with a view of the strip from 29 stories up..... beautiful! The location was just right, wish there would've been a tram down to the strip.... it's quite a walk.
Loved the room and the pool. The bathrooms were nice and big!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I would certainly stay again at the Mandalay Bay, but the rooms are a bit pricer than others on the strip. WIth that said, it was money well spent: the casino isn't very smoky and the rooms were VERY comfortable and quiet! The staff was exceptional!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Had a wonderful time at Mandalay!
The resort is beautiful, people are so friendly and helpful.
The rooms are nice , the staff is outstanding.
A wonderful selection of restaurants and the food is great.
The beach is a lot of fun too.

I wouldn't go to Vegas if I couldn't stay at Mandalay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marylee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Love the wave pool! Great value midweek deal using MLife offer. Easy to get around using Mandalay bay to Excalibur tram. Lots of great restaurant variety.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.2 mi away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 10,412 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#33 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,922 reviews
1.0 mi away
ARIA Resort & Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 18,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
1.1 mi away
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 12,878 reviews
0.7 mi away
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#55 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 13,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino

Address: 3950 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, MGM Domestic, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Low Cost Holidays, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas
Mandalay Bay Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing